Gallery

#write31days – DAY 15 – AUTUMN – A GREAT SEASON FOR BIBLE STUDIES AND A GIVEAWAY

15 Oct

IMG_3827[1]

Oh my goodness.  Autumn is a wonderful time for Bible study just because we are indoors so much more.  I’m laughing right now because we are setting records this week in Texas in the 90s.  Yesterday it was 98.  Say WHAT!  Today the record is 92, and it is supposed to be 96, but hey a cold front is moving in on Friday and they say the high will be 87.  How about that?  It’s still not soup weather, but it is definitely Bible study weather when the days are getting shorter and it’s dark before 8:00.   Next week we are told we will get some much needed rain and cooler temps down in the seventies.

We started The Battle Plan for Prayer Study on Sunday night at our church.  The first video and lesson from our preacher and then group prayers brought some tears.  I will share more later in a post on Autumn prayer.

I just finished a study on Friday called Taming The To-Do List by Glynnis Whitwer. Talking about adventures through the Word.  Glynnis carries us right through how to be organized and how to do it well.

It was not all I expected.  It was more than I expected, and I learned so much like how to choose my best work every day, how to break projects down into tasks in order to get them done, all about procrastination and how to overcome it.  It blessed my heart and I’ve implemented so much of it already.  If you haven’t read it, go check it out.  It is an adventure you do not want to miss.  And if you want to see what we did and follow through on the study we just finished you can do that at Proverbs 31 here.

They started a women’s study at church last night on Joshua.  Can I tell you I just want to go so bad, but I have so much to do now, and I just want to soak in what God is teaching me.  Before Taming-The-Do-List I probably would have jumped right in, but wouldn’t be doing my other studies justice.

Although we just completed Taming The To-Do List,  called Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst.  It starts November 2 and sign-ups are here.  If you are interested in that study it is all on-line and done at your convenience 24/7.  I found P31 when I retired.  It has changed my life so that I am in Bible study every day, and it’s easy with Proverbs 31.    It’s free.  All you need is the book. Unglued I kept my book when we went through this study some time back.  It’s in my bookcase.  I wonder what God is going to teach me this time around that I missed the last time.  I also wonder how much more will be underlined and highlighted in my book and my Bible.  I can’t wait and hope you can join me beginning November 2.

DaySpring.com is celebrating all of the amazing Write 31 Days readers who are supporting nearly 2,000 writers this October! To enter to win a $500 DaySpring shopping spree, just click on this link & follow the giveaway widget instructions. Good luck, and thanks for reading!

Are you supporting your favorite Write 31 Days authors by reading their posts daily-

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ff92849712/?

You can find my other 31 days posts at the links below.

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

Day 8 – Autumn Candies

Day 9 – Autumn Decorating My Porch

Day 10 – Autumn Decorating The Kitchen

Day 11 – Autumn Means Pumpkin Bread

Day 12 – Autumn Decorating the Rest of the House

Day 13 – Autumn Songs

Day 14 – Autumn Lunch Box Notes – Free Printables

Linking up today wtih #livefreeThursday

2 Responses to “#write31days – DAY 15 – AUTUMN – A GREAT SEASON FOR BIBLE STUDIES AND A GIVEAWAY”

  1. Jennifer | The Deliberate Mom October 15, 2015 at 9:50 am #

    I love autumn. It is my favourite season. We’ve been blessed with some really mild autumn weather so far too. I love it.

    I have so many Bible studies I want to do right now… I don’t know which one to choose! These sound great!

    Thanks for sharing (and for linking up to the #SHINEbloghop).

    Wishing you a lovely day.
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kristin Hill Taylor October 15, 2015 at 8:39 pm #

    Sounds like some good books! Thanks for linking up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

