Gallery

#write1Days – DAY 23 -AUTUMN I LOVE LISTENING ON A RAINY DAY

24 Oct
Rain - Listen         I love sitting and hearing the raindrops hit the skylights and windows.  We have a wrap around porch so many of the windows are protected from the rain.

Rain means the watering days of the long, hot summer are over.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love, love sunny days.  I love sunny days when I’m cleaning, and if it rains for a few days to me it is depressing, but give me one or two days and days at home and I can enjoy a nap, watch a good movie, bake, read a book I’ve been longing to read, blog or just sit out on the front porch and enjoy the rain coming down.

Today it’s raining. It has been for three days now, but it will be gone tomorrow.  We have over 7 inches in our rain gauge and it’s still coming down.

Last night the rain was relaxing sitting here playing with one of our grandsons.  Later when we went to bed I laid there and prayed and then listened to God’s lullaby sing me to sleep.  Rain - lullaby

coffee bible leaf

One of my favorite things to do on rainy days is to read my Bible, and catch up on my Bible study with a cup of hot coffee.

What do you like to do on a rainy day?

Here are a few things that I’ve done:

  • Play some good old-fashion board games with the family.
  • Watch a movie.  We always have some recorded to view on a day like today.
  • Go out to a movie and don’t forget to buy popcorn (our favorite part of the movies).
  • Clean (I have a hard time cleaning on a rainy day)
  • Sit by the window with a good book and a hot cup of coffee (what I’m doing now)
  • Clean out your email
  • Crossword puzzles and sodoko

You can find my other 31 days posts at the links below.

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

Day 8 – Autumn Candies

Day 9 – Autumn Decorating My Porch

Day 10 – Autumn Decorating The Kitchen

Day 11 – Autumn Means Pumpkin Bread

Day 12 – Autumn Decorating the Rest of the House

Day 13 – Autumn Songs

Day 14 – Autumn Lunch Box Notes – Free Printables

Day 15 – Autumn A Great Season for Bible Studies and a Giveaway

Day 16 – Autumn Prayer Time Is Any Season and a Giveaway

Day 17 – Autumn Did Someone Say Grilled Sandwiches Please

Day 18 – Autumn Trips To The Coast and Autumn Thankfulness

Day 19 – Autumn Lessons On Being More Devoted To Prayer

Day 20 – Autumn My First Trip To A Pumpkin Patch

Day 21 – Autumn Time To Buy A  Planner For 2016

Day 22 – Autumn Brrrr It’s Cuddle Weather

Day 23 – Autumn Soups

4 Responses to “#write1Days – DAY 23 -AUTUMN I LOVE LISTENING ON A RAINY DAY”

  1. jerralea March 3, 2016 at 9:38 am #

    The sound of rain is really soothing! Listening to nature is one of my favorite things to do.

    Thanks for sharing at the Loft.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Leah Adams (@LeahCAdams) March 3, 2016 at 4:31 pm #

    I love rainy days. Always makes me want to slow down, grab a book and read. Your post fit so beautifully with our prompt at The Loft this week. So glad you joined us. Please come back any time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

