#write31days – DAY 27 – AUTUMN SMALL ACTS OF LOVE AND NOTES FOR YOUR HUSBAND

27 Oct

We get so, so busy with life, children, parents, church and everything else that sometimes we ignore our husbands unintentionally, but they need to be reminded of how important they are so I have come up with some suggestions that are simple and that I have used and continue to use.

How simple is it to just grab a sticky note and hide it somewhere like a drawer, on his pillow, on his steering wheel, shower, or his favorite recliner?  Just hide it somewhere that is easy to find.  I just put one in my hubby’s underwear drawer right on top that says, “Thank you for being such an awesome husband,daddy, and PaPa.  I love how you love our family.”

Send him a text.  Flirt like you did when you were dating. Tell him you can’t wait for him to get home.  I’ve even put a simple handwritten sign on our door that said, “Welcome home”.  Or when he walks in the door, say “I’m glad you are home.”

Remember to thank him.  If his gift is service that is so important, and my husband’s is.  Last week wen went on an errand and on the way back he said how about something from Sonic.  We pulled in, had a Sonic blast and I said, “Thank you, this is just like a date night.”

Here are some notes I made one Valentine’s Day that are still good today that you can print out.

And I’ve created these with an Autumn theme for you to use right now.

love notes autumn

Above designs made using Pixelscrapper and PicMonkey.

You can find my other 31 days posts at the links below.

Day 1 – Autumn Cool, Crisp Mornings

Day 2 – Autumn Sunsets and Sunrises

Day 3 – Autumn Lunchbox Free Printables, Fall Festival Cards, Game and Coloring Pages

Day 4 – Autumn Thankfulness Ideas For Celebrating

Day 5 – Autumn – Throw Open the Windows and Do Some Fall Cleaning

Day 6 – Autumn – Candles

Day 7 – Autumn October – Think Pink – Cancer Month

Day 8 – Autumn Candies

Day 9 – Autumn Decorating My Porch

Day 10 – Autumn Decorating The Kitchen

Day 11 – Autumn Means Pumpkin Bread

Day 12 – Autumn Decorating the Rest of the House

Day 13 – Autumn Songs

Day 14 – Autumn Lunch Box Notes – Free Printables

Day 15 – Autumn A Great Season for Bible Studies and a Giveaway

Day 16 – Autumn Prayer Time Is Any Season and a Giveaway

Day 17 – Autumn Did Someone Say Grilled Sandwiches Please

Day 18 – Autumn Trips To The Coast and Autumn Thankfulness

Day 19 – Autumn Lessons On Being More Devoted To Prayer

Day 20 – Autumn My First Trip To A Pumpkin Patch

Day 21 – Autumn Time To Buy A  Planner For 2016

Day 22 – Autumn Brrrr It’s Cuddle Weather

Day 23 – Autumn Soups

Day 24 – Autumn I Love A Rainy Day

Day 25 – Autumn Planning Faith-Filled Holidays

Day 26 – Autumn A Whole Lot of Coffee and More of Jesus

14 Responses to “#write31days – DAY 27 – AUTUMN SMALL ACTS OF LOVE AND NOTES FOR YOUR HUSBAND”

  1. Hannah October 29, 2015 at 7:10 pm #

    Great ideas! We need to remind our husbands how important they are!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking January 28, 2016 at 12:14 am #

      Hi Hannah. Just responding to your long ago note. Gee it was hidden deep in an approval folder along with so many others. Thanks for stopping by and I’m headed over to visit you.

      Like

  2. Crystal October 30, 2015 at 6:06 pm #

    Yes, I believe showing your husband that you appreciate him is very important. I like the idea of leaving notes. My husband and I read the book the 5 Love Languages and found that his love language is words of affirmation. I had to learn to make sure I told him enough how much I loved and appreciated his part in our marriage. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking January 28, 2016 at 12:10 am #

      Hi Crystal. Apologies here I just found your comment in an approved basket along with many others so I’ve got my work cut out for me. I am so glad though that I found yours today because I got to see that awesome sounding bread recipe and it’s printed out and waiting to try. Thank you.

      Like

  3. tiffanyatouchofgrace October 30, 2015 at 6:33 pm #

    I think as we get bogged down by life and family we forget to “date” our husbands. Loved this!
    Thanks for sharing on the Shine Blog Hop!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking January 28, 2016 at 12:02 am #

      Thanks Tiffany. Sorry just commenting. You were buried in a folder called approved so it didn’t show up on my blog page. Trying to go visit all of you sweet ladies that have commented and had been forgotten.

      Like

  4. Sharita November 2, 2015 at 6:40 pm #

    This totally makes me smile– because i have been doing this the last several weeks! I am very intentional about sending him a “pep text” sharing gratitude for a positive attribute of his or thanking him in some way. Encourages his heart– and mine too! Thanks for sharing this!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking January 27, 2016 at 11:52 pm #

      Sharita thank you for stopping by. I missed this in the approval section so didn’t see your comment until tonight. So sorry. I am going over to visit you now. Thank you again.

      Like

  5. Trena Balakrishnan November 4, 2015 at 12:09 am #

    What a fun idea! With so many things, we tend to limit ourselves to the “one day on the calendar” that means to celebrate that person/event. We should “flirt” with our spouse all year and not just on that one day in February (and maybe your wedding anniversary). Thanks for sharing with #What to Read Wednesday.

    Like

  6. leannelc February 1, 2016 at 4:52 am #

    I think we all like to feel appreciated and valued – remembering the person you love is often last on the list. some great tips on keeping the romance alive 🙂

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 27, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

      Thanks Leanne.

      Like

  7. Jenn Peters February 7, 2016 at 12:16 pm #

    These are some lovely ideas. There’s a national random acts of kindness day coming up soon. Maybe I’ll show my husband some kindness too 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

