Encouragement, Inspiration

PROVERBS 16:9 – His Plans or My Plans

SCRIPTURE:

 Blog - Proverbs 169

OBSERVATION:  Every day we make plans and choices and they determine our destiny.  We make choices of who we are going to marry, where we are going to live, having children or not, jobs, schools, where we are going to go etc..    How often do we plan and plan and those to-do lists grow and grow because God has a different course and “stuff” happens – good “stuff” and bad “stuff”. Sometimes we make plans and our plans fail, but guess what sometimes those plans fail and you will gain the greatest blessing of your life.

Read about my trust fund babies and how God took those failed plans and gave me the greatest blessings of my life here.

APPLICATION:  Sometimes I want this or I want that, but only God knows what is best for me.  My plans are not necessarily God’s plans.  What is His will, what is His plan?  I have to spend time with Him in prayer, daily trusting Him to show me His will.

Blog - Proverbs 163

KNEEL IN PRAYER:  Father thank You that You know how to work through our mistakes if we trust in You.  Thank You for being in my midst when I pray about my plans and decisions.   Show me the steps I need to take Father. and Father when I am about to make a mistake please slam that door.  Amen.

You can read my past blogs on Proverbs below:

Proverbs 1

Proverbs 2

Proverbs 3

Proverbs 4

Proverbs 5

Proverbs 6

Proverbs 7

Proverbs 8

Proverbs 9

Proverbs 10

Proverbs 11

Proverbs 12 

Proverbs 13

Proverbs 14

Proverbs 15

15 thoughts on “PROVERBS 16:9 – His Plans or My Plans”

  1. Hi, visiting from Pat and Candy’s linkup and so happy I found your site! Love the post- it is so true, even if it takes us a while to figure it all out. I was so dismayed for a couple years that I didn’t make it into vet school. But God knew I wasn’t meant to be a vet, but rather a writing, stay-at home-mom, and He kept me from going hundreds of thousands of dollars into debt. Shew! I’d never get the opportunity to stay at home with my little ones if I had to pay back all that debt; I’m the luckiest person in the world because He wasn’t scared to temporarily disappoint me. Thanks for your insights on the matter!

    Like

    1. Hi Sarah. Thanks for your comments I found in a moderation folder. Sorry. I visited you just now.

      Looks like God had a perfect plan for you. He always does I’ve learned. It’s wonderful you get to stay home, and yes I know vets go to school a very long time.

      Like

  2. What a sweet testimony. 🙂 So thankful that God knows in full, what we only see in part. I’ve had many miscarriages too, and while painful, I know that those children were a part of God’s plan for my life. Praise God our families will be whole and we’ll meet those little ones again in heaven. Sweet posts, thank yo for sharing. Visiting you this morning from Susan’s linkup. ((blessings))

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. MERRY CHRISTMAS and BLESSED NEW YEAR!

