Gallery

Current and Future Goals and Dreams

28 Jan

3

Here are some of my dreams and goals for this year that are in line with my one word for the year – Savor.  You can read about my one word here.

1  Spend more time with my Lord in prayer and Bible study.

2  Savor the marital moments we have together.

3  Spend more time with our two children and their spouses.

4  Make fond memories with the two grandsons.

5.  Serve more at church.

6.  Find more time to write.

7.  Enjoy walking and exercise more.

8.  Savor the coffee moments.

Joining 52 Lists for this week 4.

10 Responses to “Current and Future Goals and Dreams”

  1. readywriterbr January 28, 2016 at 3:22 pm #

    Sounds like you’re going to have a year of savoring what’s really important.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking January 30, 2016 at 1:11 am #

      Thanks. I sure hope so. We never know how life is going to change in a moment so I’m savoring it all while I can. Appreciate you stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Chasing Slow January 28, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

    Thank you for joining 52 lists! I really enjoyed seeing and reading your list. I loved your heart in wanting to serve more, too 🙂 Beautiful! I hope that you’ll continue to join us and link up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 7:35 pm #

      Thank you and sorry I am just seeing this post. I am going back to the first of the year and trying to comment where I failed or had not approved so they weren’t showing up here. I love 52 lists.

      Like

  3. Brittney January 30, 2016 at 6:48 pm #

    I love the simplicity, yet beauty of your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 7:34 pm #

      Thank you Brittney. So sorry I am finding some comments I never responded to on my blog. Enjoying your 52 lists.

      Like

  4. Julie S. January 30, 2016 at 8:21 pm #

    Love how so many of your goals have to do with making connections with people 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 7:37 pm #

      Thank you Julie. I just found this comment in comments waiting to be approved. So sorry to be so behind.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Tammy C. February 3, 2016 at 9:30 am #

    Super list! I can relate to many of them. 🙂 My word of the year was savor a few years ago. This year it’s Gladness.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 27, 2016 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks Tammy for stopping by. I’m am behind on some of my comments. Loved stopping by your site today.

      Like

Leave a Reply

