Gallery

GOOD MORNING

26 Feb

Good morning or should I say GREAT morning.  I’m joining Kate Matoung this morning to write for only five minutes on the word – morning.

blog Isaiah 601

He makes an ordinary good morning and extra-ordinary great morning.  I love sitting here doing my Bible studies and writing in the early morning  after my husband leaves for work.  Not sure how I will fit that in when he retires later this year.  Maybe with his wit he will help me write.

I love mornings like today when He shows up with beautiful sunrises.  I’ve sit here lately enjoying them, and all the doves that have gathered around on the cool mornings.  I snapped this picture of them Monday morning.   I loved it when I walked in the kitchen to pour another cup of coffee and my eye caught something I had never seen and there they were.  God showed up and showed off.  I had just shared with a group I’m in how the day we came home from a nephew’s funeral so sad and pulled in the driveway and our first dove was sitting on the eave over our door – now there are at least eight.

doves2

Ask God to show up today.  Ask Him to show up in your dark, weak and sad moments.  He offers hope. He offers peace.

Why are we so surprised when He shows up?  Why are we surprised when He goes above and beyond what we have prayed for and about?  When God shows up in the midst of all life’s circumstances,  the impossible becomes a possibility – a miracle right in front of us. He shows up over and over and over.  Don’t miss Him today!

 

13 Responses to “GOOD MORNING”

  1. Michele Morin February 26, 2016 at 8:20 am #

    Great words for the beginning of a Friday! I’m glad I’m reading your blog early today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking February 28, 2016 at 8:41 pm #

      Thanks Michele. I like to be reminded of those words each morning. Thank you so much for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Colline February 26, 2016 at 8:45 am #

    I enjoy watching the beauty of the sunrises too. Isn’t His creation beautiful? You have highlighted, as well, one of my favourite quotes from the Bible. Morning is definitely the perfect time to be still. (visiting from FMF).

    Like

  3. Gladys February 28, 2016 at 8:38 pm #

    These are two of my favorite verses. I have to tell my self all the time to be still. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. holyvacationqueen February 29, 2016 at 8:34 pm #

    I love this reflection and how the 5 minute prompts allow such simple wisdom. I hope sometime get back to doing the same..So sad to hear about your nephew, but how beautiful God brings small moments of grace! Visiting from next door and #smallwonder!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 3, 2016 at 2:04 pm #

      Thanks so much for stopping by, and I just visited your blog. Love your Rise post.

      Like

  5. Jennifer @ A Divine Encounter February 29, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

    I’m always surprised by Him, too! I’ve pondered this, and I can’t decide whether I’m surprised because of my lack of faith, or because He’s so much bigger than I am, He’s constantly doing things I can’t even begin to imagine. I suspect there’s a hefty dose of both. Thank you for sharing this with us at Grace & Truth!

    Like

  6. Tara February 29, 2016 at 11:19 pm #

    I never get tired of seeing a beautiful sunrise or sunset. It points so beautifully at our Creator! God shows up every day.

    Like

  7. Tara March 1, 2016 at 8:49 pm #

    Love when God surprises us with these little moments. Blessed to be your neighbor at Testimony Tuesday today.

    Like

  8. Tara March 2, 2016 at 11:04 am #

    I thought I left a message yesterday. Beautiful post. Blessed to be your neighbor at Testimony Tuesday!

    Like

  9. Raising Samuels March 3, 2016 at 1:41 pm #

    Beautiful words and scripture! That alone time with God in the morning is priceless. Thanks for sharing with #SocialButterflySunday! Hope to see you link up again this week 🙂

    Like

  10. Jenn Peters March 5, 2016 at 11:56 am #

    I love this: “ask God to show up today.” I heard something similar once, to ask God to show you where He is at work around you. And then to go there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking June 10, 2016 at 12:41 pm #

      Thanks Jenn. Love asking God to show us.

      Like

Leave a Reply

