Gallery

If We Were Having Coffee

28 Feb

 

IMG_3832[1]If we were having coffee. we would be sitting out on my patio.  I am in Texas and it was in the low seventies today.  The sun was shining and it was like a beautiful Spring day.

If we were having coffee. we would be talking about my two grandsons who are ages one and two and all those boys are doing.  I would talk about my day with them last week on Wednesday when they were both here keeping me on my toes.

If we were having coffee. I would tell you that we met the one year and his parents and picked up my mother-in-law for a trip to the Dairy Queen for hamburgers, chicken strips, and ice cream blizzards.  The one year old is calling is PaPa, TaTa.  So as we were all getting in our cars leaving he said TaTa from his car seat and put his little hands together which means more in sign language.  The girls taught both the boys “more” and “all done” in sign language before they could talk.

If we were having coffee, I would be sharing about the current Bible Study I am in called, “Becoming More Than A Good Bible Study Girl” by Lysa Terkeurst.  It ends this week and well next week we start “I Know His Name” by Wendy Blight.

If we were having coffee. I would tell you about the weekend girl’s getaway this weekend. It’s called “His Girls Gather”.  I learned a whole lot about what I need to do to change my blog.

If we were having coffee, I would have to share all about church this morning and how missionaries from all over the world joined us today.

What would you tell me if we were having coffee?

Joining #IfWeWereHavingCoffee

6 Responses to “If We Were Having Coffee”

  1. bettylouise31 February 28, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

    Nice to meet you. Your home life sounds busy with your family.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking February 28, 2016 at 9:31 pm #

      Yes Betty I’m retired but busier now than when I worked. I watch the babies several times a week and substitute teach and am a team leader for on-line Bible studies. I love it all.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bobbieschae February 28, 2016 at 9:51 pm #

    It would be so much fun to have coffee! I would love to have heard about His Girls Gather!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 3, 2016 at 9:30 pm #

      Thanks Bobbie. We meet in Dallas and Louisiana if you are interested let me know.

      Like

  3. daffodilsandcoffee February 29, 2016 at 7:33 pm #

    If we were having coffee I would tell you of how I’m trying to learn some sign language myself to communicate better with some of our non-verbal students at AfterStars. I’m pretty sure I would probably whine a little bit about the colds I seem to be keeping the last couple of months…another byproduct of working with children. I would love to be sitting in the beautiful sun with you and sharing some coffee and some good conversation. 🙂

    Lynette

    Like

    • Sandi March 2, 2016 at 10:55 am #

      If we were having coffee, I would be very interested in hearing about His Girls Gather. I would also like to tell you all about my grandchildren and how my DIL taught them sign language too before they could talk. Is there anything more adorable than those tiny chubby hands making conversation? Sitting in the sun drinking coffee and making conversation sounds like a lovely past time. Especially when the Lord is the center of it all. Thank you for sharing with us today.

      Blessings,
      Sandi

      Like

Leave a Reply

