Faith

I AM – His Name and My Promises

Joining Finding the Grace Within today and the prompt is “I AM”.

I AM

I love the names of God, but one of my favorites is “I AM”.  I love who I am in Christ, and what the promises say about who I am in Him.

Here are a few verses I found that confirm who I am:

I am holy and without blame (Eph 1:4)

I am a joint heir with Christ (Romans 8:17)

I am more than a conqueror through him who loves me (Romans 8:37)

I am God’s workmanship, created in Christ unto good works (Ephesians 2:10)

I am forgiven and washed of all my sins and washed in the blood. (Ephesians 1:7)

I am fearfully and wonderfully made. (Psalm 139:14)

Here are a few verses about I AM, Our God.

God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you.'”  Exodus 3:14

So do not fear, for I am with you;  do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you;     I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.  Isaiah 41:10

Then Jesus declared, “I, the one speaking to you—I am he.”  John 4:26

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.  John 6:35

 I am the living bread that came down from heaven. Whoever eats this bread will live forever. This bread is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.”  John 6:51

But he continued, “You are from below; I am from above. You are of this world; I am not of this world.  John 8:35

“Very truly I tell you,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!”  John 8:58

While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”  John 9:5

I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved. They will come in and go out, and find pasture.  John 10:9

“I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.  John 10:11

Therefore Jesus said again, “Very truly I tell you, I am the gate for the sheep.  John 10:7

what about the one whom the Father set apart as his very own and sent into the world? Why then do you accuse me of blasphemy because I said, ‘I am God’s Son’?  John 10:36

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;  John 11:25

“You call me ‘Teacher’ and ‘Lord,’ and rightly so, for that is what I am.  John 13:13

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.  John 14:6

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener.  John 15:1

 “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”  Revelation 1:8

I am alive in Christ.  Ephesians 2:5

Last year I wrote a blog entitled, “I Am My Daddy’s Favorite”.  You can read that here.

Favorite

Most of these Bible verses are from the NIV version.

This post was featured on So Much At Home on 3-14-16.

This post was featured on Thoughtful Thursdays on 3-24-16.

24 thoughts on “I AM – His Name and My Promises”

    1. Yes. Thanks so much for visiting. I just found your comment in comments awaiting to be approved. Didn’t know it was sitting there.

      Like

  1. Hi Debbie! I am reflecting on identity this week – the past few weeks really. Its been a recurring theme. Maybe its mid-life, maybe not but I appreciate your thorough presentation based on the word of God. Good stuff. You’re the #GiveMeGrace Wordsmith of the Week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Debbie,
    What a great collection of scripture to identify I am and I AM! I love it! Beautiful!
    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful scriptures! We are doing a Bible study in our homeschool on the names of God, and one of the first ones we studied is I AM. Thanks for sharing with #SocialButterflySunday! Hope to see you link up again this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shannon thank you for encouraging me. Sorry I just found this in my approval basket. I’ll be over to visit you. God’s timing I know.

      Like

    1. Hi Jennifer. Just seeing your comment so sorry it was sitting in the approval basket and not here on this post. Now it is and I just visited your blog and loved your chicken soup post. Thank you.

      Like

  4. What an incredible blessing to be able to worship the great “I Am.” This was another fabulous post, my friend. Your articles are always full of rich and rewarding wisdom.

    Thank you for sharing with Roses of Inspiration. Hugs!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. MERRY CHRISTMAS and BLESSED NEW YEAR!

