Gallery

CHOICES

9 Mar

Choices

Picture created with PicMonkey  and Pixelscrapper (Pencils designed by Janet Scott)

CHOICES.  Every day we get out of bed, and we make plans and choices.  Most of them will affect us in some way for the rest of our lives.

I get up every morning and the first thing I do is wash my face and then make the bed. That choice makes me feel better.  Every time I walk in the bedroom it looks so much neater and inviting.

I brush my teeth at least twice a day, and that choice determines if I will continue to carry my teeth through old age.  So far, so good.  The dental hygienist and dentist were pleased in January.

I exercise or don’t exercise.   I eat healthy or unhealthy.  I snack or don’t snack. Those choices will show up on the scale, and in results at the doctor’s office.  Trust me they have been.  I’ve made some March goals and trying to stick with them – faith goals, family goals, health goals, friend goals, home goals and blogging goals.  I made a whole lot of goals and a whole lot of plans, but some of them will change and that is okay.  You can read about my March goals here.

Do I marry?  Do I have children?  Do I go to church?  Do I stay at home or work?  What am I wearing today?  What will I cook today?  Choice after choice.  They are always there.

We plan on what kind of guy we will marry, where we are going to live, what kind of house.  what kind of car we will drive, where our kids will go to school, where we are going to work, but sometimes no matter how well we plan God has a totally different course planned for us.  In their hearts humans plan their course, but the Lord establishes their steps –  Proverbs 16:9 (NIV).  How often have you planned out a t0-do list, and the next day the phone rings and something happens and the Lord takes you in a different course.

Sometimes I want this or I want that, but only God knows what is best for me.  My plans are not necessarily God’s plans.  What is His will, what is His plan?  I have to spend time with Him in prayer, daily trusting Him to show me His will

Read about my trust fund babies and how God took those failed plans and gave me the greatest blessings of my life here.

Joining Tuesday at Ten today and the word is choice.

.

13 Responses to “CHOICES”

  1. denise March 9, 2016 at 8:30 pm #

    awesome post, bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna Reidland March 9, 2016 at 8:46 pm #

    We can make plans, but we need to hold them in an open hand, don’t we? Great post! I’m visiting from Word Filled Wednesday. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Krista March 9, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

    I’m your neighbor at #OneWordCoffee 🙂
    was just having a similar conversation with some friends last night. We can plan all we want but ultimately God is the one who makes the final call!
    wonderful post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 5, 2016 at 11:46 pm #

      Hey Krista. I missed your comment in March. It was in an awaiting for approval box. Thank you so much for visiting and commenting. I just visited your blog and enjoyed your writing.

      Like

  4. Bevy @ treasuredupandpondered March 9, 2016 at 9:38 pm #

    Great thoughts here… and I appreciate the above comment here, as well.

    Your neighbor over at Tuesday @ Ten.

    ~Bevy
    http://www.treasuredupandpondered.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lynnjsimpson March 10, 2016 at 9:17 am #

    So true! Goals are good, however we do need to leave room to say Yes when God calls us in a different direction.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 12, 2016 at 11:27 am #

      Yes there is always room for those unexpected directions. Thanks for stopping by Lynn.

      Like

  6. Marci @ Stone Cottage Adventures March 12, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

    Wise words! Thank you for sharing at Tuesdays with a Twist! -Marci @ Stone Cottage Adventures

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

      Thanks Marci and thank you for visiting me.

      Like

  7. Jenny @ Let's Talk Mommy March 15, 2016 at 10:24 am #

    Lovely way to look at the choices we make every day. Thanks for linking up to #ShareWithMe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 10:42 am #

      Thanks Jenny for stopping by and the link-up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

