Gallery

SHARE YE BLOGGERS

11 Mar

computer blog

We, as bloggers are called to share no matter what our platform is.  For me, it is sharing about faith, inspiration and family, and sometimes a recipe or organization post.

Have you thought about why you blog?  What was your original intent?  For me my original intent was to share about Him, and leave a legacy for future generations.  It is sort of like journaling for me and capturing my thoughts about the days and what I am learning in my Bible studies.  I have to admit sometime I get caught up in numbers/statistics and that is so wrong.  I need to be getting caught up in Him and what He puts on my heart to write about.

He is my audience, an audience of one whether anyone else reads my blog or not.  I have to continue to ask myself,  am I sharing for the glory of God and making Him known, or am I sharing to encourage and to influence others?

I am a servant and writer.   I am set apart.  I am a digital evangelist.  For those that stop by my blog this might be the only Jesus or church they see.  I pray that He uses my words to bless others each time they drop in to see what I have to say.

So how about you?  I would love to hear your thoughts on how you share.

Linking up with Kate Matoung and the #FiveMinuteFriday girls today to write for five minutes on the word share.

This post was featured on Sweet Sauce Blog on 3-21-16.

 

 

64 Responses to “SHARE YE BLOGGERS”

  1. Elizabeth Meyers March 11, 2016 at 1:43 am #

    I find seeking to write for an Audience of One is the best way to stay focused on bringing glory to God through my writing. It can be so challenging though! It’s so easy to get caught up in numbers and likes and shares and analytics and forget that none of those measure how well I am obeying God and honoring Him with what I share.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 11, 2016 at 2:58 am #

      Yes Elizabeth. We have to remember Him each stroke of the key. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Michele Morin March 11, 2016 at 9:41 am #

    I love Psalm 19, but had never once applied that verse to my blogging ministry. What a stop-and-think-moment you have initiated today! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 12, 2016 at 11:14 am #

      Michele so glad you stopped by, and so glad for the stop-and-think moment. We truly are pouring words out to others.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. blog8628 March 12, 2016 at 8:25 am #

    I often pray Psalm 19 over my writing. This blogging journey has the potential to bring out the best and worst in us… Refining times for sure. My blogging journey didn’t begin because I wanted to write about God, but He had other plans for my space – from the very first post. Thanks for sharing, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 8:07 pm #

      I just found your sweet comment in my comments awaiting moderation. So sorry. So far behind. Thanks for stopping by and so glad we got to meet at His Girls Gather.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Carrie March 12, 2016 at 12:06 pm #

    Yes, an audience of One! I write because He gave me the love for writing. It is my way of giving thanks. And I too pray my words bless the reader – may He use us to reach and encourage others!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 11:05 am #

      Yes Carrie my prayer is He use each one of us to change lives. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  5. lynnjsimpson March 12, 2016 at 7:49 pm #

    I do find I have to keep checking myself when it comes to blogging. I blog to hopefully inspire hope through readers connecting to my stories (and seeing they are not alone in their struggles). An author podcast I recently watched stated that writer writes to process life for themselves. I like that. By sharing our writing, maybe we can also help another process their life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 11:07 am #

      I believe that Lynn. When we write about our struggles or valleys we have walked through it not only helps us but others.

      Like

  6. Mary Geisen March 13, 2016 at 9:22 am #

    I love this! We are servants and have a responsibility to use our words wisely as we share them with the world. I began writing because prompted me to begin. He is the best audience of all and three years later, I try very hard to honor Him with my words. I pray they encourage as I hit publish and go out to others. Blessed to be your neighbor at Lisha’s today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 11:08 am #

      Oh Mary your words always bless. I love your blog and your words and your heart.

      Like

  7. Gayl Wright March 13, 2016 at 5:42 pm #

    I love this post! I have a lot of the same goals as you regarding my blog. I first started to share things with my daughters and encourage other women, but most of all to glorify God and share what He lays on my heart. Blessings to you! I’m visiting from #SocialButterflySunday

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 11:26 am #

      Blessings to you Gayl and thank you so much for stopping by. May we all be successful in pointing others toward Christ in our blogging.

      Like

  8. Pamela Shank March 13, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

    Beautiful post as well as the other comments. So true.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 7:59 pm #

      Thanks Pamela.

      Like

  9. Debbie Prater March 14, 2016 at 10:28 am #

    My motives are important. If I am blogging to gain approval from others, then I will be very disappointed. Even if I should become “well known”, pride can become a temptation. My motives should be to serve and bless others. But I will admit it can be difficult at times to keep my motives pure. If my stats aren’t what I feel they should be, then I can feel discouraged. But we don’t know what an impact we may be making in just one person’s life. I would encourage anyone, even myself to keep writing. It’s our ministry.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 11:28 am #

      Thanks Debbie it is our ministry.

      Like

  10. Joanne Norton March 14, 2016 at 12:56 pm #

    Sure loved the photo and the Word. Filled me with joyfulness! Thank you MUCH!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

      Thank you Joanne for stopping by and commenting. Filled me with joyfulness.

      Like

  11. Jeanne Grunert March 14, 2016 at 1:43 pm #

    I really needed this reminder today. So glad I found your post on the #HomeMattersParty

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 11:02 am #

      Thanks for the encouragement Jeanne.

      Like

  12. pamecrement March 14, 2016 at 4:58 pm #

    This post was A GREAT reminder of something I sensed from the Lord when I started my website last May. I was not to look at the numbers, how many read it or commented on it and that the Lord knew those He would draw or bring to any particular post. I started my blog because I am passionate about encouraging others and seeking to help them see the Lord and His love and grace more accurately than sometimes we do. Additionally, I have always had a passion for writing and now that I am retired I actually have time to do that. The thing I have learned is that sometimes I write something that I deem as not my best piece or significant and get a comment from someone about how the Lord used it and He reminds me all over again of laying out what ever I write into His hands to use as He wills. Blessings on you! Visiting as your neighbor at the linkup at The Beauty in His Grip.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 10:44 am #

      I agree with you how He sends someone to encourage us on those pieces we think not so good, but a heart is touched by Him. Thanks for stopping by to visit.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. garaytreasures March 15, 2016 at 10:34 am #

    Just what I needed to read as I have been trying too hard with this whole blogging thing and getting caught up in the numbers that I loose sight of why I began blogging in the first place. I have allowed worldly influences to come in and even cloud my blog content when I believe or know my readers want me to share from the heart, even if that means more on what God is calling me to do for that season or day or even the struggles and joys God has been with me in and through.
    Thank you for sharing this and may we encourage and share daily with others (other bloggers included) the good things, even God’s love.
    Thank you for linking up to “Bloggers Who Have Inspired Me” today
    Rachel xo
    http://garaytreasures.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 15, 2016 at 10:41 am #

      Thanks so much for encouraging me today Rachel. I’m trying to decide what to do with my blog going from free to .org and all that. Confused and praying before I take that leap.

      Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 5:47 pm #

      Thank you so much. May we continue to share God’s love through our blogging. Thank you for the link-up.

      Like

  14. nicaudp March 15, 2016 at 3:29 pm #

    This is such a great reminder! I write to jot my thoughts on what God is speaking to me, sort of Stones of Remembrance of what He’s showing me. Getting to share it with others is a privilege and a blessing! Glad to be linking up with you at Testimony Tuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 5:44 pm #

      Thank you so much. I clicked on Flourishing Today and didn’t get anything.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Wendy March 16, 2016 at 12:11 am #

    I have been thinking on this much lately, and your post was a bit of a confirmation for me. Thank you for sharing your thoughts openly. It is so easy to get caught up in the numbers. I have so many thoughts I would like to share, but I always second guess myself on sharing them, usually because I’m afraid it would seem like I was trying to “use” my moments with God as a way to get more readers. I appreciate your perspective that we should be sharing these things as an encouragement to others — your words were certainly an encouragement to me today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 3:50 pm #

      Thanks Wendy. I truly believe God puts on our hearts the words we need to minister and our hurts can help others who are hurting.

      Like

  16. Linda Stoll March 16, 2016 at 7:23 am #

    So fun to meet you! What a refreshing start to the day! Thanks for the wise words … and the challenge to consider yet again why are we doing what we do …

    Enjoy your day from your next door neighbor at Holley’s …

    ;-}

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 3:44 pm #

      Linda nice to meet you too and glad we were neighbors for a day. Thank you for visiting.

      Like

  17. messymarriage March 16, 2016 at 9:26 am #

    Yes, agreed … we do it for an audience of One. God is my motive for writing and I hope always will be. So glad to hear that you feel that same way, Debbie!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 16, 2016 at 1:56 pm #

      Thanks so much Beth for stopping by to visit and comment.

      Like

  18. readerbuzz March 16, 2016 at 9:42 am #

    Thank you for the reminder today. Yes, all we do.

    http://readerbuzz.blogspot.com/2016/03/bluebonnets-andpink-bonnets.html

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 3:39 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  19. Lyli March 16, 2016 at 1:51 pm #

    Debbie, I started my blog after I had a miscarriage. A former student shared her blog with me, and that lead me to find others. I found great healing in reading the stories of other women who had overcome trials. I decided to start my own blog to encourage other women who are seeking to keep the faith day by day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 16, 2016 at 2:30 pm #

      Lyli I love how God uses our storms to bless others.

      Like

  20. Jennifer Abel March 17, 2016 at 1:38 am #

    Thanks for sharing on #overthemoon I enjoyed your message

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 3:27 pm #

      Thanks Jennifer and I enjoyed visiting on over the moon.

      Like

  21. Valerie March 17, 2016 at 11:53 am #

    Thank you for sharing this at 100 Happy Days! We have a great mission field! When I lose my focus I always try and remember why I started! Sharing Jesus brings me so much joy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 17, 2016 at 3:22 pm #

      Thank you Valerie for stopping by.

      Like

  22. Jemma March 17, 2016 at 5:06 pm #

    Thank you for sharing your faith and the love of the Lord to direct us in all aspects of our lives.
    Thank you too for joining in on TOHOT.
    Jemmma

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 6, 2016 at 12:04 am #

      Hi Jemma I just found your comment sitting in an to be approved box. So sorry. Thank you for stopping by. I just visited your blog. Love it.

      Like

  23. kim March 17, 2016 at 5:38 pm #

    It’s hard not to look at stats sometimes, but just be faithful!

    Like

  24. Jennifer | The Deliberate Mom March 17, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

    Love this… “digital evangelist”. That’s awesome.

    My purpose for blogging and writing has definitely shifted over the years. I started at first out of boredom but now I have a mission to connect, inspire, encourage, and uplift.

    Thanks for sharing and for linking up to the #SHINEbloghop.

    Wishing you a lovely weekend.
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  25. tiffineyholmes2014 March 18, 2016 at 8:19 pm #

    Hi Debbie:

    Great post! It’s so easy to get caught up in the numbers and the hype. Thanks for your reminder that only one thing matters, and that’s the One we blog for – pleasing Him. I love that you said you’re a digital evangelist. But are you saying that we shouldn’t write to encourage others? I’m just a bit confused by your statement.

    Blessings,
    Tiffiney

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 19, 2016 at 8:41 am #

      Thanks Tiffiney. Yes we should write to encourage others. I’m writing for Him, and if I stay focused on Him and not me it will encourage others. Does that make sense?

      Like

      • tiffineyholmes2014 March 19, 2016 at 2:21 pm #

        Yes, now I get what you’re saying. :o)

        Like

  26. Carol Cook March 19, 2016 at 1:23 am #

    I don’t even remember why I started blogging. I love taking photos and I love meeting people so I guess I combined those two into blogging. I LOVE all the wonderful people I have met through blogging – especially the bloggers who have actually stopped by for a visit when they were in town.

    Thanks for sharing on SYC.

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 19, 2016 at 8:50 am #

      Carol I love the fact that bloggers have stopped to meet you. I haven’t had that honor, but I have had on-line Bible study friends who are in Texas stop to visit or meet for coffee.

      Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 21, 2016 at 9:42 pm #

      Thanks Carol.

      Like

  27. Beth @ Pages and Margins March 19, 2016 at 12:55 pm #

    What a wonderful reminder! Thanks so much for sharing at the LMM Link-up!

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking March 21, 2016 at 9:41 pm #

      Thanks Beth and LMM

      Like

  28. Jann Olson March 20, 2016 at 11:57 pm #

    I agree that it’s so important for us to not get caught up in the numbers. I started blogging after my youngest daughter suggested that I share my gardening and decorating. Just did it for family and thought I would throw in a little advice from mom now and then. Now I do it because I love the connection that I have made with so many people. We need to stay true to ourselves! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking March 21, 2016 at 9:41 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Jann and for SYC.

      Like

  29. April J Harris (@apriljharris) March 22, 2016 at 11:57 am #

    Although the purpose of my blog wasn’t strictly to evangelize, I agree that blogging is a great way to share our Christian faith. I honestly believe that sometimes we don’t even realise the people we help with a blog post so you should definitely keeps sharing! Thank your for bringing this post to the Hearth and Soul Hop.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 6, 2016 at 1:03 am #

      Thank you April for the Hearth and Soul Hop. I found a bunch of comments on this post I had missed.

      Like

  30. Jenny @ Let's Talk Mommy March 22, 2016 at 6:01 pm #

    Always lovely to spread positiveness around the world through your blog. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me and the continual support. #sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

  31. bloggerlovestheking March 21, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

    Thanks for the feature.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring Forward in Bright Patterns + Link Up - Sweet Sauce Blog - March 21, 2016

    […] a very inspirational post on a reminder on why we should be sharing and blogging. Read her message here. (This is especially for those that get burned out or forget their purpose for blogging from the […]

    Like

  2. Easter Pudding Recipe & Link up – Garay Treasures - March 22, 2016

    […] a very inspirational post on a reminder on why we should be sharing and blogging. Read her message here. (This is especially for those that get burned out or forget their purpose for blogging from the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

