Gallery

Five Minute Friday – DECIDE -Deciding to Lose Weight

1 Apr

Proverbs 420-22

I love how God is always at work on each one of us, but we have to be open to hearing Him. This week’s prompt is DECIDE, and as I thought about what I would write about this morning with the #FMF girls and Kate Motaung I remembered what I had been reading this week in my Bible study.

This is something I’ve been talking about a long time – deciding to lose weight.  What happened to that little skinny girl that couldn’t gain weight.  She had two children and sit at a desk working for 43 years.  It has been like a yo-yo since I retired, BUT I still weigh less than what I did when I retired.  YES!

As I was reading Wendy Blight’s book this week, I Know His Name, I was at school with downtime which I seldom get subbing, but I had taken my book just in case because sometimes you get a lunch with no one present but Jesus, and He was and I was listening.

I’ve heard His Word over and over and over the last few year.  He’s sent it through books, the Bible and doctor’s appointments where my blood pressure is high and sometimes my cholesterol.  I’ve listened some because my last appointment in January my cholesterol was normal for the first time in years without meds which she had wanted me to start.  She said, “keep on doing what you are doing.”

Wendy reminded me this week that His Word has to penetrate our hearts.  “Once we open our ears to hear it and our hearts to receive it, we must pray that it will lodge deeply within.”  BAM! I heard it, I’ve received it, but selfishly I haven’t been praying for myself to receive it.

Last month I wrote about March Goals as God was speaking, and I’ve done well.  Today, I need to sit down and really pray about my goals for April which start today.

March 2016 Goals

Today I’m deciding to take control of my blood pressure and get rid of the bp pills.  It’s in the genes with my Dad dying of a heart attack and all my grandparents on both sides dying with them or strokes, and I am not ready to join them yet.  There is much to do still here for Him.

TODAY I’m deciding to start praying fervently for healing and asking Him to create in me a desire to exercise more, to eat healthier, find stress relievers spending more quiet time with Him, and wisdom and time to do it all.

These are Wendy’s words that jumped out at me this week. “I claimed God’s promise from Proverbs 4:22 – that His Word is life and health to my body.  I literally prescribed myself an additional medication – God’s Word.  I ingested it every day, just as I did the blood pressure medicine, believing in full faith that God would heal my body of whatever was causing my hypertension.”   She reminded us that high blood pressure is in her genes, but she also loves and serves a God, who is able to trump genetics.  That brought a few tears because  we have a little grandson who born with a horrible disease caused by a gene, and our family has watched as God is trumping Colt’s genetics.

The whole point is I can sit here and worry and let high bp and cholesterol overcome me, or I can do what His Word says focusing on His promises, and I can exercise and eat better and at a minimum be healthier longer than I will be if I continue on the path I’ve been on.

I am excited to see what He is going to show me today as I focus and DECIDE on my April goals

98 Responses to “Five Minute Friday – DECIDE -Deciding to Lose Weight”

  1. Rachel Quigley April 1, 2016 at 9:31 am #

    I cheer you on and as you choose to move forward in making healthier choices. It’s a good thing. There are difficulties yet God is faithful and leads us on to good places.
    Thank for these words and Happy Friday to you! (Your neighbor at #FMF)

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 1, 2016 at 9:48 am #

      Thanks neighbor. Heading over to visit you.

      Like

  2. Mary Dolan Flaherty April 1, 2016 at 11:13 am #

    I made a similar decision 6 months ago–it came down to my taking charge of my health and getting serious about it. I lost almost 30 pounds–and believe it or not–just emailed my nutritionist asking for help to GAIN weight–I’m still dropping and don’t want to drop anymore! I too got off the cholesterol, bp, and triglyceride meds. I started running and am now a very healthy person–inside and out! I had to learn to ask hard questions about why I wanted to eat certain foods, and why I was turning to food for comfort instead of God. I’m cheering you on, but would offer one important piece of advice–please do NOT just go off your bp meds without doctor supervision. The one I was on was a time release, which meant that if I just went off, I could send my heart into a sort of shock. Please talk to your doc first and allow him or her to help you wean off as you achieve your weight loss and health goals. You can do it!!! It’s not hard–what is hard is the committment, the determination to do what’s best. The hardest part is overcoming ourselves!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 3, 2016 at 9:47 pm #

      Thanks Mary. Wow you’ve done great. I would love to be where you are. Not a runner but I sure can walk and love pushing a lawn mower and swimming. No, I would never just go off a med without the doctor telling me. I know sometimes you have to wean off of them My hubby came off his so I hope I can. Congratulations on a job well done.

      Like

      • Mary Dolan Flaherty April 5, 2016 at 8:47 am #

        Thank you. Once you get started, and really commit, you can make a life change. Like I said, the hardest part is getting over yourself and your head

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Michele Morin April 1, 2016 at 12:12 pm #

    Debbie, I am in awe of you FMF writers, and this is an especially good post because it’s so personal. I applaud you in your goal setting. You’ve inspired me today!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 3, 2016 at 9:50 pm #

      Thanks Michele. Your blog always inspires me, and you are so faithful in dropping in to visit.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. iwillbloom April 1, 2016 at 1:21 pm #

    Such a motivating post. Love your idea of being proactive to overcome overwhelm. Thank you: loved your post. Helen {A FMF friend}

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 4:01 pm #

      Hi I found a whole lot of posts in my approval basket. So sorry just now reading this but thank you. I hopped over to visit your last past. Thank you.

      Like

  5. Karen Del Tatto April 1, 2016 at 1:42 pm #

    Wow! I never thought about Proverbs 4:22 in the application you have provided here. O what encouragement that brings to me concerning my own struggle with losing weight. (I am actually going to be doing a 50+ webinar in just a few minutes that shares tips on how women over 50 can successfully lose weight.) The timing of me reading this blog post is Providential.

    Our great God can do a new thing, even though Science may say that it is hard to lose weight in menopause. I also liked your encouragement to pray that the Lord will help create a desire to choose to eat healthy.

    Thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Alisa @ Flourishing Today April 1, 2016 at 2:06 pm #

    Debbie, I am praying and believing with you! I love that we don’t have to decide alone. God gives us people around us to encourage us and He promises to be with us along the way. Linking up with you at #DancewithJesus

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Bethany V. April 1, 2016 at 5:28 pm #

    Good for you, making a decision to care for yourself. I’m also in a phase of trying to focus on my health, as I recover from my third pregnancy. I’ve decided that I don’t want to look and feel like this for the rest of my life, so I might as well deal with it now rather than later. There is a dear lady at my church who has been heavy and diabetic for years. She shared a testimony about how she felt God say to her “If you do what you can do, I will do what you cannot.” So she got serious about healthy eating, hits a minimum number of steps each day and one by one was able to go off of all of her medications. Her doctor’s were amazed and wanted to know her secret.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 7:14 pm #

      Thanks Bethany for your comments, and I appreciate you sharing the testimony. I know 3 months ago my doctor said to keep doing what I’ve been doing and I pray she says that when I go back next month.

      Like

  8. Oh My Heartsie Girl April 1, 2016 at 8:19 pm #

    You are right is it best to take things in your own hands for your health!!
    Thank you for stopping by to share them on Oh My Heartsie Girls Friday Features today, I appreciate that.

    hope you have a great weekend!
    Karren

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 6:57 pm #

      Thanks Karren. Love Hearts Girl each week.

      Like

  9. Mother & Daughter April 1, 2016 at 11:15 pm #

    Thank you for such an insightful look at Proverbs 4:22. Bless you in your journey God is always good and never lets you down.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

      Amen. Thank you so much for stopping by.

      Like

  10. peppermintsandcherries.com April 2, 2016 at 9:20 am #

    What a great post and reminder to ask the Lord to help us in everything!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 4, 2016 at 12:43 am #

      Thank you and hope it blessed you.

      Like

  11. lynnjsimpson April 2, 2016 at 9:38 am #

    Yes, focusing on His promises is what changes us isn’t it? He has you, I can see, and your goals all around what He wants for you. Wisdom is something I often pray for, as well as truth, for I tend to still think I’m wiser. It is a journey of learning to let go and let Him lead!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 4, 2016 at 12:37 am #

      Lynn thanks I do try to make all of my goals and life center around what He desires. I fail miserably but He is constantly changing me. Thank you for visiting.

      Like

  12. Julie S. April 2, 2016 at 10:53 am #

    I love that your goal isn’t just to lose weight, but to help lower your blood pressure and get healthier for it. You can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 4, 2016 at 12:35 am #

      Thank you Julie. I pray I can do it.

      Like

  13. Barbie April 2, 2016 at 9:05 pm #

    I’ll be praying for you. I know that you can do this! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 4, 2016 at 12:25 am #

      How sweet Barbie! Thank you for your prayers.

      Like

  14. thetightwadteacher April 2, 2016 at 9:25 pm #

    I loved your March goals post and I love the word DECIDE. My hubby and I are trying to DECIDE right now if she would start the process of adoption since we have been talking about it for 5 years now so thank you for this post! Thanks for linking up with #BloggersSpotlight and please come back next week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 4, 2016 at 12:24 am #

      Thank you and I’ll be back I wish you well in the adoption process.

      Like

  15. Erica Ashley April 3, 2016 at 4:41 pm #

    I love your goals! Im so happy I came across your page!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 3, 2016 at 11:56 pm #

      Thanks Erica. They are making a difference.

      Like

  16. betsydecruz April 3, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

    Way to go, Debbie! May the Lord strengthen you and give you abundant grace for your goal! I’m also doing the I Know His Name study and am getting SO MUCH out of it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 3, 2016 at 11:38 pm #

      Thanks Betsy. I am going to miss that study. Do you do all the P31 studies?

      Like

  17. blog8628 April 4, 2016 at 10:03 am #

    A message I needed to read today! Thanks, Debbie!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 4:39 pm #

      Finding comments I missed sweet one, and trying to catch up. Sorry I missed this so long ago my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Tonia L. Conner April 4, 2016 at 10:14 am #

    Good Morning Debbie, I found you at Strangers and Pilgrims link up. I amazing how in the last couple months God has been putting so many Christian bloggers in my path. I’m talking about the ones that put him first publicly. I could be the one writing this post, it’s so on course to what happening in my life right now. I’m one of those people that occasionally God has to write it on the wall . Well, he used your blog. Thank you for being a willing tool used by Him You will be in my morning prayer time (8:30) daily until you reach your health weight. He has a plan for us and I want to be in the middle of it.
    I’m going to copy your opening poster and put it on my bathroom mirror. It will be the first thing I see every morning. I’m looking forward to our new friendship
    Blessings
    Tonia

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

      Tonia your comment blessed me to a few tears. Thank you for praying for me and I am thrilled your are putting my poster on your mirror and you truly are praying. Thank you. I’m feeling it my friend.

      Like

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 3:53 pm #

      Tonia I am just finding your post in my approval basket. Gee. I am so sorry just now responding. Thank you for praying for me. I have lost 5 pounds and working hard this summer. Just popped over to your blog and saw all the neat things you are making for Christmas. Loved that mug rug.

      Like

  19. Marvia Davidson April 4, 2016 at 2:43 pm #

    Yay!!!! for movement and letting the Word fill every part of your life. This was so encouraging to read. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 6:58 pm #

      Thank you Marvia for stopping by and thanks for the encouragement.

      Like

  20. seraireland April 4, 2016 at 4:40 pm #

    Really enjoyed reading this post. Found your blog from Art of Homemaking link up.
    This post reminded me of why I started my own weight loss journey. I too decided a few months ago it was time to do the same & it has been a real eye opener. I didn’t realize how much I would love exercising & eating better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      Thank you Sarah for stopping by and for the encouragement.

      Liked by 1 person

  21. pamecrement April 4, 2016 at 4:51 pm #

    This is a great post, Debbie! I can too often think about wanting to do a certain thing, but it never happens generally unless I make a decision to do it. That is the most important step for me. Once I have made that step it is easier to keep pressing on to the goal. Happy to be visiting as your neighbor at the Linkup at What Joy is Mine.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:06 pm #

      Hey lady I am going back and visiting old posts and seeing comments I missed. I am so sorry. Thank you. I just hopped over to see your most recent post on friends. Loved it.

      Liked by 1 person

  22. sizzlesue15 April 4, 2016 at 5:18 pm #

    I’m all for making healthier choices in this wonderful life we have been given. I’m sure you will do it too! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us at Over the Moon. Have a lovely day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:10 pm #

      Thanks Sue for being so faithful in commenting to the Over The Moon posts.

      Like

  23. Angela Sackett April 5, 2016 at 11:55 am #

    I’m excited with you, sister, and praying for you, because this is in Him, and from Him, and for Him! It’s beautiful to see your honesty and it will produce beautiful FRUIT as you give Him glory in your journey! 🙂 (stopped by from FMF… so glad I did!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 6:46 pm #

      Thanks Angela. I tried to comment on your blog and couldn’t. I loved how you said, “Daily, especially in this privileged land, I must decide between a myriad of options for everything from what I eat to what I wear, what I listen to, to where I go. “

      Like

  24. Kristi Woods April 5, 2016 at 12:15 pm #

    Can you hear the cheers, Debbie? You go, girl! I love how you give us a glimpse of your everyday and how God is using that for lifelong changes. Here’s my favorite of all the sentences above: “I literally prescribed myself an additional medication – God’s Word.” Amen! #raralinkup

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:17 pm #

      Hi Kristi. So embarrassed lately. I am cleaning out old emails and finding comments I missed in my busyness. No excuse. Thank you for stopping by. I just visited you and commented on your post on confessing scripture. Thank you and I know I’m reading all this in God’s precious timing.

      Like

  25. Ruthie Gray April 5, 2016 at 3:23 pm #

    When God gives the desire, He equips with the tools as well! You have all you need to do what you need to do. Scripture and accountability are key! I’m cheering you on to weight loss and low BP!

    Thanks for sharing with us today at Tuesday Talk today – I love the FMF crew! Miss it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 10, 2016 at 6:37 pm #

      Thanks for the cheer Ruthie. I’m hearing it.

      Liked by 1 person

  26. JES April 5, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

    This is wonderful! And a great verse to inspire! May you meet your goals and give Him the glory! Thank you for sharing this on the Art of Home-Making Mondays! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:33 pm #

      Thank you JES for the link-up each week.

      Like

  27. Hazel Moon April 5, 2016 at 9:36 pm #

    Decisions in life will be the deciding factor as to whether we succeed or fail. I am losing weight as I drink a tea made from a brew of 16 oz. hot water, 1 T shredded ginger, 3 green tea bags, let set 5 min and strain, add 2 T honey, 1 lemon squeezed, and 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper. Stir well and put into a coffee mug and sip during the day. I took it for a bad cold, and began to realize I did not desire sweets, and was able to eat less. So far I have lost 12 pounds. Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:36 pm #

      Hey Hazel I totally missed this comment way back, but God knows how hard I am working and it means so much more today. Just popped over and read your blog on offerings. Great post. Thank you for stopping by and again I apologize for my etiquette of missing this and others.

      Like

  28. Kathryn Shirey April 6, 2016 at 6:29 am #

    Way to go! Cheering you on! I just made a similar decision. I’ve been telling myself I’d start exercising again once some other big changes happened in my life, but those are so far off on the horizon. Finally I heard God nudging me to just start now. So, I’m taking the first part of my morning to do yoga before I start writing – and have shifted prayer and study to other times in the day. But, it’s been a great start – and feels good to just take action. Good luck on your goal!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

      Hey girlfriend I just found this old comment and this girl did not respond back. So sorry. I need to stay more on top of stuff, but it sure gets hard keeping grandsons, subbing, having a mother in law next door, blogging and leading on-line Bible studies. BUT, it’s summer and I have school time to look thru my emails where I missed precious comments. Thank you.

      Like

  29. bcb0 April 6, 2016 at 9:32 am #

    Good for you, Mary. : ) Prayers for you. My husband’s father had hypertension and it caused kidney failure. Great that you are taking control now. That sounds like a great book. I’ll have to look into it. Thanks for sharing. Fun to be your linkup buddy this morning. ((blessings))

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:45 pm #

      Thank you Mary for commenting.

      Like

  30. inspiredbyjune April 6, 2016 at 10:00 am #

    You can do it, Debbie! God is on your side! Your faith in Him will see you through and He will act on your behalf. Have a blessed week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

      Thank you so much. I’m working on it. Sorry I missed this comment. I’m catching up though this summer with school out. Just visited your blog today and saw the beautiful pictures you posted.

      Like

  31. Cascia Talbert April 6, 2016 at 10:18 am #

    What a great post! I am so glad that you have decided to begin a weight loss journey. I wish you all the best! Thanks for linking up for Wordless Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 2:32 pm #

      Thanks so, so much Cascia.

      Like

  32. Michelle Viscuse April 6, 2016 at 10:33 am #

    Such an encouraging post! Thank you for reminding us to cling to His promises. I love that book and the quote and scripture you referenced – so very powerful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 2:24 pm #

      Thanks Michelle. It’s a great book.

      Liked by 1 person

  33. Tara April 6, 2016 at 11:02 am #

    Debbie, you go girl! 🙂 High blood pressure runs in my family too so I know the struggle. I truly believe you can do this. Blessed to be your neighbor at Three Word Wednesday this week.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:01 pm #

      HI Tara just finding you comment on this old blog. I’ve found a lot this week I missed. Trying to go back and retrieve and visit. Love your blog. Thanks so much for stopping by to visit me.

      Like

  34. Carol Longenecker Hiestand April 6, 2016 at 11:14 am #

    Debbie, visiting from Small Wonder. thanks for visiting. And yes, those grandkids! Indescribable.

    I am on a similar journey. One of the pieces that tied things together for me is going after the right goal. My counselor says “Loving connection with Jesus and others leads us to a healthy self love where we say ‘I love the body I have and want to take care of it.'” He says we chase after the wrong goal (wt loss, health, looking better), when those are by products of a healthy self-;love. I have focused on this area over the past few years as I have worked through lingering grief, and other issues, all the while learning how to address the desire to eat to self-medicate with food. And now, this concept (connection and love) has been the piece to put it all together for me. It’s a new truth I “knew” but finally KNEW and I share it here with you;..

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 2:16 pm #

      Carol thank you so much for taking the time to share this with me. I just printed out your comment to keep close. I know what I need to do. I know what He expects, but haven’t been able to get there. Praying this will lead me on.

      Like

  35. Sandi April 6, 2016 at 1:10 pm #

    High blood pressure and cholesterol run in my family too. I am all for making healthier choices and I wish you well.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:03 pm #

      Thank you Sandi and blessings right back at you. Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the link-up.

      Like

  36. Beth Willis Miller April 6, 2016 at 3:34 pm #

    Love this post! You have inspired me to get back on my exercise schedule and focus on God’s Word for the Truth that sets me free. I was made to crave God and His Word, not pasta and alfredo sauce…many blessings to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:09 pm #

      HA! yes we were made to crave Him and no pasta and alfredo. Thank you for visiting.

      Like

  37. Kristin Hill Taylor April 6, 2016 at 4:16 pm #

    I may need to add that book to my list – sounds like a good one! Thanks for linking up at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:08 pm #

      Thank you Kristin for visiting and commenting.

      Like

  38. Becky Pink April 6, 2016 at 5:13 pm #

    Really love this post – I’m so happy that you have made this great decision for your health and happiness and I hope it goes well for you! Visiting from #ShareWithMe x

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 2:10 pm #

      Thank you Becky. Praying I can meet these goals and more. Thank you for visiting and commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  39. Jenifer Metzger April 6, 2016 at 6:11 pm #

    Good job!! Prayers for your journey and health.

    Thanks for linking up with Woman to Woman’s Word Filled Wednesday. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks Jenifer. I enjoy Woman to Woman each week.

      Like

  40. Jamie Jeffers (@MediumSizedFam) April 6, 2016 at 7:18 pm #

    Good luck to you in your goals! I know you can do it, especially since He is in your corner.

    Thanks for sharing at the Friday Funday Blog Hop #FFBH!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 1:51 pm #

      Thanks Jamie for the fun each week and for stopping by to comment.

      Like

  41. Christina Hubbard April 6, 2016 at 7:42 pm #

    Hi, Debbie, this is fantastic! God trumping genetics and prescribing His word for ourselves: those are huge revelations! I can relate. Just this week, I started rereading the Bible in a different version because it’s felt so dead whenever I’ve read. But God was saying read, honey, so I did. And my imagination is resparked in such a fresh way. All the best to you in your goals! Kudos to you for writing them down and sharing the with the world. Visiting from CisnerosCafe & I’m an FMF sister too (#57–I think?) this week. Thanks for sharing your story!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 1:43 pm #

      Hi Christina I really enjoyed reading over your poems. I couldn’t find a place to comment on your site. Yes I am a FMF sister too and just found Cisneros this week.

      Like

  42. kchripczuk April 7, 2016 at 1:30 pm #

    Praying grace for you as you move day-by-day through your goals. Thanks for linking with #SmallWonder.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:07 pm #

      Thank you for visiting and I love #SmallWonder Link-up.

      Like

  43. Carolina Cisneros April 7, 2016 at 5:01 pm #

    I stand with you in prayer and am cheering you on, sister friend! I love this: “God, who is able to trump genetics.” Sometimes our genes like to have a lock on us. We get into this mindset early on that if our parents had it, then we do and there’s nothing we can do about it. Like a generational curse. I stand with you in prayer over healing for breaking that lie. What a wonderful woman of God you are and how beautifully you shine his light. Thank you for your encouraging words. It’s a pleasure to have you link up at Open Mic Monday for the soul at Cisneros Cafe. I hope to see you back soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:07 pm #

      Thank you Carolina for cheering with us. It is like a generational curse.

      Like

  44. apoconant April 7, 2016 at 9:50 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this on Peace, Love, Link-up #001!

    Weight loss is a struggle but so worth it in the end!

    Stop on by for the next link-up, Friday the 8th and share any other projects you are working on : )

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 8, 2016 at 1:25 pm #

      Loving your link-up and your 101 plans for the year.

      Like

  45. Jenny @ Let's Talk Mommy April 8, 2016 at 4:34 am #

    Always good to have goals each month to work towards. Best of luck to you with them. I hope you have a lovely weekend ahead and thanks for linking up to Share With Me. I hope to see you again soon. #sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 21, 2016 at 5:32 pm #

      Jenny a bit late in responding. Finding so many comments I have missed but trying to catch up while school is out. Thank you so much and I enjoy linking up each week.

      Like

  46. Kelly @RaisingSamuels April 8, 2016 at 5:34 pm #

    I am right there with you on wanting to lose weight! Thank you for this encouragement and for sharing with #SocialButterflySunday! Hope to see you link up again this week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:04 pm #

      Thank you Kelly. I love linking up each week.

      Like

  47. MaryHill April 10, 2016 at 12:28 pm #

    I am glad you decided to focus on healthy goals. I am in the same boat. We can make it a point to pray for each other this month. Thanks for sharing on the #LMMLinkup.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 16, 2016 at 8:31 am #

      Mary I will be praying for you as I pray for myself. Thank you for the encouragement and let’s keep track of one another for some accountability.

      Like

  48. April J Harris (@apriljharris) April 12, 2016 at 9:19 am #

    I am sure that you will achieve your goals. You are definitely on the right track. It is so wonderful when God speaks to us and encourages us as He has with you. Exercise and healthy eating really can help reduce blood pressure – I am experience of this myself. And of course, prayer always changes things – I have experience of this too! Wishing you all the very best as you decide your April goals and saying a prayer for you too! Thank you for sharing with us at the Hearth and Soul Hop.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 16, 2016 at 8:30 am #

      Hi April Thank you so much for stopping by not only here but my Facebook page too. i love Hearth and Soul. Thank you for hosting that. Yes you were sitting in the approval box, but that only happens the first time someone comments so next time it will land where it needs to. Have a great weekend.

      Like

  49. Lisa B. April 12, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

    This is a great post! Taking care of yourself is wonderful and healthy goals are great. Thank you for sharing with us over at the Welcome Home Wednesdays Link Party. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 22, 2016 at 3:04 pm #

      Thank you Lisa. I missed this comment along with many others on this post. Trying to respond back. Thank you for visiting and commenting and the party.

      Like

Leave a Reply

