Gallery

Tea Cup Exchange

19 Apr

IMG_5032

I had so much fun participating in a tea-cup exchange for my very first time. with Stephanie and women from all over the World at The Enchanting Rose.

The exchange is so much fun because you not only get to pick out gifts for someone  you don’t know, but you also receive gifts from someone else.  When it’s over you’ve met two beautiful new friends.

Mom gave me all of her tea cups many years ago.  When this exchange started I considered sending one of those to my exchange partner, but I could not.   I am excited to hopefully start sharing more pictures of Mom’s tea cups and blogging with them.

The tea-cup package I received had a beautiful cup, saucer, spoon rest, journal and four huge packages of different varieties of tea from the ever so kind Lynda Ackerson with a sweet note from her about how much she enjoyed shopping for me.  Lynda’s blog is all about stitching and is called, A Cozy Little Place for Stitching.  She lives in Oregon.

Did you see that cute little spoon rest?  It’s so adorable and looks so cute with my cup.  Now I don’t have to grab a paper towel for a spoon rest.

Here is the journal.  Look at all those quotes.  I love that one that says “fall in love with as many things as possible.”  I love how God just continues to show me different things and ways to love – my Bible studies, blogging, substitute teaching, being a Nanna, mother and wife, researching my family tree, cooking, walking, gardening, photography ………I can’t wait to see where He leads me as I DREAM BIG and DO WHAT I LOVE.

IMG_5035

Look at the detail in this cup – the green is a beautiful green showering the top of the cup with tiny pink flowers all around, and then there is gold all around the lip, the handle and the bottom.  I love this little cup so much.

IMG_5030The recipient of my tea-cup exchange was Nora Chin over at Tales of the Teacup.  Nora lives in California.  Go check out what I sent Nora – an antique cup she had talked about on her blog, and it took some time to find it on the internet.

Thank you so much Lynda for the beautiful teacup and gifts, and thank you Stephanie for all the preparing and planning of this exchange.

Can you see all these flavors she sent – so unique – Maple Apple Cider, Mellow Moments, Chocolate Mint Oolong Tea, and Black Forest

IMG_5038

I’m sitting here writing all about this fun exchange and drinking my first cup of tea from Lynda.  This one is so, so good.  I think it is my favorite tea of all time.  It’s the chocolate mint oolong.  Yum, yum tasty good.teacup

I’m linking this post to The Enchanting Rose today, and want to thank our hostess, Stephanie once again for all of her hard work.  So glad I joined the exchange.

THANK YOU Stephanie and Lynda.

I also just found these blogs on teacups and hope to start sharing more with Mom’s teacups in the future to these other teacup  blogs:

Sandi for No Place Like Home Monday

Ruth for Tuesday Cuppa Tea

Bernideen’s Tea Time Cottage and Garden Party

 

25 Responses to “Tea Cup Exchange”

  1. Shannon Paige April 19, 2016 at 7:23 pm #

    What a cute idea- never heard of this! I love that little teacup 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 8:30 pm #

      Thanks Shannon. I heard about this last year and finally got around to participating this year. She’ll do this again in the Fall.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bernideen's Tea Time, Cottage and Garden April 19, 2016 at 9:41 pm #

    That is lovely – you definitely got a beauty. Thanks for sharing and linking.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

      It truly is. Thank you for stopping by.

      Like

  3. lynnjsimpson April 20, 2016 at 10:46 am #

    So wonderful to receive these new treasures! But even more to meet new friends, and create deeper connections. What a great idea and I smile with you seeing these special items you have received.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 20, 2016 at 7:22 pm #

      Thanks Lynn for stopping by. I’m enjoying all those little treasures.

      Like

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

      Thanks Lynn. Yes treasures and treasured friends.

      Like

  4. Sandi April 20, 2016 at 2:02 pm #

    Hi Debbie,
    Your teacup is a beauty! I love green and pink so I am loving your new cup and saucer. You received a wonderful assortment of tasty teas too and the spoon rest is very cute. Stephanie is a dear. I’m so glad the exchange was such a blessing for you and Nora too since I ‘know’ her as well. Thank you for sharing and linking and have a lovely day.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 20, 2016 at 7:22 pm #

      Thanks Sandi. Enjoyed your linky today.

      Like

  5. Nora April 20, 2016 at 10:56 pm #

    Hi Debbie,
    I’ve enjoyed looking through your wonderful posts on your blog.
    You did receive a beautiful teacup-love that pretty shade of green. Would love to try your new Maple Apple Cider tea! It sounds delicious. I am so enjoying my lovely floral teacup from you. Your package brought me much happiness. Looking forward to keeping in touch.
    All the best,
    Nora

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 8:36 pm #

      Yes Nora thanks so much for reading through my blog. I’ve been watching yours and really that’s how I found out what cup you really liked. PLEASE keep in touch and I’ll do the same.

      Like

  6. Debbie Harris Nora April 21, 2016 at 12:46 am #

    Hello Debbie~~ I’ve come over to visit with you from my dear Stephanie’s teacup reveal, so nice to meet you. You have a lovely place here and I’m happily following along with you.
    Oh my that is a gorgeous teacup, all so pretty and delicate looking

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 8:38 pm #

      Thank you Debbie for stopping in to visit. That cup is absolutely beautiful. I was showing it off to our company yesterday and today she tried my tea.

      Like

  7. Kimberlee April 21, 2016 at 2:47 pm #

    Beautiful tea cup. The teas look good, too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 9:07 pm #

      Thanks Kimberlee. I visited your site and enjoyed it and your crochet blanket. I could not find a place to comment.

      Like

  8. Stephanie April 21, 2016 at 8:07 pm #

    My dear friend, what a joy to see the lovely items you received from Lynda. The tea cup is quite the sweet little beauty and all that tea…yum!

    I am so glad you joined the exchange, dear one. And just the thought of your mother’s tea cups made my heart sing. I hope you do start sharing them on your blog 🙂

    Hugs and joy to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 26, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

      I hope to start sharing them too very soon Stephanie.

      Like

  9. Andrea April 22, 2016 at 5:09 pm #

    What a pretty little cup! Just perfect for the season. And I love the little leaf spoon rest. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 9:10 pm #

      Thanks Andrea. Loved yours too. Hope your weekend has been great. We’ve had some company and enjoying them and the beautiful weather.

      Like

  10. Margie April 22, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

    Love the turquoise colour of your pretty teacup! I look forward to seeing your mom’s teacups at Sandi’s, Ruth’s and Bernideen’s linky parties!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking April 23, 2016 at 9:11 pm #

      Thanks Margie. I can’t wait to share them. Appreciate you stopping by.

      Like

  11. jwiebel April 23, 2016 at 11:02 pm #

    That looks like it would be really fun. I am not a stuff collector but I do have a small collection of teas cups. I am not sure why I am drawn to the beautiful designs that are on the cups but I was excited to see what you got. That cup is so pretty. Have a great week. Visiting from Word of God Speak.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 26, 2016 at 9:21 pm #

      Thank you.

      Like

  12. artandsand April 27, 2016 at 3:00 am #

    What a fun exchange and a beautiful cup you sent.

    Thanks for sharing with SYC.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking July 26, 2016 at 9:22 pm #

      Thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

