Gallery

May 2016 Goals and April Recap

4 May

May2016

Poof!  It’s May.  It’s not only May but the fourth of May, and it really does feel like the months are speeding by.  Is that as hard for you to believe as it is me?  I love this calendar our kids gave me for Christmas.  Don’t you love May?  I couldn’t wait to turn it over and see the two grandsons with me and their Mommies.

I just read over my April goals.  Some failures and many successes, but I am not a quitter, and I am continuing setting goals because it is working, and learning it is okay to maybe break some of them down into smaller increments.

We had so many wonderful things we got to do in April, that well, I didn’t ever print out my goals and watch them closely.  I think that might have helped, but I was just not at home enough, and when I was there were so many things to do to catch up around here.

So here is how I fared in April with my goals, and I am adding some May goals that are going to happen no matter WHAT.  There I said it so it WILL happen.  Right?

FAITH GOALS

Bible study

April: 

Five-Minute daily devotion on Leviticus and Hebrews – First-Five App – Get caught up which will mean finishing this month and starting  new one on the book of Acts. (Done, done, done)

I am finishing I Know His Name by Wendy Blight this week, and start a Bible Study – 5 Habits of a Girl That Doesn’t Quit by Nicki Koziarz.  (Done and continuing to stay caught up because I am not going to quit now that I have Nicki’s tools.)  I had great intentions of blogging through both studies and I still haven’t finished blogging on I Know His Name.

May:

Five-Minute daily devotion on Acts – First-Five App – Stay caught up and not get behind.

Complete 5 Habits of a Girl That Doesn’t Quit.

 

FAMILY GOALS  

April:   

Walks in the neighborhood with both the boys and continue snuggling on the sofa and maybe one trip to the deer lease with our son and daughter-in-law and a trip or two to Dairy Queen with my mother-in-law, daughter-in-law and son-in-law. (No walks in the neighborhood – it continues to rain, and rain, and rain so it’s muddy out here in the country but hey May is looking promising at least this coming Thursday.  It’s raining this morning and one grandson is here but we can’t walk.) (We did get to the DQ with our son-in-law, daughter and grandson – WOOHOOO!)  (Snuggling on the sofa is no problem and one trip to the deer lease accomplished.)  (And we had the whole family over for birthday celebrations.)

May:

Walks in the neighborhood with both the boys, and yes continue snuggling on the sofa with my husband.  

HEALTH GOALS

“So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.”  1 Corinthians 10:31 (NIV)

 

April:  

Wear pedometer (6,000 steps a day), Exercise 3-4 days a week, walk two Thursdays in the neighborhood, plan at least two weeks of meals.  Lose 3 pounds.  (I have been successful with the pedometer, got to  push the mower twice and several days I hit 10,000 steps.  I am exercising at least 3 days a week, but the Thursday walks again were hampered by the rain.)  (I have not had the time to plan meals, and barely get to buy groceries.) (NO, I haven’t lost those 3 pounds.)

May:

Wear pedometer (7,000 steps a day), Exercise 3-4 days a week, eat healthier, walk the boys at least twice and plan one week of meals.  Lose 2 pounds.

FRIEND GOALS

Telephones

April:  

Contact one friend by phone and meet one for lunch.  (Done, and we had some great friends come spend the night and several days with us in April.  Fun times.  I also had the honor of joining my daughter-in-love, her mom, grandma, and aunt on a Saturday for a relaxing lunch, and we went to see a movie together – The Mother’s Day movie.)

May:

Have lunch/coffee with a friend.

HOME GOALS

Flower Bed

April:

Finish Income Tax (Done)

Clean the front flower beds and trim azaleas.  (Keeping it simple sort of – there are at least 14 of these azaleas and the front flower beds are huge.)  (Total failure.  When I am home it’s raining or the grandsons are here, but hey there is May.  Right?)

Tidy up the office book case. (Done)

May:

Clean the front flower beds and mulch them.  Trim azaleas.

              BLOGGING GOALS

May 2016 Goals

 April –

This was the one area which I really didn’t get too much accomplished, but it’s okay.  I got a few things done.

Complete  one lesson of my  blogging course.  (Failed – too busy, and I’m not sure I can do it in May because it’s a long lesson.  I am supposed to clean up all my old blogs and getting through hundreds of them may take all summer, but you know what I’m adding it again to try, and I did start that second lesson so maybe I’ll break it down by numbers of blogs.)

Clean up the linky page.  (Started and got two days worth done, and it will also go to the May goals and may not get finished again, but two days will be an accomplishment.)

Continue to pray about where my emphasis should be.  So many questions on my heart right now as to how I should proceed.  (Still no firm answers)

May:

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course.   Review and clean-up my first 15 blogs.

Linky Page – Complete cleaning it up.

Attend Blogging Gathering with friends in Louisiana.

If you enjoyed this post, you may enjoy this one from March and this one from April.

 

 

16 Responses to “May 2016 Goals and April Recap”

  1. lynnjsimpson May 5, 2016 at 8:40 am #

    I love reading how making these goals are working for you! Fabulous work and inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking June 1, 2016 at 2:58 pm #

      Thanks Lynn. Oh my I am behind on reading some of my comments. Been a really busy month with the end of school and grandchildren. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Jamie @ Medium Sized Family May 6, 2016 at 8:51 am #

    I always find goal updates inspiring. You’re doing great, especially getting all of those steps in. I find 10,000 quite the challenge most days.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 25, 2016 at 8:19 pm #

      Thanks Jamie and you are right some days those 10,000 steps are hard.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kristy Lifenreflection May 7, 2016 at 12:14 pm #

    Love your May calendar – May is for Mommies!

    Like

  4. Hil D (@Raisingfairies) May 7, 2016 at 9:36 pm #

    My goal is 6500 steps a day, I don’t always hit it though, but its a great goal!

    Thanks for sharing at #bloggerspotlight!

    Like

  5. Stacey May 7, 2016 at 10:38 pm #

    Happy Thoughts of Home. We are so glad you joined us. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 25, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

      Thanks Stacey.

      Like

  6. Helen Fern May 8, 2016 at 3:05 pm #

    Your goals inspire me to make my own! Thanks for the inspiration- Visiting from the blogger’s pit stop!

    Like

  7. Jenny @ Let's Talk Mommy May 10, 2016 at 7:20 am #

    What a great idea to just call a friend. Too many times I keep putting off getting in touch as I am so busy and soon life passes us by. Even a little text message can help keep a friendship alive. Thanks for linking up to Share With Me. I have enjoyed reading your blog posts and so grateful for you linking up. I hope you will continue to link up in the next few weeks as I had the reins over to the new Share With Me hostess and continue long after linking up with her too. #sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 25, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

      Thanks Jenny. Always love linking up.

      Like

  8. Tara May 10, 2016 at 6:14 pm #

    I love your goals. Blessed to be your neighbor at Testimony Tuesday today.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 25, 2016 at 8:23 pm #

      Thanks Tara.

      Like

  9. Janice Wald May 10, 2016 at 9:24 pm #

    Hi,
    I know Matt. It’s great to have such focused goals. They are easier to achieve especially when you write them down like this.
    Thank you for bringing your post to the Blogger’s Pit Stop.
    Janice, Pit Stop Crew

    Like

  10. Liz Jo May 11, 2016 at 9:30 am #

    I hope you continue doing well with all of your goals! So many of them are good and health related.

    Thanks for linking up with us on Welcome Home Wednesday!

    liz @ j for joiner

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. June 2016 Goals and May Recap | Blogger Loves The King - June 16, 2016

    […] If you enjoyed this post, you may enjoy this one from March and this one from April, and here is May. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

