Uncategorized

Cheering For Us

Canva - Psalm 120:1

Are there  days you would like to stay in bed and sleep, shut the blinds, not answer the telephone and wish your problems away?  I think if we are honest, we have all had those days.  I even had one this morning when the telephone rang at 4:15 AM with a weather message that high winds and large hail were coming.  So I’m up, drinking my coffee, and writing this.

Are there days you need encouragement or times your plate is too full and you need help, but you are just too stubborn to admit it or ask for help?   I can raise my hand to that one.  We have to remember that even on those days we have a best friend, we have a cheerleader, we have a daddy that we can go to and be filled with His promises. He is ALWAYS cheering for us.

I love reading through The Psalms because they are filled with HOPE!  We all have valleys in our lives where we need hope.  As we read The Psalms we see how David experienced much pain and sorrow just like you and I.   Do you take your troubles to the Lord finding sometimes you feel He is not answering?  I certainly have, but I know in my heart He has answered them in His way, in His perfect timing – the way He knows what is best for me.

In a book I just finished reading called the 5 Habits of a Woman Who Doesn’t Quit by Nicki Koziarz she talked about faith and Ruth in the Bible.  Something that God said to her about mountains not moving was, “Sometimes we want God to move our mountains, but sometimes God says, “Take another lap.”  “We want the mountain to move, but maybe the mountains don’t move until the mountains have changed us.”

Nicki talked about how “He is a then God.  He’s in the business of stepping in and making things come together.”  We were studying about Ruth and how she moved forward in her faith.  We must continue no matter what is going on in our lives to move forward in our faith, and trust our cheerleader.  By faith, we know from history that Sarah conceived offspring.

My family has taken a lot of laps recently waiting for mountains to be moved.  We have prayed for things thinking He has not answered, but I know He has in His way, in His time and His will.  He is putting a beautiful puzzle together.  I have HOPE even on those days I break down in tears, and even those times when I begin to question.  I believe with all my heart and do have faith He is going to move those mountains.

Pic Monkey Collage - Tears

He hears us and even cries with us, and He will give us what we need to carry us through whatever we are facing as we continue to take those laps around those mountains.

I walked in the kitchen for a second cup of coffee. This was right there.  A promise from Him if I have faith – if I BELIEVE.

BloggerlovestheKing-2

Joining Kate Motaung today on Five-Minute Friday.

39 thoughts on “Cheering For Us”

  1. The Psalms teach us how to pour out our hearts to God. I love how the raw emotions turn to praise and reaffirmed hope in God’s sovereignty.
    Remembering God’s sovereignty and His perfect love encourages me, especially in the midst of at-this-time unmoved mountains.
    I’m glad I visited from fmf.

    Like

    1. Thanks Cheryl. I’m glad you visited too and yes our family is in the midst of unmoved mountains too, but I’m trusting and believing and have hope.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, great is thy faithfulness no matter what has come our way. We do have days that our energy is bursting with joy, and others where tears flow in sadness. It is an ebb and flow, our emotions, yet He is steadily there always, isn’t He?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I never heard it put that way, “taking another lap around the mountain until it changes us”. Very insightful and thought-provoking.

    I liked how you mentioned life as a beautiful puzzle. It reminds me of what Corrie Ten Boom said about a piece of embroidery, in the back it looks like a tangled mess of string, but on the front, a beautiful image.

    So thankful our Heavenly Father is the God of my mountains and will lead me to come up higher like hinds feet.

    Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is just perfect for me today. I think it is a beautiful accompaniment to my post. These words really spoke to me today… “Sometimes we want God to move our mountains, but sometimes God says, “Take another lap.” “We want the mountain to move, but maybe the mountains don’t move until the mountains have changed us.” I have been raking a lot of laps recently. Thank you for words that encouraged me today.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the Psalms. I’m reading through them just before bed at night. David was not afraid to pour out his heart before God and we shouldn’t be either. I’m with you – I find hope even when I am sad and things are hard. He gives a peace than can only come from Him. Blessings to you! I’m your neighbor at #ThreeWordWednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Gayl thank you for stopping by. I just visited your blog – the post on haven love it and linked up for tomorrow.

      Like

  6. Debbie, thank you so much for sharing your hope-filled post with us at the Over the Moon Link Party. Your post is my pick for #OTM26 this week. Stop by sometime after Sunday evening to grab your badge. God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh I love this post! Such truth with a realness. I just saw that book online with Lifeway “The 5 habits of a woman who doesn’t quit”. I might have just to pick up that book. Enjoyed this today very much. Hugs and blessings, Cindy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So glad you enjoyed this Cindy. You’ll love the book. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

      Like

  8. I do believe every believer has gone through the waiting period of wondering how God is going to answer. I know I do, still am. Matthew 21….always a blessing to read.

    Like

    1. Thank you Bonnie. Nothing is impossible or too big for Him. Thank you for stopping in and see you soon on Women With Intention.

      Like

  9. Thank you for this reminder! It seems the first half of my week started out like this. I am so thankful the Lord gives us His peace during these moments. Praying for you and the mountains that need to be moved. Thanks for sharing with #SocialButterflySunday! Hope you will link up again this week 🙂

    Like

  10. This book is on my reading list but I haven’t been able to read it yet. Now I want to check it out even more! Thanks for sharing at #LifeisLovely

    Like

  11. Hi Debbie,
    This is so filled with hope! He is cheering us on even when we go round and round that mountain way too many times! Thank you for this dose of encouragement and hope!!!

    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. MERRY CHRISTMAS and BLESSED NEW YEAR!

