Gallery

My Favorite Summer Tea

2 Jun

Ahhhh!  First pitcher of the season.

tea

My Recipe:

Bring water to boil (I fill my smaller pot)                                                                                             Add 3 Family Size Bags of Decaf Tea                                                                                                                   Add 2 Family Size Bags of Green Tea                                                                                                           Pour into pitcher                                                                                                                                          Add 2 sliced lemons, 2 sliced limes and 1 sliced orange (I soak my fruit in vinegar water and clean them first.)

Joining Ducks In A Row today.

 

 

 

7 Responses to “My Favorite Summer Tea”

  1. pinkiebag June 2, 2016 at 12:10 pm #

    This looks like a lovely refreshing drink to enjoy. Just as shame we don’t have the warm weather yet, Chloe.
    https://pinkiebag.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking June 5, 2016 at 6:28 pm #

      Hi Chloe and thank you. Oh it got really hot here in Texas today. Just came in and sweating for the first time. The rains and floods left last night. This tea is great and now I’m out of limes so got to go shopping tomorrow. Stopped by your blog and love your reviews.

      Liked by 1 person

      • pinkiebag June 5, 2016 at 6:35 pm #

        Hi, a bit of our summer arrived today not sure his long it will stay for. Time to make some tea 😎. Thank you for the kind comment about my blog, much appreciated, Chloe.

        Like

  2. Loved by the King of kings June 2, 2016 at 2:21 pm #

    Looks so refreshing! Wish I could drop by for tea! I’m adding mint to mine right now so I don’t waste the mint I have, but I’ll have to get some lemons and limes and try this soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking June 5, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

      Oh I love mint too. Our daughter-in-love brought us some last week.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. marilyn1998 June 2, 2016 at 6:35 pm #

    Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe on the #RecipeSharingParty! I hope to see you next week . Pinned and Yummed . Please visit #OverTheMoon on Sunday or #ThursdayFavoriteThings for more sharing fun! Do not forget to comment your link #s so I can be sure to visit and you get a chance to be featured!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking June 5, 2016 at 6:22 pm #

      I’ll try to remember Marilyn. Thank you for stopping by and thanks for the link-ups.

      Like

Leave a Reply

