Gallery

Back To School Prayer

22 Aug

Back to School-3

As school starts back today I am looking forward to another year of being a light in the school system substitute teaching.  I had to take some time this morning to lift the staff and the children in prayer as they leave for school.

I am so thankful for another day and another school year, and don’t take a moment for granted.

Precious, Precious, Lord I come to you today just praising you for this new day and the new school year.  Father we are so thankful for every staff member, teacher, nurse, and coaches, our cleaning staff, cafeteria staff, and our wonderful bus drivers that spend their lives in the school system training up our children, and I am lifting each and every one up to you this morning that they may be a light in our children’s lives.  Father I pray for lives to be changed for your glory this year.

Father I pray our children will not be anxious for anything as they return to school.  I pray you will fill them with a desire to learn.  Father, bless them and protect them as they walk the hallways, sit in their classrooms and go to and fro their different classes.  May they fill Your presence today each time any thought of fear fills their minds.

Father I pray that You will direct them to meet friends that will be a good influence on their lives, and I pray that You place a desire in them to be a good influence on other students lives.

I pray You be there and fill them up with a love for who they are in You, and that they do not  compare themselves with others, but can find joy in who You created them to be.

Father teach them respect for authority, and teach them to be more like You.  I pray they will be a blessing to their teachers and staff.  May all they do be pleasing to you each day this school year.

Father I pray for protection for them this entire school year.  I pray they not be bullied, nor they bully others.

Thank You Lord for these precious ones You have placed in our hands.  My we not take that lightly as we send them off to school today, or as we lead them today.

In your precious name I pray, Jesus.  Amen.

Check out my free lunch-box notes here and here.  Here is a sample.

(Photo is a picture of an old desk that my Mom had.)

 

54 Responses to “Back To School Prayer”

  1. allycarter1 August 23, 2016 at 6:38 am #

    It’s great you are shining for him in school. The children will remember your love and care as they grow up, and I am sure that God is blessing you as you teach.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:53 pm #

      Thank you Ally. I sure hope I leave a good impression.

      Like

  2. mrsbsock August 23, 2016 at 7:26 am #

    what a timely piece. I am so thankful for you heart and desire!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

      Thank you.

      Like

  3. Marva | SunSparkleShine August 23, 2016 at 9:52 am #

    We need this so much! Just reading through this I felt a sense of peace as I get my kids ready for back to school in another week. I love that God goes before us and protects our kids so much better than we can. It also warms my heart that there’s someone like you praying for the children in your school.
    Wishing you blessings and an amazing school year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

      Praying blessings over you and yours as you get ready. Ours was off to a great start this week.

      Like

  4. Edith August 23, 2016 at 10:15 am #

    Amen to that wonderful prayer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:35 pm #

      Thank you Edith.

      Like

  5. Ayla August 23, 2016 at 11:40 am #

    I’m so grateful for your prayer & for His people that are scattered in schools all around the world, bringing light. God led me to public school this year with my son entering Kindergarten & at first, this was so hard for me because I wanted to homeschool or send my kids to a private Christian school. It has been amazing how God has planted believers throughout this elementary school & how He met me through them when we went for our orientation/tour. I know that just like you they are praying that their light would shine before men and that He would be glorified through their presence. God bless you. I will be praying for you too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

      Ayla it’s so good to hear your schools have believers. I’ve just prayed for you and your son and asked God to continue to send Christians to your schools. Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. Blessings.

      Like

  6. Mihaela Echols August 23, 2016 at 2:33 pm #

    This is so sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

      Thank you for being so sweet to stop by and visit and leave a comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mihaela Echols August 24, 2016 at 9:46 pm #

        Of course!

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Heidi Kreider August 23, 2016 at 5:39 pm #

    beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

      Thank you Heidi.

      Like

  8. messymarriage August 24, 2016 at 9:26 am #

    What a sweet gift you are offering up to the Lord in behalf of those who are headed back to school, Deborah! I love this and know that it will make a huge difference for all the parents and the kids who find August and September a challenging time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 2:58 pm #

      Thanks Beth. You are such a blessing.

      Like

  9. loriwildenberg August 24, 2016 at 10:21 am #

    Amen and amen.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by Lori.

      Like

  10. Karen August 24, 2016 at 11:05 am #

    Amazing wonderful prayer! Praying them over my homeschool today! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 2:37 pm #

      Blessed Karen and yes I love you have shared homeschool. Not being a homeschool Mom I forgot to include that. Have a wonderful school year.

      Like

  11. Tona August 24, 2016 at 12:14 pm #

    This is a great prayer as a former teacher it is much appreciated. I believe there is power in prayer and starting the day and year off with it is really helpful. I am no longer teaching but I think I will start praying consistently for my former students, colleagues, staff, and administration.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 2:11 pm #

      Tona I think if we start at home and cover our schools perhaps we can turn the U.S. around. I have sit out in my car when I’m not subbing and pray. I find I’m doing it more and more.

      Like

  12. Alisa Nicaud August 24, 2016 at 1:09 pm #

    Amen!! I was claiming these things for our schools too! Thank you for this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 2:09 pm #

      Thank you Alisa for visiting and commenting. Have a great week!

      Like

  13. Lucy (@Lucy_at_home) August 24, 2016 at 3:17 pm #

    What a wonderful prayer warrior you are. I often pray for my daughter as she goes to school but I have never thought about praying for the wider school community. Having read your post, this is about to change! And what joy to know that God cares about all this stuff and is powerful to bring it to fruition. #BrillBlogPosts

    Like

    • bloggerlovestheking August 24, 2016 at 6:08 pm #

      Thank you Lucy for your sweet comment. Yes, let’s pray for all those precious babies.

      Like

  14. Carla Rexroth (@LifewithMrsR) August 25, 2016 at 12:00 pm #

    What a lovely prayer! Thanks for sharing with us at #SimplifyWednesdays
    Pinned, Shared, Tweeted

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 25, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

      Thanks Carla and thanks for #SimplifyWednesdays.

      Like

  15. Hazel Moon August 26, 2016 at 12:43 am #

    Your school prayer is lovely and covers teachers, bus drivers as well as students. I am a firm believer in parents reading a scripture portion prior to their children leaving for school, and praying for their safety and that they will excel, understand and decipher truth from error. Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 26, 2016 at 4:22 pm #

      Thank you Hazel for the link-up and taking time to stop here and comment. I appreciate it. I love the bus drivers and our policeman and the janitor ladies and maintenance men. LOL! I love school and the jr. high one I sub at is awesome.

      Like

  16. Lois Flowers August 26, 2016 at 9:03 am #

    Debbie, I love this prayer and also the fact that you view substitute teaching as a ministry. I always dreaded having subs when I was in school because it seemed like they never had any control over the class. As a parent, though, I’ve learned to appreciate the valuable role these teachers play. My girls have had subs that explained concepts better than the regular teachers, and others who brought fun and life to the class. I hope you have a wonderful school year! #FreshMarketFriday

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 26, 2016 at 4:23 pm #

      Lois I do pretty well with control with my firm face and I send them out after a warning. I pray I am a blessing in every class I walk into. Thank you for your sweet comment.

      Like

  17. Lori Schumaker of Seaching for Moments August 26, 2016 at 1:30 pm #

    Debbie,
    I’m so glad you are in the school being the light and lifting up the staff, children, and parents! This prayer is beautiful!
    Hugs,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

    • bloggerlovestheking August 26, 2016 at 4:18 pm #

      Thank you sweet lady.

      Like

  18. betsydecruz August 27, 2016 at 4:00 am #

    Amen, Debbie! May the Lord make you a light that shines BRIGHT! I love this prayer and your heart for the schools and for our kids. You’re inspiring me to pray for my home school child, her senior year. She doesn’t love school, so it does get challenging sometimes. Lord, grace for one more year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 20, 2016 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks Betsy. I have a son who never loved school. Not sure he even liked it. HUGS!! Have a great weekend!

      Like

  19. Everyday Living August 28, 2016 at 4:51 am #

    Debbie, prayers for our schools, teachers, and students! Pam @ Everyday Living

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 20, 2016 at 10:26 am #

      Yes every day!

      Liked by 1 person

  20. nikkifrankhamilton August 28, 2016 at 11:32 am #

    Lovely prayer, each and everyone of us needs to be prayed over to keep ourselves and the kids on track. The main thing is being a light in their lives so they can pass that light on to others. May you be blessed indeed, this school year, many will take the light from you and share it with others. That is an amazing thing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 20, 2016 at 10:27 am #

      Thank you Nikki. Always a light and humble. I wear a humility bracelet to school.

      Like

  21. Ifeoma Samuel August 29, 2016 at 8:54 am #

    What a gift Deborah!!
    Could you make a printable PDF format for the prayers?
    Would be great to have it!
    Thank you so much friend for sharing your testimony with my audience last week. It was also an encouragement for me😘
    Blessings to you

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King October 20, 2016 at 10:36 am #

      Thanks Ifeoma. Maybe. I’m not sure. I’ll try to put it on a picture or something, but it’s so long.

      Like

  22. swathiiyer August 29, 2016 at 5:00 pm #

    Lovely prayer, thanks for sharing with Hearth and soul blog hop.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 20, 2016 at 10:36 am #

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  23. debwilson2 September 2, 2016 at 7:59 am #

    Debbie, what a precious gift to give out children. Blessings to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 20, 2016 at 10:36 am #

      Thank you Deb.

      Like

  24. Mary-The Boondocks Blog September 2, 2016 at 1:36 pm #

    What a beautiful prayer. We all need to be grateful that the children have schools to go to. here are some children who want to have that opportunity and sadly are denied it. Tha is why we are so blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 22, 2016 at 12:15 pm #

      That’s so true Mary. We take so many things for granted.

      Liked by 1 person

  25. JES the Pilgrim September 9, 2016 at 4:55 am #

    A beautiful prayer! Thank you for sharing with us on the Art of Home-Making Mondays at Strangers & Pilgrims on Earth! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 22, 2016 at 12:18 pm #

      Thanks Jes.

      Like

  26. JES the Pilgrim September 9, 2016 at 4:56 am #

    Such a beautiful prayer! Thank you for sharing with us on the Art of Home-Making Mondays at Strangers & Pilgrims on Earth! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 22, 2016 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back to School Prayer {with linkup} - September 2, 2016

    […] praise God for the way He hears and answers! One praying mom is Debbie, who shared this beautiful back to school prayer with […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

