Gallery

Uninvited Fall Bible Study – Would You Join Me – You Are Invited

5 Sep

You are Invited

You are invited to Uninvited.

Hey y’all I am really excited to invite you to join me in a new study by Lysa TerKeurst called Uninvited.

It begins tomorrow, and for the next six weeks (Sep 6 – Oct 14) you’ll find me in my pjs in the mornings  with a big ole’ cup of coffee doing my study with Proverbs 31 On-line Bible Studies and some cherished friends and women from all over the world.

It’s not too late.  You can still sign up here for this on-line Bible study which is great for anyone including shut-ins, those that can not get to church or have not found a church home yet, or even ladies like me that have a church where they do Bible studies, but craving to learn more about Him.

Maybe these are some questions you  have asked yourself.  Why can’t I heal from this/that rejection?  Why do I feel less than?  Why am I so lonely?  Why do I feel like I am left out?  Why can’t I get past that shame?  Why can’t I get past what happened?

Can you relate?

If you’ve never joined an on-line study here are some reasons to:

  1.  Do it from the comfort of your home in your cute pjs or your granny ones sipping that hot cup of coffee or tea.
  2.  Make connections with other women from all over the world.
  3.  Make precious friends.  I have met so many women across the states and even other countries personally for lunch or coffee.
  4. It can be done 24/7.  Have a hard time sleeping? Do them on your own time, any time.
  5. Because you are bored.
  6. Our studies are there to go back to anytime in our archives.
  7. You don’t have to go somewhere to do it.
  8. They are FREE.  All you need is your book.  We usually provide the first few chapters so if you start late, you still have time to order or go out and purchase a book.
  9. They will change your life.  They have mine.
  10. You don’t need childcare.
  11. Your church doesn’t offer women’s Bible studies or even if they do, like mine,  I am able to keep up with both – well most of the time.
  12. You are so busy with after school activities like football, cheerleading, sports, etc. you can’t attend a study anywhere else.
  13. You have not found a church home yet.
  14. You don’t attend a church, but feel you want to grow in your relationship with God.

Sooooo, what are you waiting for?  Come join the best community of women ever!!

 

 

48 Responses to “Uninvited Fall Bible Study – Would You Join Me – You Are Invited”

  1. BRI September 5, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

    I love Lysa her ministry and books!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 15, 2016 at 11:21 pm #

      She is a great author. I’m a volunteer team leader with the studies. I’ve grown so much through them.

      Like

  2. imjustafollower September 5, 2016 at 9:32 pm #

    Sounds so awesome! Wish I could join, however I look forward to reading your updates on this study

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 15, 2016 at 11:22 pm #

      Speaking of updates we are finishing up week 2 and I haven’t had time to finish writing the week 1 study.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Karrilee Aggett (@KarrileeA) September 5, 2016 at 9:38 pm #

    I have heard nothing but RAVE REVIEWS of this book! Praying for each of you who dive in… such a great Fall study to do!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 15, 2016 at 11:25 pm #

      Karrilee they tell us there are 72,000 in the Bible study. That’s a staggering number.

      Like

  4. lynnjsimpson September 6, 2016 at 10:44 am #

    I’ve been hearing about this book for awhile now! Proverbs 31 is such a great ministry, leading others to walk ‘invited’ with Christ! I look forward to maybe hearing about your musing on the study here! Right now, God’s got me focused on something else but know the path of these women taking this (including you) will be blessed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 8, 2016 at 12:06 am #

      Thanks Lynn. I’m hoping to share some of what we are learning. The first three chapters this week have been really good.

      Like

  5. Lesley September 6, 2016 at 1:41 pm #

    Hi, I’m your #RaRaLinkUp neighbour today and I have already signed up to take part in this study! It’s the first one I’ve done so I’m excited to be getting started.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 8, 2016 at 1:53 am #

      Lesley you will love it. Are you doing it on the P31 site or are you in one of the Facebook groups?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lesley September 8, 2016 at 4:54 am #

        I’m in a Facebook group and I’m enjoying it so far.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. messymarriage September 7, 2016 at 9:34 am #

    Love the ministry of Proverbs 31. Thanks for letting us know about the latest, Deborah. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 8, 2016 at 12:11 am #

      You are welcome Beth. Loving this study.

      Like

  7. Sarah Koontz (@sarahekoontz) September 7, 2016 at 11:52 am #

    I’ve been reading the book, and it is fantastic. Best of luck with your study!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 8, 2016 at 12:11 am #

      Thanks Sarah. You two.

      Like

  8. Barbie September 8, 2016 at 8:56 am #

    I’m looking forward to reading this book when my life calms down. Enjoy the study!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 15, 2016 at 11:27 pm #

      I’m laughing Barbie. If it slows down you and I are going to be sick and I don’t want that.

      Like

  9. Sandi September 8, 2016 at 2:39 pm #

    Sounds like a wonderful Study! Enjoy!

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King September 15, 2016 at 11:27 pm #

      Thanks Sandi. It truly is.

      Like

  10. Hazel Moon September 8, 2016 at 6:52 pm #

    This sounds lovely, and according to your list of why join, many will need to apply. Thanks for the invite and for sharing here at Tell me a Story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

      Thank you Hazel for always stopping by.

      Like

  11. blog8628 September 9, 2016 at 6:48 am #

    I ordered my book yesterday!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

      Hope you loved it. I sure did.

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Joanne Viola (@JViola79) September 9, 2016 at 9:42 am #

    This has sounded like such a wonderful study and one I may do at a future time. You are right – online studies have much to offer! I love being a part of Hello Mornings 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:02 pm #

      It really was Joanne. They actually archive them all so you can go back.

      Like

  13. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad September 9, 2016 at 12:44 pm #

    This sounds like a great Bible study. Thanks for sharing the info with Thankful Thursdays.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:03 pm #

      Thanks Lori.

      Like

  14. Gayl September 9, 2016 at 3:50 pm #

    This sounds like a really good Bible study. I’m part of another one right now, so I’ll have to pass on this one, but it’s a great idea! I’m your neighbor at #Faith’nFriends.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:03 pm #

      I know how hard it is to do two studies at once Gayl.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. conniejean10287 September 10, 2016 at 8:38 am #

    I have the book and I may click on the link to join, but my joining in may be sporadic as I am involved in a couple other Bible studies. But I do First 5 also each morning. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:06 pm #

      Connie you might like joining the next study. They have really neat Facebook groups which I think are opening up tomorrow.

      Like

  16. Lori Schumaker of Seaching for Moments September 10, 2016 at 11:07 pm #

    I wish I had time right now! I have the book, but I know I wouldn’t follow through on a Bible study right now! But hopefully down the line, I can grab those resources!
    Thanks so much for sharing this at #MomentsofHope! This book brings much hope!!

    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:07 pm #

      I understand that Lori. I am so overcommitted right now.

      Like

  17. nikkifrankhamilton September 11, 2016 at 12:41 pm #

    What a lovely offer, I hope that it comes around another time, as you know things have been a bit over-whelming here lately and I cannot get anything done. My Bible study is usually done while I drive, I’m in the car for 6+ hours a day, and it helps to sooth me as my nerves get jangled from the traffic and stress! Enjoy it and thanks again for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:08 pm #

      Thanks Nikki. I guess you have to do your studies with CDs. That would be hard.

      Like

  18. repurposingjunkie September 11, 2016 at 3:39 pm #

    These are all great reasons to do an online Bible Study!! I especially like #1 and #10. 😉 Thanks for letting us all know about this study!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:08 pm #

      You are welcome. Thank you for stopping by.

      Like

  19. Amber September 13, 2016 at 3:13 pm #

    That looks really interesting and I’ve been looking for a new bible study. Two questions: What kind of time does each day of the study take? And is it too late to sign up?
    (Found you through the Mommy Moments link up)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:11 pm #

      Amber just seeing your comment. That study is over. It’s in the archives though. We only do 2 or 3 chapters a week and they are usually easy. You can do the studies on the Proverbs 31 site, but they also offer Facebook groups. The study is open to register now that’s starting in a week and a group link should go up tomorrow. I would say for a participant no more than 30 minutes a day to get your reading done and chat with your group if you like joining them.

      Like

  20. Lyli @ 3dlessons4life.com September 14, 2016 at 3:12 pm #

    Debbie,
    This sounds like a great study. Love Lysa’s writing and recently finished her book The Best Yes. Univited is definitely on my list for next year. Blessings to you and your group as you break bread together.
    Lyli

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 29, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

      Lyli I really enjoyed it and I’ve done The Best Yes too. Blessings to you!!!!

      Like

  21. Hil D (@Raisingfairies) September 14, 2016 at 9:47 pm #

    Thanks for sharing at #bloggerspotlight!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 29, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

      Thank you!

      Like

  22. April J Harris (@apriljharris) September 15, 2016 at 2:34 am #

    Thank you for sharing this with us at the Hearth and Soul Hop. Group Bible Studies can be so enlightening and so supportive. This one sounds particularly interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 29, 2016 at 2:58 pm #

      Thank you April. This one was really good.

      Like

  23. laurengroves816 February 6, 2017 at 3:30 pm #

    Love this! I’m definitely gonna check this out! I would love to invite you to check out my Ruth study I post every Monday. Would love to hear what you have to say about it!

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King June 5, 2017 at 9:27 am #

      Thanks for stopping by Lauren. I’m headed over to check your blog out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

