Gallery

Write 31 Days of Coffee and Amazing Moments

30 Sep

 

 

picmonkey-image-15

 

The countdown has begun for the 31 day write project.  Crystal Stine is leading this years 31-days write.  When I think about writing for 31 days this year it is a bit overwhelming and picking a subject well how do I do that again?  The last two years I’ve blogged about Fall.  Yes, I love Fall, but can I really write for 31 days again about Fall?  I think NOT, but I can write some about the amazing days of Fall.

I am really questioning this decision because who really wants to read my posts for 31 days, much less see 31 emails from me this month.  Really, it is hard to get one post done a week much less seven, and in this hectic life I am going to try but………….

It all starts this Saturday.  Really, Saturday is October 1.  How did that happen?  Starting this Saturday I’ll be writing AGAIN for hopefully 31 days and I’ll be choosing free writes and see how much I can write about coffee and all that is amazing in my life.

 

You can join us here.  Click to join Crystal and the gang or scroll on down and join me in Five-Minute Free Writes here:

31-days-1

Join us here in some free-writes – a whole lot of thingys to write about.  Learn more here:

five-minute-friday-writing-prompts-2016-e1473714768961-2

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes to Self and My Man

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand Baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Amazing Moments

Day – 14 – We’ve Got Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

Day 18 – Neighborhood Coffee/Tea, Be A Gift To Your Neighbors

Day 19 – He Notices Me – El Roi

Day 20 -Weekend

Day 21 – Park

Day 22 – 66 Ways God Loves You {Giveaway}

Day 23 – Blowout – What To Do

Day 24 – Simple Ways to Share God’s Love and Locally

Day 25 – Sign

Day 26 – Confronting Trials

Day 27 – Bouquet

Day 28 – Eat

Day 29 – Yes – Yes Today

 

 

 

Day 30 – Cut Salads

Day 31 – If Only I Could Give Away A Copy to Each of You

 

45 Responses to “Write 31 Days of Coffee and Amazing Moments”

  1. Emily Conrad September 30, 2016 at 7:26 pm #

    The challenge is a bit daunting, isn’t it? But you can do it! I’m visiting from the link up on Creative&Free (I’m in spot 7, right next to you), and the prompts there are helping me come up with material. I hope the challenge goes well for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 1, 2016 at 9:18 am #

      Thanks Emily. Yes it’s daunting for sure, but we CAN! I’m headed over to visit you.

      Like

  2. Kimberly September 30, 2016 at 8:00 pm #

    Oh goodness, Debbie. If I had to pull a subject out of the air I’d stop in my tracks and not do it. Use this guide for ideas:
    http://write31days.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Five-Minute-Friday-1.pdf I’ve already started queueing my days up to help get me started. My first day goes live tomorrow morning.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 1, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      Hey Kimberly. I printed out the #FMF list and already used it this morning for my first post – Walk I got out early and took some beautiful pictures of God’s handiwork this morning. Hope I can stick with it. Life is so beautiful and hectic.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kimberly October 1, 2016 at 9:49 am #

        Very awesome. I’ll check it out!

        Like

  3. GGMandy September 30, 2016 at 9:36 pm #

    always look forward to your fall series. I took me all day today to do tomorrows post and Sunday’s newsletter post. I hope I can keep it up all month!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 1, 2016 at 9:24 am #

      I hope I can to Gi Gi. Day 1 done and I have thoughts for tomorrow because we are going to go to our sons. They are expecting twins and tomorrow after lunch us grandmother’s will cut into a cake to reveal the sex. SQUEAL!

      Like

  4. Sharon September 30, 2016 at 9:43 pm #

    I’ll be visiting the the next 31 days! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 1, 2016 at 9:30 am #

      Thanks Sharon. I’ll be visiting you too!

      Like

  5. Michele Morin October 2, 2016 at 7:51 am #

    I honor your courage and creativity for this undertaking!! Every blessing to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 3, 2016 at 6:06 am #

      Thanks Michele. It’s a commitment.

      Like

  6. elizabethfstewart October 2, 2016 at 8:25 am #

    That’s a daunting, but wonderful, commitment!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 3, 2016 at 6:06 am #

      Yes it is Elizabeth.

      Like

  7. messymarriage October 2, 2016 at 5:44 pm #

    You go, girl! That sounds like quite the challenge, Debbie, but I know you’ll do great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 3, 2016 at 6:06 am #

      Thanks Beth.

      Like

  8. Angela Howard October 3, 2016 at 12:27 pm #

    Such a great discipline to practice in public! Blessing on your endeavor. Visiting from #overthemoon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 31, 2016 at 2:43 pm #

      Thank you so much Angela.

      Like

  9. kchripczuk October 4, 2016 at 11:13 am #

    Good luck on your 31 days! I’ve never been able to commit to it, but maybe someday . . .

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:26 pm #

      Thank you. I’m running behind but not quitting.

      Like

  10. Anita Ojeda October 4, 2016 at 1:08 pm #

    Anything having to do with coffee gets my attention ;). Glad you’re taking on the challenge! I haven’t seen you around before :).

    Like

  11. Cascia Talbert October 5, 2016 at 1:11 pm #

    Sounds like a tough challenge, but I think you can handle it. Thanks for sharing on Wordless Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:28 pm #

      Thank you Cascia. I’m running behind but it’s okay. God has a plan and I’ll finish up when I’m supposed to.

      Like

  12. Quirky Homemaker (@QuirkyHomemaker) October 5, 2016 at 2:26 pm #

    Good Luck! I’m sure you’ll do fine. Happy October!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:29 pm #

      Happy November. I’m behind but not quitting.

      Like

  13. Sarah October 6, 2016 at 4:18 am #

    Sounds like a fun challenge. Most certainly something for me to work up too.
    It’s spring here in Australia so I’ll be enjoying your fall posts while enjoying warm weather 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King December 16, 2016 at 8:35 am #

      Wow Sarah Spring in Australia. Do you have Falls and Winters? It’s getting a little wintry here this weekend.

      Like

  14. marilyn1998 October 6, 2016 at 11:43 am #

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful post at #OverTheMoon. I look forward to what you will share next week! Do something special. Give yourself a standing ovation today! We hope you’ll come back again next Sunday when we open our doors at 6:00 PM EST.

    Like

  15. Elizabeth Meyers October 7, 2016 at 2:24 pm #

    This is my 2nd year doing 31 Days. It’s tough, but so rewarding! Glad to have you on board. It’s nice to “meet” you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:47 pm #

      It’s my second or third year Elizabeth – I think second and it’s been difficult. I am running behind this year and still have a couple more posts.

      Like

  16. Hazel Moon October 7, 2016 at 7:52 pm #

    It is not that I have writers block, but at my age I find it difficult to commit to a set program of writing. I love my coffee in the morning, and cold ginger tea in the evening. You are off to a good start writing for October. I too wonder how Oct arrived so quickly. Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

      Hazel it’s been difficult this year for me. Not sure I can do it again next year. In fact, I’m trying to finish up the last few days late.

      Like

  17. Lori Schumaker of Seaching for Moments October 8, 2016 at 2:31 am #

    Go, Debbie!!! I cannot even fathom being able to do this challenge! I am in awe of everyone taking this challenge! You have my prayers and best cheerleading skills!! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing hope with us!
    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

      I haven’t finished Lori. I still have a couple of days – running behind.

      Like

  18. Wise Hearted October 8, 2016 at 9:40 am #

    I have never taken up that challenge so I think you have a lot of courage to do it. I will stop by and read more as the Oct goes by us quickly…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:58 pm #

      It does go by so quickly and now so is November.

      Like

  19. mummyfever October 9, 2016 at 3:23 pm #

    Thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 9:00 pm #

      Thank you.

      Like

  20. Jann Olson October 10, 2016 at 5:28 pm #

    What a challenge! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 9:28 pm #

      Thank you Jann. HUGS!

      Like

  21. nikkifrankhamilton October 10, 2016 at 8:13 pm #

    This is a huge commitment and a huge challenge. It is also a chance to free your mind and write. Sometimes when I relax I actually find it therapeutic, and it releases some creative thoughts. I can’t wait to see how you do! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 9:29 pm #

      Thanks Nikki it was a huge commitment and this year I still have a few days late.

      Like

  22. April J Harris (@apriljharris) October 12, 2016 at 4:59 pm #

    What wonderful, thoughtful writing prompts. Good luck with your challenge and thank you for sharing it with us at Hearth and Soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 9:30 pm #

      Thank you April. I’m trying to finish up and it’s November. Oh my!

      Like

  23. Sherry October 13, 2016 at 9:23 am #

    This is such a great writing prompt series. I enjoyed reading your posts listed here. I read everyone of them and enjoyed your insight from your bible study and life. It is truly a blessing to have you join me at Home Sweet Home!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:41 pm #

      Thank you so, so much Sherry. I noticed I had a lot of comments from you. So very sweet and thoughtful. You’ve blessed me this evening.

      Like

Leave a Reply

