#write31days, Encouragement, Faith, Inspiration

Write 31 Days – Day 4-Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

coffee - picture pumpkinWhat’s better than walking in the kitchen on a dark morning and smelling coffee brewing?  I love coffee.  I love tea too, but love my tea cold during the day, and hot on a night when I can’t sleep.  I added a little non-fat whipping cream and a little cinnamon to my cup yesterday morning.

This morning I went to pick up the boys, and well, before that I stopped for my first pumpkin latte of the season.  Hot or cold it’s delicious, but I preferred it hot this morning, but I would love to try that cold pumpkin chile mocha in that picture.

picmonkey-image-17

I see this cute little sign every time I walk in the kitchen.  I love it because my daughter just came walking in one day with it.

picmonkey-image-18

Most days I sit down after my breakfast with a cup of coffee and my Bible study.  Right now I am involved in two Bible studies – one on-line and one at church.  Most mornings I am working on my on-line study, and we are currently doing Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst.  I take my church Bible study with me to school because it’s much simpler, and I can get it done during lunch.  Right now we are doing Open Your Bible by Amanda Bible Williams and Raechel Myers.

So what’s your favorite brew?  Are you in a Bible study right now or reading a good book?  Would love to hear about it.

Here are my other #31 Days of Coffee and Amazing Moments Posts.

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

 

13 thoughts on “Write 31 Days – Day 4-Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea”

  1. Hello Debbie, congratulations on your three grandchildren that are on their way. Exciting!!! I’m not a coffee drinker, but I love Chai Latte. I am in a local Bible study and we are doing “War Room” by Stephen and Alex Kendrick. It’s great so far. Plus, I’m reading a couple books – “The Undoing of Saint Silvanus,” by Beth Moore and “Too Tough to Die: Down and Dangerous with the U.S. Marshals,” by Robert Sabbag.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Open Your Bible! So clear and helped to shift my thinking in all the right ways. I have Uninvited at the top of my stack. I hope to start it this week. And ALWAYS with coffee!! Thanks for linking up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just purchased a medium organic roast of Starbucks at Costco yesterday and it’s doing the trick in the mornings – But made some Good Earth tea when I got home from church this morning. We are doing I Peter in Women’s Bible study on Thursdays and I read Oswald every morning along with Boa’s Face to Face – scripture in the first person. Love the kitchen sign!

    Like

  4. I haven’t done a bible study. I didn’t want to do it that way, I started this past January and got a look at a few (bible studies) and I started reading the wisdom books, a little each morning. It took me several months. Then I decided to just read the bible. So, I sit down every night and read for an hour or two. I am almost finished. The best thing I did was not start at the beginning. The book of Leviticus and Numbers are ful lof so many rules and records that it is hard to get through. I saved them till here at the end. I read the wisdom books first. They had little bits that spoke to me and I highlighted and was amazed at the good advice. I kept realizing that oops, that is done today, oh, no that is accepted today! Then I knew that I needed to keep reading. After the wisdom books I was thirsty to hear the “master” I went right to the gospels and read about Jesus. The gospel of John is my favorite. It is written first person and it is like Jesus is telling the story himself. I then read the epistles, then the prophets. Then stories like, Ruth, Esther, and then I have finally gotten to the beginning of the bible. I have saved Revelation for last. I love my hot tea, coffee, and cocoa with the bible every evening. When I finish it I don’t know what to would be best to fill the void. I think I am going to read Josephus, an ancient historian with an account of the new testament in the first century. I am a history lover.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sherry I love anything history and love researching my family tree too. Love how you studied the Bible this year. I got thru Leviticus and Numbers with Proverbs 31 and their First 5 App that I downloaded to my phone and bought their little book off their site. It made Numbers and Leviticus come alive for me in a way I had never read it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

