Gallery

Write 31 Days – Day 5- Silence

5 Oct

picmonkey-image-19

So many thoughts come to mind this morning as I think about the writing prompt – Silence.  Not sure where my fingers are going to take me on this one but here goes.

As an introvert sometimes I just need a little bit of silence.

In this crazy, busy hectic world how is silence even possible?  Even when it is quiet here at the house I am usually on-line doing my Bible studies or blogging.  I think silence comes for me when I turn everything off and open up my Bible.  I love going in our back den that looks out over the pool and study in there.  I also love going outside and just sitting in silence with nothing – not a book, not the Bible – just me and God, but right now with the mosquito season in full swing I have been avoiding that because they seem to love hovering around the patios.

Sometimes I will lay in the bed in the mornings praying, but some mornings I find myself just laying there enjoying the quietness and the darkness.

 a time to tear and a time to mend,
    a time to be silent and a time to speak,
     a time to love and a time to hate,
    a time for war and a time for peace.

Ecclesiastes 3:7-8  (NIV)

Here are my other #31 Days of Coffee and Amazing Moments Posts.

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

 

 

 

10 Responses to “Write 31 Days – Day 5- Silence”

  1. Sharon October 5, 2016 at 6:51 pm #

    When we travel to the City (nearly a 2 hour drive) it’s mostly just bush and a few houses here and there. It’s nice sometimes to sit without any music on and look out the window and see God’s creation and say silent prayers. As I read your post that is what is made me think of – looking out the window. I’ll remember your post the next time we go for a trip.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:34 pm #

      Thank you Sharon. That’s so sweet.

      Like

  2. Tiffany Parry October 5, 2016 at 7:03 pm #

    As an introvert – I totally relate to that need for silence. As much as I love blogging and interacting with folks – my extrovert gifts – I need to shut down all the noise every once in a while and just be still. Yes! Before God is such a great way to just quiet our hearts and listen.

    I’m relaunching my blog and would love to invite you to the celebration. So glad to visity you from #coffeeforyourheart.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:40 pm #

      Thank you Tiffany. Heading over to visit you now.

      Like

  3. Emily Conrad October 6, 2016 at 4:48 pm #

    Yes, I too have to turn everything off or walk away to really feel like I get any silence in which to think and listen to God. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:44 pm #

      Such a beautiful time with Him in the quiet.

      Like

  4. Tammy October 8, 2016 at 2:27 pm #

    “As an introvert sometimes I just need a little bit of silence.”

    Me, too!!!!! Sometimes *lots* of it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 9:01 pm #

      Yes Tammy lots of it!!

      Like

  5. Sherry October 13, 2016 at 9:08 am #

    This is one of my favorite bible quotes and I use it every night. I pray and then after I say what’s on my heart. I tell God that I will be still and know that he is God. Then you never know what will become of that but, it is all good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

      Sherry I love that and am going to use it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

