Gallery

Write 31 Days – Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

9 Oct

img_5822What does you/me living life fully really mean, or actually what does it mean to me?  The older I get, the more I get that – the more I strive to live my life to the fullest, more abundantly.

In John 10:10 Jesus reminds us that He came that our life would be full. “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.” I have found He is all that can make my life full.  No one else can.  We look for fullness in our spouses, our children, our jobs, our churches, our friends, homes, vehicles, others, money, alcohol, food, drugs and everything else. Our lives are not made full by prestige nor power, and those things can cause our lives to be lived in scarcity.

We receive an abundant life by accepting Him as our Savior.  He came that our lives would be full.

My life has only become full as I spend time in the Word and worship all through the day and at church.  I can honestly say years ago I went to church to teach, sing in the choir and everything else, but I really did not go prepared to worship – I was rushing to get there to teach, to work, etc.  I can’t wait to get to church now and sing and hear the message and go to Bible study.  I can’t wait to worship at church.  I can’t wait to worship  at home in my Bible study or just sitting outside or taking a walk and worshiping His creation.  I can’t wait to worship when I’m at school and sit there praying for the students.

It’s sad to me today looking at our country and how dissatisfied people are and how unhappy they are.  Why is that?  They are searching for things and looking for things to make them happy.

He wants us to live an abundant, joyful, overflowing life.  So how do I do that?

Psalm 16:11 says that in His presence is fullness of joy.  How do I come into His presence?  I do it by opening my Bible, doing a Bible study, getting on my knees, going to church to truly worship.  Do you go to church to go to church, to socialize, to show others what a good Christian you are, or do you go to church to worship?   We have to prepare our hearts for worship.

Psalm 90:12 says “teach us to number our days” and Proverbs 27:1 says do not boast about tomorrow because we don’t know what tomorrow holds.  I know my days are numbered the older I get, but truly all our days are numbered.  We don’t know when the phone may ring and we have lost a loved one.  I get that.  I’ve been there.  I want to savor the moments I have today and tomorrow with my family and friends.  I want to spend time studying the Word and blessing others through teaching at school and volunteering in the World’s largest on-line Bible study (Proverbs 31 On-Line Bible Studies).  I want to be a blessing to my neighbors.  I want to live today like it’s my last.

Every single moment of our lives is God given.  What are you doing to live those moments abundantly?

Here are my other #31 Days of Coffee and Amazing Moments Posts.

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5 – Silence

This post was featured onThe Charm of Home on 10-13-16

 

 

3 Responses to “Write 31 Days – Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly”

  1. Sherry October 13, 2016 at 9:12 am #

    Oh, amen, AMEN! We look for happiness in all of the wrong places just as you stated work, spouses, children, things, etc. The happiness is in a realtionship with the Lord! He can give you true joy and abundant love like no other. Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:38 pm #

      It’s true Sherry and He is the only one that will never disappoint us.

      Like

  2. Lori Schumaker of Seaching for Moments October 19, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

    The actual Worship time is my favorite part of the service, but it so important to live our lives as an act of worship. Just like you said, as you walk or go about your day, noticing and praising our awesome God!!!!
    Thanks so much, Debbie, for sharing hope each week alongside me at #MomentsofHope! You are a blessing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

