Gallery

#write31days – Day 7 – Tests into Testimonies

9 Oct

picmonkey-image-20Who likes tests?  I don’t think any of us do.  We go to sleep the night before worrying and get up worrying.  What’s the first test that comes to mind even to this grandmother?  Standard Achievement Tests (SAT).  Yes, I substitute teach and see the kids come to school worrying, and I see teachers all year getting ready for that.

We fast the night before tests the next morning for cholesterol or diabetes, and a mound of other medical issues.  Our newborn babies have to take a PKU test early on and we worry until those results are back from the state.  We have to go get mammograms, sonograms, EKGs and on and on and on.

The biggest and most important tests of our lives are those that James talks about in James 1:12 (ESV)  “Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him.”

As I read that verse I’m reminded that I shouldn’t be worrying.  All of our life is a test. Every day is some sort of test.  Will I worry, or put my trust in Him.  Will I know in my heart He’s in control and His plan for me is perfect?

And then there is that verse in Psalms 139:23-24:

  Search me, God, and know my heart;
    test me and know my anxious thoughts.
 See if there is any offensive way in me,
    and lead me in the way everlasting.

I just read that verse again.  He knows my heart.  He tests me and He knows when I am anxious.  As He sees all the offensive things in me, He is leading me as I stay in the Word to prune me and make me what He created me to be.  He is taking my tests and making them testimonies.

Here are my other #31 Days of Coffee and Amazing Moments Posts.

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5 – Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

 

5 Responses to “#write31days – Day 7 – Tests into Testimonies”

  1. mhmcneill October 9, 2016 at 10:34 pm #

    You have no idea how timely this is for me. Tomorrow I have to schedule a medical test for something that could be serious or nothing to worry about at all. Thank you so much for reminding me of what is in God’s Word.

    Like

  2. Sherry October 13, 2016 at 9:17 am #

    Another very good post! Yes, he does test us to bring out the best in us. I always tell him “He is right and not me because He knows what’s best for me.” He is the author of life! Dare I trust him to guide my life? I have learned to do that because he knows what is the best path for me. That is the definition of true wisdom too.
    “Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
    do not depend on your own understanding.
    Seek his will in all you do,
    and he will show you which path to take.”
    ~Proverbs 5:6

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:39 pm #

      Amen Sherry.

      Like

  3. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad October 16, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

    This is good, Debbie. I’m trusting in the Lord. Thanks for sharing with Thankful Thursdays.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 16, 2016 at 11:07 pm #

      Thank you Lori. I enjoy Thankful Thursdays.

      Like

Leave a Reply

