Gallery

#write31days – Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

10 Oct

 

picmonkey-image-21Sometimes life does seem like a muddled mess even when we know it’s not because God always has a perfect plan, and eventually we will see that what we thought was a muddled mess was actually the time we should been grounded in our trust in Him.  Have I always?  I have been a failure in many of those seasons, but the longer I know Him the more I see how He has turned these messes into beautiful things.  He can turn our trials into triumphs, messes into beauty, victors into victorious.

What are some of my muddled messes/trials:

     Miscarriages

      Watching my Mom suffer depression when Dad died.  Watching her suffer from a bacteria she caught during a broken leg repair and then she lost her leg and spent months in the hospital.

     Seeing a grandson born with a horrible disease not knowing if he would live.

     Watching children suffer through infertility and miscarriage

james-1_2-3

Lessons I’ve learned in the muddle:

    God is always in control.

    It’s may not be okay, but I am going to be okay as long as I lean into Him.

    He is the only one that will never hurt or harm me.

    He makes my messes a testimony, a story, His story.  My history is His-story.

    He gives me strength to power through those muddled messes.

Are you in a mess today?  How are you turning it over to God?

I would love for you to check out my other #31Day posts:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

4 Responses to “#write31days – Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess”

  1. Mary Geisen October 11, 2016 at 7:07 am #

    I know about muddled messes. God has redeemed them all but not until I released them to Him. Beautiful words friend! Glad to see you are doing Write 31 days. I will be praying for you as you continue through the rest of this month.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 9:31 pm #

      Thanks Mary. I’m running behind on the 31 day challenge. So many interruptions but I’m calling them God interruptions.

      Like

  2. Martha G. Brady October 11, 2016 at 12:38 pm #

    hi debbie, i’m your next door neighbor at testimony tuesday:) i have been off the grid for awhile. am trying to get back in the saddle again. i wrote on something very similar but it wasn’t a 5 minute write so i went somewhere rather different:) blessings!

    Like

  3. Sherry October 20, 2016 at 9:22 am #

    Thank you for sharing at Home Sweet Home! I have enjoyed reading your writing on this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

