Gallery

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 10 -UNKNOWN TWINS REVEALED

11 Oct

UNKNOWN!  What a prompt for #write31days and wondering how I was going to handle this one today, but I think I know because I have not had time to reveal to you all the sex of my twin grand babies.

Last week the unknown became known at least for two of the grand babies on the way.  Our son and daughter-in-law are expecting twins in March and they are boys.  They have a 3-year old son and our daughter and son-in-law have a 20-month old son so we are going to have four precious little grandsons soon.  See those two blue layers in the cake.  Yep, we had to cut it to see if it was blue or pink or two blues or two pinks.  Was so, so exciting and joyous.

me and cake.jpeg

I can only laugh thinking about our son who loves to hunt and fish raising these three boys up.  I hope they all love sports like he does, but I know God had a plan for these precious ones even before the beginning of time, and they may just love being the studious type.

I also laughed this weekend as we were driving out of town with the three year old and we were listening to Father Abraham.  It starts off Father Abraham had many sons, many sons had Father Abraham.  I’m spilling the beans but some months back when the kids had lost some babies, I walked through this house with my hands raised, bawling and reminding God of His promises, and I asked He bless us just as He did Abraham.  I sit there smiling and remembering my prayer.  Perhaps that’s why the twins are boys to carry on my son’s name.

We will find out in a couple more weeks what our daughter’s baby is, and so glad it will no longer be an unknown.  Can’t wait to see what God’s plan is.  I know He knew before He formed them in the womb.  All we ask is that they are healthy in every way.  Boy or girl it does not matter ever.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, and before you were born I consecrated you; I appointed you a prophet to the nations.”  Jeremiah 1:5 (ESV)

 

7 Responses to “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 10 -UNKNOWN TWINS REVEALED”

  1. sptchmom777 October 12, 2016 at 8:42 am #

    Congratulations! I am still waiting for grandchildren….both sons married for some time now, but just not ready. So…my lips stay sealed! I hear it is beyond wonderful. God Bless you and all those babies!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:27 pm #

      Oh girl it is beyond wonderful. Our daughter waited and our son married late so he waited and now that they are older it’s been harder to carry them and to even get pregnant and then miscarriages too. I know what you mean by sealed lips but they need to do it young.

      Like

  2. No Manual to Mummy October 12, 2016 at 10:07 am #

    Fantastic news. Hoping they bring you lots of happiness, joy and brilliant memories in the future!
    #ShareWithMe

    Lex

    Like

  3. Tammy C. October 13, 2016 at 4:21 pm #

    How exciting!! My man and I had seven sons and that song was sung to us so often. 😀 So far we have four grandsons, one granddaughter and another granddaughter arriving at the end of next month. Love being a Gramma!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:42 pm #

      Wow Tammy – 7 sons. I’m thinking our DIL will have 3 and how that’s gonna be. I love being a Nana – it’s a great job.

      Like

  4. mummyfever October 18, 2016 at 4:36 pm #

    How exciting – I have three boys and one girl. Thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 18, 2016 at 5:19 pm #

      Thank you. It will be a blast if I can keep up with them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

