Gallery

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 12 -SKY

13 Oct

October.  It’s that beautiful month of changing temperatures.  Yes it’s been in the 90s here this week, and this morning a cool front and it is 59.  59 degrees people here in Texas, and it looks like the 90s are not over.  Even next week they are talking about summer sticking around with highs in the low 90s and we should be in the high 70s, and we’ll be having those beautiful days in the 80s.

The prompt today on sky in writing for #31days this month was a little hard, because I just wrote how God painted the skies on one of my morning walks  here just a few days ago.

happy-2

As I thought about skies I thought about looking up because that’s what I do on my walks.  I look up at the skies, the stars, the moon, the birds, airplanes, butterflies and whatever else is placed in my path by God.  When our youngest grandson was leaving last night with his parents from a date night, he kept looking up and pointing and saying moon.  Have you looked at the moon lately?

I stepped out this morning about 6:00 AM to see that beautiful night sky lingering and to feel that crisp Fall air.   I looked up at the stars which is always a time of worship for me, and I’m about to pause for a moment and go take a walk in the neighborhood and pray for my neighbors as I go.

I have long thought that anyone who does not regularly–or ever–gaze up and see the wonder and glory of a dark night sky filled with countless stars loses a sense of their fundamental connectedness to the universe.  Brian Greene

I also thought about giraffes because we took at trip with our son and his family through a wildlife park a few months back and I loved seeing the giraffes.  I thought about that this morning and how God created them to so easily reach up to the sky for things to eat – eating leaves from the tallest of trees. We need to live above the World feasting on His Word.

And lastly I took a morning walk this morning and just enjoyed looking up at trees – so many different ones – tall, short, flowered, green, some leaves changing  – and I thought about how they reach up and out and they stretch toward Heaven.

ift-up-your-eyes-and-look-to-the-heavens_-who-created-all-these-he-who-brings-out-the-starry-host-one-by-one-and-calls-forth-each-of-them-by-name-because-of-his-great-power-and-mighty-strength-not

Isn’t it amazing how God created giraffes and trees that stretch toward Heaven?  Butterflies have been abundant the past few weeks and they are fluttering around the flowers and also stretching their wings toward Heaven.

I was reminded during my walk to look up, not to look down during trials and to put one foot in front of the other.    I am finishing a Bible study  this week called Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst and she shared this which is so appropriate for times we remember to look up and not down.  “But if I close my eyes, turn to Him, and simply whisper, “God …..,” at the utterance of His name He “dispossesses” things trying to possess me” and then, “God, I love You.  I don’t love the situation.  But I love You..  Therefore, I have everything I need to keep putting one foot in front of the other and walking through until I get to the other side of this.”

So today may you be reminded to look up like the giraffe, branch up like the trees, look up like the little babies looking at the moon, and all those beautiful sunsets, sunrises, stars and all that God created.

Colossians 3:1  Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God.

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 12 -SKY”

  1. Tammy C. October 13, 2016 at 9:34 pm #

    Thank you for the reminder to look up in our trials!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:43 pm #

      Thank you Tammy.

      Like

  2. Beauty full Slow October 13, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

    I saw your comment on Tammy’s blog about the 52 lists and wanted to invite you to join us. The link-ups are opened up every Thursday and run for the week. This week is a “grace” week — picks a past missed list or share a list of what is on your heart.

    Blessings on your evening!

    Like

Leave a Reply

