#write31days, Faith, Inspiration, Joy

WRITE 31 Days – DAY 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

finding-joy

It’s truly little things or things that seem little, but are really big that bring me joy.  So I am going to sit here and just ponder on some of my favorite little things that lift my spirit not in any particular order:

  1. My husband’s kiss each morning before he leaves.
  2. My husband’s kiss as he walks in the door each evening.
  3. A phone call or text from my grown adult children.
  4. Watching my grandchildren play.
  5. The expectancy of three new grandchildren.
  6. A sunrise.
  7. A sunset.
  8. Christmas
  9. My husband reaching over and grabbing my hand and pulling me towards him on the sofa when we are watching television, or just holding my hand at a movie.
  10. Shopping with my daughter or daughter-in-law.
  11. Meeting a friend or family for lunch.
  12. A class that listens well and respects me when I am substitute teaching.
  13. A cup of coffee.
  14. Pumpkin spice creamer
  15. My laptop
  16. Blogging
  17. Naps
  18. Shade on a summer day
  19. Tulips coming up that my Dad planted
  20. Books
  21. Bible Studies
  22. My church
  23. Meeting my husband on his way home from work for dinner – it’s like a date, and exciting and fun.
  24. Going to the Dairy Queen with my mother-in-law on Sundays.
  25. Mowing the yard on a hot summer day so my husband doesn’t have to come home to do it.
  26. Keeping our grandsons.
  27. Taking our grandsons to a park or to a pumpkin patch like we did this week.
  28. Fishing with our son.
  29. A snickers bar
  30. Cheesecake Factory
  31. Campuzano’s
  32. Watching birds
  33. A butterfly flitting by
  34. Dragonflies
  35. A gentle rain
  36. Good health
  37. Walking on a beach or even in my neighborhood
  38. Clouds
  39. Crossing things off a to-do list
  40. Writing out my goals
  41. Little teacups sitting around that my Mom gave me
  42. My son’s huge smile
  43. Being a mother
  44. Being a wife
  45. Being a grandmother
  46. Being a mother-in-law
  47. Being a daughter
  48. Being a sister
  49. Being an aunt
  50. Daisies
  51. Tracing my family tree
  52. Christian music
  53. A clean house
  54. Friends who keep in touch
  55. Facebook that helps me keep in touch with family and friends
  56. Decorating for Fall
  57. Decorating for Christmas
  58. Birthdays
  59. Making my bed in the morning
  60. My Bible
  61. Good health
  62. Family
  63. Heaven
  64. Freedom
  65. Retirement
  66. Technology
  67. Prayer
  68. Memories
  69. Seasons
  70. My Lord
  71. Water Falls
  72. Snow Flakes
  73. Gingerbread Creamer
  74. Mexican Food
  75. Green grass
  76. Bluebonnets
  77. Stars
  78. Air Conditioning
  79. Heating
  80. Granite Countertops
  81. Our new bed pillows – sweet dreams
  82. Our comfy bed
  83. Old pictures
  84. Iced Tea
  85. Pizza
  86. Losing a pound
  87. A good blood pressure reading
  88. My wedding ring
  89. Warm shower
  90. A gentle rain
  91. Thunder but not lightening or winds
  92. Wind Chimes
  93. Hummingbirds
  94. Sitting on the porch
  95. Sitting on the patio
  96. Riding on country roads with my husband
  97. Hot chocolate with marshmallows
  98. Cheesecake
  99. Cooking
  100. Cleaning my house (although you wouldn’t believe it most dayI would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts:

    Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

    Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

    Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities?

    Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

    Day 5- Silence

    Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

    Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

    Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

    Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

    Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

    Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

    Day 12 – Sky

    Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

    Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

    Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

     

 

15 thoughts on “WRITE 31 Days – DAY 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things”

  1. It is those little things that make up a day. It is those little things that create memories and share love. It is those little things that shine through us all the time because they mean something little and special to us. I love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. it’s the little things we often forget to count or take time to count, but they are the constants that really matters. My husband kisses me each morning before he leaves the house too – – I love that he does that. Thanks for sharing you list of 100 little things today at #LMM …. Oh and I am impressed that you are doing the Write31 day challenge – my hat is off to you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Debbie thank you. We are blessed they kiss us goodbye. It wasn’t always so when we were younger. I am hoping I can keep up with the #31 day challenge. Today has been difficult to concentrate.

      Like

    1. Brandi I agree. I met a friend there a few months back and we were there from 11 until 4. We used to work together and it had been six months or more since we had met.

      Like

  3. What a lovely life you live. Blessings to you and your glorious family and friends. Liking the creamer in there as well as the “Thunder, but not lightening or wind”. I like winds but not Thunder and Lightning. ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

