#write31days, Encouragement, Faith, Inspiration

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 19 – HE NOTICES ME – EL ROI

holidays

El-Roi is mentioned only one time in the Bible.  In the story of Haggar she addressed God as El-Roi which means the God who sees me.  He notices you and me too.  He notices everything about us.

He watches us just like a mother watching her child or a Nana like me.  I don’t take my eyes off these little ones, just as I didn’t when my children were little.  Doesn’t that just give you God bumps knowing He is watching over you 24/7?  It does me.

HE SEES ME!  HE SEES YOU!

Here are some verses I found about our Lord and what He thinks of us.  Pause and read them slowly and see how much the Father loves you.

He made me wonderfully.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully madeyour works are wonderful,
I know that full well.  Psalm 139:14 (NIV)

I am His handiwork.

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.  Ephesians 2:10 (NIV)

He delights in me.

The LORD your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”  Zephaniah 3:17 (NIV)

He cares for me.

For thus says the LORD of hosts, “After glory He has sent me against the nations which plunder you, for he who touches you, touches the apple of His eye.  Zechariah 2:8

He cares for me.

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.  1 Peter 5:7 (NIV)

He loves me.

We love because he first loved us.  1 John 4:19 (NIV)

See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.  1 John 3:1 (NIV)

The LORD appeared to us in the past, saying: “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness.  Jeremiah 31:3 (NIV)

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.  Romans  5:8 (NIV)

He watches over me.

The Lord watches over you—the Lord is your shade at your right hand; the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night.The Lord will keep you from all harm—

he will watch over your life the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.  Psalm 121:5-8

The eyes of the Lord are everywhere,  keeping watch on the wicked and the good.    Proverbs 15:3 (NIV)

 For the eyes of the Lord range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him.  2 Chronicles 16:9 (NIV)

I am treasured.

 For you are a people holy to the Lord your God. The Lord your God has chosen you out of all the peoples on the face of the earth to be his people, his treasured possession. Deuteronomy 7:6  (NIV)

 

I am an heir of God and co-heir with Christ.

Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.  Romans 8:17 (NIV)

I am special and royal.

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession,that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.  1 Peter 2:9 (NIV)

I shine.

“You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden.  Matthew 5:14 (NIV)

I am like Him.

and to put on the new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness.  Ephesians 4:24 (NIV)

He has plans to prosper me and plans to give me hope and a future.

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

This post was featured on Thoughtful Thursdays on 10/27/16.

I would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts.  I’m trying to write every day in October:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities? Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 19 – HE NOTICES ME – EL ROI”

  1. We love because he first loved us. This has been a verse that God is working in my heart, to understand that He loves us first, unconditionally, and without expectation. He loves even when we turn away from him. And that is how we also are to love others. Lovely post!

    Like

  2. I love learning the meaning behind the names of God. This one is comforting indeed. I am humbled and thankful to be a child of His. So blessed that He sees me. I want to live to glorify Him. Thank you for sharing your thoughts today and these wonderful verses from God’s word Debbie. I hope you have a fantastic weekend and may God bless you and yours!

    Like

  3. The story of Hagar is one of my favorite. I just recently wrote about it, as well! Thanks so much, Debbie for sharing this list of treasured verses to remind us that He sees us. He calls us by name. And we matter to the King of Kings!
    Thanks for sharing at #MomentsofHope!
    Blessings and smiles,
    Lori

    Like

Leave a Reply

