Gallery

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 20 – WEEKEND

23 Oct

PicMonkey Image-27.jpg

I love weekends – always have and think I always will even in retirement now.  This weekend was no exception. We went with our son, his wife and our grandson and his in-laws to Galveston to fish for big reds, and it was an amazing time.  As our son says this will probably not happen this way and marvelous again.

That’s a catch of one of mine on the second day.  It was 22 pounds.  I caught a 26 pound the day before and well you won’t believe it, but I had forgotten to put my card in my camera that morning when I was posting pictures from the day before.

Here is a small one I caught on the first day.  These boys wore us out.  My hubby reminded me I have been wanting to strengthen my arms.

picmonkey-image-28

And here is the last bad, bad boy.  I moved away while my son unhooked this one.

PicMonkey Image-29.jpg

This is our second year to catch big reds in Galveston.  Our son knows just where to guide the boat to find them. We didn’t even have to move all day.  Thanks to him and Whitney and Colt for treating us to this awesome trip and sharing with us.  Memories we will savor for a lifetime.

And yes we threw most of them back in.  We could only keep them if they were between so many inches so the smaller ones we measured each time.  The big ones got to go back in.

So what did you do this weekend?

This post is part of the #write31 day challenge.

I would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts.  I’m trying to write every day in October:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities? Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

Day 18 – Neighborhood Coffee/Tea, Be A Gift To Your Neighbors

Day 19 – He Notices Me – El Roi

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 20 – WEEKEND”

  1. Carol October 24, 2016 at 6:41 am #

    This weekend I was enjoying a little cooler weather (for Florida) and sitting on my porch. Started the day watching the sunrise and sharing a few words with God. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 25, 2016 at 9:20 pm #

      Carol you have a great week too. It’s gotten warm again here. We are sitting records or close to in the high 80s each day, but it’s nice.

      Like

  2. Mother of 3 October 24, 2016 at 6:52 am #

    Wow! That is quite a catch. This weekend we started enclosing a shed on our property and I got to bang in a lot of nails.

    Like

  3. lynnjsimpson October 24, 2016 at 7:13 am #

    Oh my….that is a big fish! And it is so true that it isn’t so much about the fishing but about the making memories when we have these adventures with our loved ones.

    Like

  4. Linda Stoll October 24, 2016 at 3:09 pm #

    Wow! You go girl with that fish! And with 31 Days, too. Congrats … you’re almost there … 1 week left.

    ;-}

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 26, 2016 at 11:42 am #

      I’ve gotten a wee behind on these 31 day posts with a weekend away and subbing and keeping a grandson today and a funeral tomorrow. But not giving up.

      Like

  5. Barbie October 26, 2016 at 8:54 am #

    Those are some big fish! Looks like a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 26, 2016 at 10:30 am #

      They were huge Barbie. We let all those big guys go and kept only a few a little over 30 inches.

      Like

  6. Hazel Moon October 28, 2016 at 12:31 am #

    What a fun trip and adventure with your family !! Those big ones will be happy to be thrown back in. Now for a great fish fry with the little ones !! Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a True Story.

    Like

  7. nikkifrankhamilton October 28, 2016 at 6:46 am #

    What a wonderful trip! Isn’t it the best when we have a blast while creating family memories? It looks like a fun time was had by all, congrats on the catches, looks like fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

