Gallery

OCTOBER GOALS And SEPTEMBER RECAP

25 Oct

bloggerlovestheking-3

I’m so glad I live in a world where God created seasons.  I am so thankful for October. It’s cool here today.  The windows are thrown open.  I just got back from a refreshing walk.  

Lord, help me to remember my plan should be your plan.  These goals and plans are yours not mine Lord. When I don’t meet a goal, remind me I’m not a failure.                                               

 FAITH GOALS

Each day should be a time of reflection with Him not only in these faith goals, but in all I do.

SEPTEMBER:  Total Success

I continued to pray for the mighty things God is doing in our lives right now, and I’ll share more about that below.  SURPRISE!!! Finish the Romans and 1 and 2nd Corinthians

I continue to love the First 5 App from Proverbs 31 Online Bible studies.  It’s on my phone and such a blessing.  Began Deuteronomy on the App and I’ve also been doing the study Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst with Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies, and I’ve also been attending one at church called Open Your Bible by Rachel Myers and Amanda Bible Williams.  I do well having a quiet time each day.

Be still and know that I am God. ~ Psalm 46:10

OCTOBER

Complete all my studies – Deuteronomy devotions, and the Uninvited and Open Your Bible studies.

FAMILY GOALS

My priorities should be family first.  I want to be that wife, mom, mother-in-law,  Nana and daughter-in-law.

SEPTEMBER:  Success

We got to go to the lease with our son and his family, and we were able to keep our two grandsons, and even had the privilege of taking them both with us to Sunday School one Sunday after they spent the night.  We got to our niece’s Dad’s house and are almost through with the clean-up so that she can sell it.

OCTOBER

We have a trip planned with our son, daughter-in-love and her family to the coast to fish.

I hope to get a day shopping in my daughter for her birthday and who knows, maybe lunch.

Gender reveal of the twins

HEALTH GOALS

SEPTEMBER:  Did well except for the treadmill.

My husband and I both got in to the doctor for our physicals, and so thankful everything was good.  We also got into the dentist for our semi-annual cleaning.  I did well wearing my pedometer and getting my steps in, but did not get on the treadmill once a week.  I’m doing well on my water and healthy meals.

OCTOBER:

Healthy meals, lots of walking, and now that it’s cooler I can take the grandsons walking.  Shooting again for the treadmill one day a week.  As of today I’ve lost seven pounds since May.  YEA!  Working out, eating healthy and drinking lots of water to decrease this weight and waistline.

FRIEND GOALS

SEPTEMBER:  Partial Success

Try and meet a friend for lunch or coffee.  We didn’t meet up for lunch or coffee, but we did get to meet up with about five couples at a friends house for dinner.  These were old high school friends and when your are all in your sixties that’s been a very long time.  It was great.

Have some neighbor ladies over for tea/coffee. This has been on the list forever, and now it’s back to being hard again with school having started.  FAILURE right now, but this will be a success.

OCTOBER:

I’m not giving up on having my neighbors over for coffee/tea, but honestly it is probably going to be November.

I hope to meet up with a friend for lunch.

HOME GOALS 

SEPTEMBER: Partial Success

Decorate for Fall – Done.

Finish cleaning and organizing master bedroom closet – Nope.

Catch up on filing in office – Nope.

OCTOBER

Finish cleaning and organizing master bedroom closed.

Catch up on filing in office.

BLOGGING GOALS 

SEPTEMBER:  Moving All of these to October.  Not calling this a failure anymore.  In God’s timing it will get finished.

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course. This is the 6th month I’ve had this as a goal. Not sure I can get it done even this month because the school is calling a lot for substitutes. It is a big lesson, but I am working on the first part and that was going thru all of my old blogs. I cringe thinking it is already the 8th of the month. How can that be? Where does the time go?

Review and clean-up 15 more blog posts plus 20 I already completed, so it will be 35.

Delete at least 500 more emails.

Linky Page – Work on a few more days of this project with a completion date of October.

OCTOBER:

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course. This is the 6th month I’ve had this as a goal. Not sure I can get it done even this month because the school is calling a lot for substitutes. It is a big lesson, but I am working on the first part and that was going thru all of my old blogs. I cringe thinking it is already the 24th of the month and I’ve not even gotten this blog post up, but sure has been a fun month, and I cleaned up a few more blogs with tags, categories, better photos, and rewrote some with better thoughts from now.

Review and clean-up 15 more blog posts plus 20 I already completed, so it will be 35.

Delete at least 500 more emails.

Linky Page – Work on a few more days of this project with a completion date of November.

Joined the #write31 days group.  I am going to try and blog all 31 days of October.  I think I can even though I am already behind I know I can.

If you enjoyed this post, you may enjoy these.

20 Responses to “OCTOBER GOALS And SEPTEMBER RECAP”

  1. myfrenchtwist.com October 26, 2016 at 10:55 am #

    Enjoyed visiting your blog. Seems like you’re a list maker like me!

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King October 26, 2016 at 11:33 am #

      That’s for sure. Keeps me accountable. Thanks for visiting.

      Like

  2. Lisa notes... October 26, 2016 at 11:03 am #

    How awesome that your faith goals in September were a total success. Not often that we can say that. Gender reveal will be fun! I can’t imagine twins. 🙂 Love this: “Moving All of these to October. Not calling this a failure anymore. In God’s timing it will get finished.” Amen. Thanks for sharing your goals with us!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 26, 2016 at 11:50 am #

      Thanks Lisa.

      Like

  3. Heather Hart October 27, 2016 at 9:23 am #

    I love your attitude towards unmet goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 27, 2016 at 10:46 am #

      Thanks Heather.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. nikkifrankhamilton October 28, 2016 at 6:43 am #

    It’s great to have concrete goals, so you can see where you are and where you are going. But I also love that you are showing yourself grace. Sometimes there are things we don’t accomplish, but as long as you don’t quit you are ahead of the game! Keep it up! Inspiring!

    Like

  5. Michele Morin October 28, 2016 at 8:02 am #

    It’s fun the way you’ve compartmentalized your goals and achievements. I’m not sure I’d be brave enough to post goals on my blog!

    Like

  6. sherrylynnstahl October 28, 2016 at 11:57 am #

    This is an “ouch” post for me. The second post I’ve read through linkups today that talk about goal setting and planning. I know God is speaking to me about taking hold of my life and being MORE intentional to handle the chaos. Thanks for the great remiinder! Have a blessed weekend 🙂
    ~Sherry
    xoxo

    Like

  7. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad October 28, 2016 at 5:51 pm #

    Debbie, I love your determination. YAY! for successfully reaching those goals. Thanks for sharing with Thankful Thursdays.

    Like

  8. Mother of 3 October 29, 2016 at 8:08 am #

    I love how you have defined goals for each area of your life and work towards them each month.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King October 29, 2016 at 1:53 pm #

      Thank you – it’s really working for me

      Like

  9. Brittany_WMSB October 29, 2016 at 10:44 am #

    Isn’t it amazing how long behind-the-scenes blog work can take? It feels frustrating sometimes because it cuts into writing new content. But it’s always paid off for me.

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King October 29, 2016 at 1:33 pm #

      I hope it’s worth it Brittany. It sure has been hard. Trying to catch up!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Rebecca Flansburg October 30, 2016 at 8:54 am #

    I love this idea of listing your goals and be accountable for them. LOVE.IT. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  11. mummyfever October 30, 2016 at 12:01 pm #

    Thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    Like

  12. Janice Wald November 1, 2016 at 8:23 pm #

    Hi,
    I can relate to your blogging goals.
    Thanks for bringing your post to last week’s Pit Stop.
    Janice, Pit Stop Crew

    Like

  13. Kathleen Aherne (@CoolTweed) November 2, 2016 at 12:50 am #

    Congratulations, this post was among the most clicked on The Blogger’s Pit Stop #47. Be looking for a feature on Friday.

    Kathleen
    Bloggers Pit Stop

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:18 pm #

      Wow Kathleen. Thank you! Just saw this and it.

      Like

  14. Jennifer | The Deliberate Mom November 2, 2016 at 11:32 am #

    I keep on hearing about the first 5 app – I need to check it out ASAP. Sounds like a wonderful month and some great goals.

    Thanks for sharing (and linking up to the last SHINE Blog Hop).

    Wishing you a lovely day.
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

