Gallery

Write 31 Days – Day 21 – PARK

28 Oct

picmonkey-image-31

My  three-year old grandson called me one morning  a few weeks back and said, “Nana I want to go to the wooden park”.  I was like, What?  I had no clue what the wooden park might be.  It’s in another small town close to us.  So, I got ready and off we went to the wooden park, and we got off in such a rush I forgot to grab my camera, and well the cell phone photos were full so I only got two shots. 😗

We got to the park, got him out of his car seat and he was off and running.  It really is a big wooden park, and I so wish today I had time to drive there and get some better pictures to share here.  Maybe I’ll update this in a few days after another trip to the wooden park.

He climbed all over things – there were tires you could climb in and a little area called a car wash.  The wooden fort was absolutely amazingly, big.

As he ran off to go play in the car wash (no water) I watched him running and thanked God that he can run!

And then my thoughts run off to just last week when my daughter-in-law and I took my two grandsons to the pumpkin patch.  It was so much fun watching them play with pumpkins, and jump on an old parked tractor, and then they parked themselves in a wagon and a wheel barrel.

picmonkey-image-30

As I think back this morning of those amazing moments with the boys,  I’m reminded of a Bible verse and how we should park our minds, our hearts and our thoughts on Him.

“Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.”  Philippians 4:8 (NIV)

 

This post is part of the #write31 day challenge.

I would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts.  I’m trying to write every day in October:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities? Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

Day 18 – Neighborhood Coffee/Tea, Be A Gift To Your Neighbors

Day 19 – He Notices Me – El Roi

Day 20 -Weekend

 

 

Leave a Reply

