Gallery

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 23 -BLOWOUT – WHAT TO DO

29 Oct

picmonkey-image-33

This is my day 23 post for #write31 days and I should be on day 29, but I am exactly where God wants me today.

I hope you followers can bear with me a few more days.  I promise to not write so much after next week.  This has been a challenge to get it all done this year.

The word today is Blowout.  I did not choose it – it’s one of the words assigned to us girls to write about, and it’s been hard for some of these words and today’s has been one of the hardest, but I’m not a quitter and trying to keep on writing and keep on doing what I need to do at home and school each day.  I can DO THIS!

BLOWOUT – I think of flat tires and remember a blowout so, so many years ago.  My sister and I had been out-of-town, and we had a blowout on I-20 before cell phones and nothing was around to call anybody.  A couple of men stopped and yes we were scared to get out of the car.  I rolled down the window, handed them a number and asked them to go call our Dad.  Someone did.

BLOWOUT – I think of blowing out candles and all the precious memories over the years with family, and missing family today we can no longer celebrate with to blowout candles.

BLOWOUT – I think I’ve seen more diaper blowouts than flat tires or birthdays.  In fact, I had to change one of those on Thursday for my second grandson.  NO, I didn’t take a picture for this blog, but it was bad enough to need a bath and change of clothes.  Blowing out candles are so much more fun, especially when we are watching a grandchild or one of our own blowing out candles.

I can’t imagine what it is going to be like around here with three new grand babies come March.  It’s going to be joyful, fun, exciting and everything else, but now I’m thinking about poo poo diapers with three of them.  My son and daughter-in-law are having twins so hope they are ready.   One today was enough for Nana.

Truly I am thankful for poo poo diapers because it means everything is okay.  It means they are healthy and eating well, and their precious little bodies are working well.  It might mean they have a virus or cutting teeth or just something they ate that disagreed, but we are thankful for poo poo and no constipation because one of ours has issues with that and it’s scary – so be thankful for poo poo diapers.

So what do we do when there is a blowout whether it be a diaper or a tire or candles?  A couple of my favorite verses to remember in all we do each day as Moms and Nanas:

In everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.  1 Thessalonians 5:18 (NASB)

And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.  Colossians 3:17 (NIV)

Alright enough of poo poo diapers and blowouts.

This post is part of the #write31 day challenge.

I would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts.  I’m trying to write every day in October:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities? Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

Day 18 – Neighborhood Coffee/Tea, Be A Gift To Your Neighbors

Day 19 – He Notices Me – El Roi

Day 20 -Weekend

Day 21 – Park

Day 22 – 66 Ways God Loves You {Giveaway}

3 Responses to “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 23 -BLOWOUT – WHAT TO DO”

  1. Wise Hearted November 3, 2016 at 12:18 pm #

    I have never taken up the challenge to write a blog post every day. I am impressed with those who do. Good for you.

    Like

  2. Hazel Moon November 5, 2016 at 1:00 am #

    I can understand how sometimes a word can be difficult to work around and come up with a spiritual twist. When I first started blogging, I participated in a weekly blog party that give us a word. All in all it was fun and inspired some terrific blog posts. Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 6, 2016 at 8:25 am #

      Hazel that sounds like fun. I do that occasionally on one blogger’s site, but many times for me its too difficult for me finding the time to come up with the words.

      Like

Leave a Reply

