Gallery

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 24 – SIMPLE WAYS TO SHARE GOD’S LOVE LOCALLY AND GLOBALLY

30 Oct

sharing-gods-love

Mark 16:15  (NIV) –  He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation.

Today’s writing prompt was globally.  Again, I have been stumped how to even begin this one, but as I pondered on that verse in Mark I posed the question to myself what am I and my husband doing to share God’s love locally and globally.  I’ll share some thoughts here and would appreciate you sharing your thoughts of how you do that in your family.

  1. Blogging – My whole reason for blogging has been to share Him with people all over the World and locally too.  It’s to leave a legacy to not only my grandchildren but generations to come.   Every day I see where people are reading something I wrote all over the World.  I am so thankful that God led me here several years ago.
  2. Bible-Studies – I love on-line Bible studies.  I especially love Proverbs 31 Online Bible Studies.  I believe God led me there while surfing after I retired to find something on-line.  I never dreamed where I would be today three years later as a volunteer Team Leader.  Again, we lead the studies for women all over the World.  These studies have changed my life, and so many others.  The more we are in the Word, the more our lives are changed to reflect Him.  I also participate locally at my church in our Bible studies – a way to meet new women you don’t get to meet when there are several services.  How about having one in your home?  We used to do that a lot, but haven’t recently – it’s a great way to invite neighbors over.
  3. Missionaries –  Our church is very mission focused.  We have over ???? missionaries.  We support that not only monetarily but prayer.  Every week our bulletin features one of our missionaries with prayer needs.
  4. Coffee – Our church has a weekly coffee.  I love it but seldom get to go.  It’s just women coming together each week to talk, pray, watch a video, and share over a cup of coffee.  The church just went through an 8-week coffee on Wednesday mornings and now they have switched to Wednesday evenings.  It’s another way of ministry to invite someone you know and bring them with you and it’s not uncomfortable.
  5. Facebook – Yes, Facebook.  Several years ago I made a commitment that I would not share anything negative on Facebook and that it would be uplifting and Godly.  Honestly, sometimes it’s hard, but so far I’ve managed to do that.  I share our Bible studies and my blog posts for others to see.  Hopefully, I’m making a difference.
  6. Compassion Child – We sponsor a compassion child in ????? and have been.  I love adding little scripture cards in the mail to her.  It’s a great way to minister overseas.
  7. Substitute Teaching – After retirement I went into the public school system not for the money, but to meet and bless others and share Jesus however I can.  I do that.  It’s not easy, but I do have many opportunities for others to know I am a Christian, and I can sit there and pray for the students as they are working.
  8. Neighbors – Being available if they need something.  Be the light.  Have them over for coffee, ice cream or a meal.
  9. Telemarketers – Okay honestly I haven’t done this yet, but I am starting.  I read on a blog sometime back how a lady would say let me ask you some questions, and she does that.  I printed it out.  I need to get it out and set it by the phone.
  10. Shopping – Smile, say “God bless you”, “How are you doing”and “Thank you”, and don’t forget to say,
    Merry Christmas” when they say “Happy Holidays”.  Be the light.
  11. Driving – What can I say?  Are you a polite driver or a rude driver?  Do you have a Jesus sign on your car, and you get mad when someone cuts in front of you or tailgates you?

I fretted over this post and how to write about global, but now I am so glad I did because it shows me I am making an attempt at sharing Jesus globally and locally.

How about you?

This post is part of the #write31 day challenge.

I would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts.  I’m trying to write every day in October:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities? Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

Day 18 – Neighborhood Coffee/Tea, Be A Gift To Your Neighbors

Day 19 – He Notices Me – El Roi

Day 20 -Weekend

Day 21 – Park

Day 22 – 66 Ways God Loves You {Giveaway}

Day 23 – Blowout – What To Do

Purchased photo on Canva

10 Responses to “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 24 – SIMPLE WAYS TO SHARE GOD’S LOVE LOCALLY AND GLOBALLY”

  1. Lisa notes... October 31, 2016 at 8:15 am #

    If you’re not sharing anything negative on Facebook, you’re loving the world. 🙂 I wish everyone could take that attitude. I’ve had to unfollow people this election season because of the hostile negativity and I still want to remain friends with them in real life. 🙂 After the election, hopefully that will ease up again.

    Lots of great, tangible ideas here. Hopefully we all can pick up a new way or two from your list today. Thanks, Debbie!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King August 29, 2017 at 6:39 am #

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting Lisa.

      Like

  2. Mary Geisen November 1, 2016 at 3:43 pm #

    You described the word “globally” very well. I love how you brought in local and stretched your examples to reach across the world. I used to be a part of all the online Proverbs 31 Bible studies. Such an encouraging group.

    I just know your whole series is wonderful and now that I have a little extra time I hope to catch up and just hang out with some of my people I have been missing. Blessings friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King August 29, 2017 at 6:42 am #

      Mary as usual I’m finding comments I missed – especially writing 31 days. Thank you for commenting. I love Proverbs 31 Bible studies. We are just starting “She’s Still There” by Chrystal Evans Hurst. Great book. Hugs.

      Like

  3. welcomeheart November 1, 2016 at 5:00 pm #

    You are doing it, sister and He’s pleased as punch!

    Like

  4. messymarriage November 2, 2016 at 11:54 am #

    You’ve given some great ideas on how to impact others globally for Christ, Debbie. My husband and I do several of those and of course I love it when someone lets me know a blog post I’ve done has inspired and drawn them closer to knowing and experiencing God from across the globe. I have one friend who I feel like led to the Lord and now I’ve been able to spiritual disciple him through my FB Bible studies. He stays up with each day’s readings and comments in a way about what he’s learning that can only be ascertained from the Spirit working in his mind and heart. It’s thrilling for me to see! Thanks for this post, my friend. It’s truly thought-provoking and challenging to us, as believers.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

      Thanks Beth and what a blessing you are. This is what it’s all about and why we do what we do. xoxo

      Like

  5. messymarriage November 2, 2016 at 11:56 am #

    Forgot to add that my “friend” is from Wales. Far, far away from me, but through the power of the Internet, has become a friend in the Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 10:20 pm #

      The internet keeps us close.

      Like

  6. nikkifrankhamilton November 7, 2016 at 12:03 pm #

    You take so many opportunities to reach out and share God’s love. I don’t think that always it is you directly sharing, but it can be a result of your actions. You have done so much to bring people the message and in turn they are compelled to act. If you hadn’t shared first then they couldn’t pass it on. It is better to light just one little candle…I love that song. You are passing the light, and others take it and share it too. Just keep listening to your heart and God’s voice, you are doing so much in a world filled with hate, love always wins. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

