Gallery

WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 27 -BOUQUET

1 Nov

I love flowers.  How about you?  If you are a woman reading this most likely you do.  Honestly, I love any flowers.

A flower bouquet from my yard:

picmonkey-image-42

A flower bed in my yard:

flower-bed

I love when a child picks a flower and hands it to me.  It’s as beautiful as a big bouquet I get on an anniversary.  A single flower from a precious grandson.  Can it get any better than that?

picmonkey-image-43

And then there are more flower beds, flower pots around the pool and on the porch, hanging baskets, spring fields of flowers:

PicMonkey Image-45.jpg

Fall artificial flowers:

 

PicMonkey Image-44.jpg

I love most flowers, but really not roses so much or those lillies.  They just stink a little to me.  However, my daughter had some beautiful light purple colored roses at her wedding and then there are white ones which I do like.  When I walk into a funeral home and lilies, it’s just not pleasant to my nose.  I’ve told my husband I really prefer the pastel colors of daisies and carnations and the spring colors.  I love spring bouquets.  He bought me this one recently and had them add sunflowers because my Mom loved them so much.

picmonkey-image-47

Sometimes my daughter shows up with a little vase of flowers.  They are always beautiful – sometimes bought and sometimes out of her flower beds.  I love them.  She’s grown but still brings me flowers.  I didn’t get a picture of them alone.

picmonkey-image-46

This post is part of the #write31 day challenge.

I would love for you to check out my other #31 days posts. I’m trying to write every day in October:

Day 1 – God Painted The Skies For My Walk This Morning

Day 2 – God Paints Masterpieces

Day 3 – Wardrobe, Baby Cribs/Beds, Infant Items – Ideas/Necessities? Day 4 – Brew – Jehovah, Java and Tea

Day 5- Silence

Day 6 – You Living Life Fully and Abundantly

Day 7 – Tests Into Testimonies

Day 8 – Sometimes Life Seems Like A Muddled Mess

Day 9 – Post-It Sticky Notes To Self and My Man with some FREEBIES

Day 10 – Unknown Twins Revealed

Day 11 – Thanks and Reveal of our Fifth Grand baby

Day 12 – Sky

Day 13 – Aware of Precious Moments Day 14 – We’ve Got Mail, I Love Mail

Day 14 – We’ve God Mail, I Love Mail

Day 15 – Moving Forward Into The Seasons of Life

Day 16 – Finding Joy In The Little Things – 100 Little Things

Day 17 – Bible Studies I Love

Day 18 – Neighborhood Coffee/Tea, Be A Gift To Your Neighbors

Day 19 – He Notices Me – El Roi

Day 20 -Weekend

Day 21 – Park

Day 22 – 66 Ways God Loves You {Giveaway}

Day 23 – Blowout – What To Do

Day 24 – Simple Ways to Share God’s Love and Locally

Day 25 – Sign

Day 26 – Confronting Trials

5 Responses to “WRITE 31 DAYS – DAY 27 -BOUQUET”

  1. elizabeth959803 November 2, 2016 at 7:38 am #

    Hello…stopping by from Women With Intention and enjoying all these beautiful flowers. Congratulations on all your writing efforts in October…I know what a challenge that is, but your list shows you’ve tackled it! Now, blessings in November to you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

      Thank you Elizabeth. I’m still trying to finish up.

      Like

  2. Joanne Viola (@JViola79) November 2, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

    It is so true – flowers surely brighten a day. As I write this, I have a bouquet sitting on my island from my daughter 🙂 I felt both loved and blessed to receive them. Glad to have stopped here from Women With Intention! Blessings!

    Like

  3. sizzlesue15 November 2, 2016 at 6:28 pm #

    Congratulations on nearing the end of your 31 day challenge. I love flowers also and just felt happy looking at the images in your post. Your post made me smile. Stopping by from Women with intention Wednesday.

    Like

  4. mummyfever November 8, 2016 at 7:41 am #

    Lovely photos – thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    Like

Leave a Reply

