Gallery

TEA CUP EXCHANGE – 2016

2 Nov

picmonkey-image-38

I had so much fun participating in a tea cup exchange for the second time this year  with Stephanie and women from all over the World at The Enchanting Rose.

The exchange is so much fun because.   You not only get to pick out gifts for someone  you don’t know, but you also receive gifts from someone you don’t know.  When it’s over you’ve met two beautiful new friends.

I became fond of tea cups because my Mom had a collection she gave me years ago.  I keep saying I am going to share them in future blogs, but life keeps passing by and I don’t get it done.  We can never have too many teacups now, can we?

picmonkey-image-40

A great big ole’ box arrived and this beautiful package was inside with that cute little card and some little flowers.  I picked up some of those too and also sent some out in my box.  Inside that box was all of this:

picmonkey-image-40  The tea-cup package I received had a beautiful cup, saucer, spoon, a scarf, a handkerchief, a beautiful journal entitled “Tea & Friendship Journal” by Sandy Lynam Clough, and some yummy organic tea called, Chocolate Mint Indulgent Tea (which I’m indulging in as I write this post),  in it and that beautiful package of Hershey’s candies. I received my package from  Cindy who lives in Arizona.  Her blog is all about finding joy in the everyday things of life –  Consider It All Joy.

The journal is absolutely precious.  Look at some of what’s inside.  This is only a smidgen – so, so many cute pages and thoughts:

picmonkey-collage-3

Then there is the cute little scarf, and I don’t know if Cindy made it or bought it, and the spoon has ENJOY written on it.  I will definitely enjoy using it every day.  Stirring that coffee will remind me daily of all I have to enjoy – life, family, and my Lord.

IMG_6686.JPG

Cindy that you for EVERYTHING.  Here are my wishes back to YOU!!!

IMG_6707.JPG

This exchange was a blessing.  I had the honor of sending a tea cup package to Kimberly in WI who blogs at Silvermist Inspirations.  With all the excitement of shopping and getting it in the mail on time I didn’t take any pictures of her package.

Thank you Stephanie for hosting the exchange.   Thank you Cindy for all these lovely gifts.

40 Responses to “TEA CUP EXCHANGE – 2016”

  1. GiGiMandy November 2, 2016 at 3:34 pm #

    what a perfectly fun idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 2, 2016 at 8:23 pm #

      It is my second time GiGi. Stephanie hosts this twice a year.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Renee Kinlaw November 2, 2016 at 3:56 pm #

    Love this idea. My change it up and do it with our Women’s Ministry here at our church.

    Like

  3. Ang Smith November 2, 2016 at 3:58 pm #

    I love this package, with all the pretty yellows. 🙂 The cup is so pretty and that journal looks really wonderful! Enjoy! 🙂

    Like

  4. Skyeler November 2, 2016 at 4:44 pm #

    What a pretty teacup! The yellow really makes it bright and cheery. 🙂

    Like

  5. Cindy November 2, 2016 at 6:26 pm #

    I am so very pleased that you liked your package, Debbie! Praying that God wrapped you in His love as you opened it and that He blesses each day with Joy! Cindy xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 2, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

      Thank you Cindy again and again. I love yellow and blue.

      Like

  6. spicingupidaho November 2, 2016 at 7:14 pm #

    Oh my, such a delightful box of yellow pretties that Cindy put together for you! I can only imagine your delight at receiving such a special package! So happy to meet you today on my teaparty travels.. hasn’t this exchange been the most delightful ever! 🙂

    Like

  7. Southern DayDreams November 2, 2016 at 8:11 pm #

    Hi Debbie, your pretty gifts from Cindy are special. Love that gorgeous tea cup. She blessed you with a treasure. Enjoy the reveal. Thank you for stopping by.
    Blessings to you

    Like

  8. Debbie Harris November 2, 2016 at 10:29 pm #

    What Beautiful tea cup and that journal is awesome.

    Blessings~

    Like

  9. Twin Pickle November 2, 2016 at 10:41 pm #

    What a great idea! Who doesn’t like getting goodies in the post?! #brilliantblogposts

    Like

  10. Stephanie November 2, 2016 at 10:50 pm #

    Oh no, we definitely can’t have too many tea cups {{smiles}}

    Cindy is such a treasure, isn’t she? And my, what a heart of gold she has. I just LOVE what she sent you. The tea cup is exquisite and the extra gifts are truly lovely.

    My dear Debbie, thank you for joining the exchange once again. Your presence makes it extra special. Hugs to you!

    Like

  11. daneesey November 3, 2016 at 7:42 am #

    My mom has a collection of tea cups that were from her mom and my dad’s mom. She recently moved here and we spent one lovely afternoon carefully unpacking all those cups and saucers and talking about their stories. Such fun! Looks like you’ve added a special tea cup to your collection! Enjoy!! 🙂

    Like

  12. lynnjsimpson November 3, 2016 at 7:51 am #

    What a great idea. And gosh, that is such a pretty journal!

    Like

  13. creationsbycindynefcomnet November 3, 2016 at 10:28 am #

    Oh I adore all of your precious treasures that you received. This has been a wonderful tea party I would say. Hugs and blessings, Cindy

    Like

  14. Lillian Stevens November 3, 2016 at 10:30 am #

    I had to click on over because I just did a teacup post over on my blog! I love teacups and I’m going to check out the swap!

    Have a great day!

    Like

  15. FlowerLady November 3, 2016 at 11:16 am #

    Cindy is a real sweetheart and she sent you some lovely gifts for this exchange. That teacup and saucer are so pretty.

    FlowerLady

    Like

  16. Snap November 3, 2016 at 12:44 pm #

    I love your yellow and white teacup … the flowers look so delicate and the color is just perfect for the fall. Isn’t it fun to “indulge” in all this friendship?! Have a lovely week.

    Like

  17. Deborah Montgomery November 3, 2016 at 1:50 pm #

    What a lovely box of delightful gifts you got. The yellow is so cheerful, and as one who loves journals and writing things down, I love the beautiful notebook you received. A very fun exchange, and wonderful to see the generosity and kindness Stephanie’s exchange brings. Blessings, Deborah

    Like

  18. Mindy Harris White November 3, 2016 at 4:35 pm #

    I love teapots and teacups! How fun! My grandmother gave me a teacup when I was little. Now that she has passed away it has become one of my treasures. Thanks for sharing the idea and all the pictures too. Your neighbor at #HeartEncouragment Thursday

    Like

  19. authoraileenstewart November 4, 2016 at 12:44 pm #

    Awe, what a fun ting to do.

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King November 6, 2016 at 8:16 am #

      It was much fun Aileen.

      Like

  20. Roseann Hampton November 4, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

    I love this idea! I inherited tea cups from my mom and mother-in-law when they passed away.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 7:29 pm #

      That’s really neat Roseann from both of them.

      Like

  21. Audrey@That Recipe November 4, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

    We had a bunch of tea cups from my great grandmother that did not survive an earthquake. This would be a lovely idea to replace them.

    Thanks for partying with us on #FridayFrivolity

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 7:01 pm #

      Oh Audrey that’s sad. YES, Stephanie hosts this exchange every 6 months. It’s so much fun.

      Like

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 7:03 pm #

      Thanks Audrey. Thanks for the link-up.

      Like

  22. Kitty November 5, 2016 at 9:43 am #

    No, we can never have too many teacups! You received such a pretty one and al your other gifts are so special. What a blessing this sweet exchange that our friend Stephanie organizes out of love for us.

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 6:58 pm #

      Thank you Kitty. Yes, it’s very special and Stephanie brings us all together.

      Like

  23. Michele November 5, 2016 at 10:26 am #

    Your treasures are absolutely lovely!

    I am a HUGE fanof Sandy L. Clough – so much so that I have been (am?) in her Tea Society for years now – and my best friends are those I have met through her wonderful Christian Tea Society. It’s kinda inactive since blogs came about, but those friendships are real! In fact 6 of them are coming from out of state to spend the weekend with me next weekend! Tea party, shopping, dinner, slumber party with games and movie and breakfast – we do it up fun! : – )

    ♥♥♥

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King November 5, 2016 at 6:47 pm #

      Thank you Michelle. Wow that sound like a whole lot of fun. ENJOY!

      Like

  24. Margie November 5, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

    I agree that you can never have too many teacups! I love the pretty yellow teacup and the tea journal!

    Like

  25. Jess Powell (Babi a Fi) November 6, 2016 at 6:34 am #

    What a lovely idea for an exchange! Such a pretty package too, that cup is gorgeous – and I love the little spoon too! 🙂

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King November 6, 2016 at 7:49 am #

      Thanks Jess.

      Like

  26. Lori @ Frog's Lilypad November 6, 2016 at 4:01 pm #

    Another beautiful tea cup, Debbie. Since moving back to Georgia, I’ve only had one cup of coffee and one cup of tea. I can’t wait for cooler temps, so I can enjoy them more again. Thanks for sharing with Thankful Thursdays.

    Like

  27. nancykaygrace November 6, 2016 at 4:46 pm #

    What a fun idea! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  28. Jann Olson November 6, 2016 at 11:50 pm #

    Cindy is a sweet blog friend. She sent you a beautiful teacup and gifts! I always intend to do this exchange, but have yet to do it. Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    Like

  29. Kristine November 7, 2016 at 7:56 am #

    What a great idea! I recently found a cache of tea cups from my moms storage unit. Might try this out! THank you #smallvictoriessundaylinkup

    Like

  30. Sherry November 7, 2016 at 10:14 am #

    Awesome way to share with others! Thanks for sharing at Home Sweet Home!

    Like

  31. Donna Reidland November 13, 2016 at 7:16 pm #

    What a beautiful tea cup! And the tea sounds delicious. Thanks for linking up on Mondays @ Soul Survival. Thanks giving blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

