Gallery

November Goals and October Recap

27 Nov

november-goals

Are your priorities in order?  Family First.  

Do you have a to-love list as Ann Voskamp calls it?

Aren’t you glad you live in a world where there are seasons.  It’s in the fifties today here in Texas after a very warm month, and record-setting high temperature days in Texas.  I love it.  

This post for November is later than usual and it’s almost time for the December update, but most of it was done and I’m not changing it for those things that didn’t get done.  It’s okay and is a good marker of where I am today compared to where I should or could have been.

These goals as I’ve said before are his, not mine.  I’m not a failure when I miss one.

 FAITH GOALS

Every day should be a time of rejuvenation with Him.

My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.  Psalm 5:3

 OCTOBER – Partial Success

Complete all my studies – Deuteronomy devotions, and the Uninvited and Open Your Bible studies. (My devotional app is not working on my phone so I’m behind on my devotions.  I did complete my Bible studies, and now I need a new phone.)

NOVEMBER 

Begin new Bible Study called Wait and See by Wendy Pope.

FAMILY GOALS

My priorities continue to be family first after my Lord.  I want to be that wife, mom, mother-in-law,  Nana and daughter-in-law.  I want to be a super wife, a super Mom, a super Nana, a super mother-in-law and a super daughter-in-law for JESUS!

OCTOBER:  All-OUT Success

We were blessed with great fishing weather and that trip with our son, daughter-in-love and her family to the coast to fish.  We caught some really big fish – like 25 pound red fish.  We also caught sting rays and my son caught a really ugly snake-looking fish.  I forget what you call it.

My daughter and I got a shopping trip in and a good hamburger for lunch to celebrate her birthday.  Bummed we couldn’t get in a home-cooked family birthday meal, but the busyness of life once again bumped our schedules.

Gender reveal of the twins – We celebrated a day at our sons with all the family and found out the twins are boys.  What joy!  My son is going to be a Dad to three boys now.  Surely, they will love to fish and hunt like their Daddy.

Although we didn’t have a gender reveal party, we found out our daughter is having our first granddaughter.

NOVEMBER

Trip to deer lease with our son and daughter-in-love.

HEALTH GOALS

OCTOBER: Partial Success

Healthy meals, lots of walking, and now that it’s cooler I can take the grandsons walking.  Shooting again for the treadmill one day a week.  As of today I’ve lost seven pounds since May.  YEA!  Working out, eating healthy and drinking lots of water to decrease this weight and waistline.

NOVEMBER:

Working out, drinking water, and eating healthy to decrease this waistline.

FRIEND GOALS

OCTOBER:  Partial Success

I’m not giving up on having my neighbors over for coffee/tea, but honestly it is probably going to be November. (I was right and it didn’t happen in October and November is over this month so not sure when this will ever happen, but it will.)

I hope to meet up with a friend for lunch. ( I met up with my daughter’s mother-in-law on a day she was keeping my youngest grandson and I had my oldest grandson.  We had a fun time with the boys at the Dairy Queen.)

HOME GOALS 

OCTOBER – TOTAL FAILURE

Finish cleaning and organizing master bedroom closet.

Catch up on filing in office.

NOVEMBER

Finish cleaning and organizing master bedroom closet. (Probably not happening this week.  I’m starting the Life-Changing Habit of Tidying Up and seeing where that takes me in they say the next six months, but starting with the clothes in the closet.)

Catch up on filing in office.

Buy new mattress for master bedroom and move our old one upstairs to a new king bed frame my mother-in-law gave us.

Take down Fall decorations.

Begin Christmas Decorations.

BLOGGING GOALS 

OCTOBER:  I did not cross off any of these except the #write 31 days and I got that done, but it was so exhausting I’ve blogged only what I have had to since.  I think I have really gotten out of the mode that God called me to in blogging and it’s time to pause and dream and really think on the things that God wants from me in blogging.  I’m leaving the goals that have been here for November, but November is over so they will be slipping to December and maybe even next year.

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course. This is the 7th month I’ve had this as a goal. Not sure I can get it done even this month because the school is calling a lot for substitutes. It is a big lesson, but I am working on the first part and that was going thru all of my old blogs. I cringe thinking it is already the 24th of the month and I’ve not even gotten this blog post up, but sure has been a fun month, and I cleaned up a few more blogs with tags, categories, better photos, and rewrote some with better thoughts from now.  (Did not happen.)

Review and clean-up 15 more blog posts plus 20 I already completed, so it will be 35. (Did not happen.)

Delete at least 500 more emails.  (Total Success.)

Linky Page – Work on a few more days of this project with a completion date of November.  (I did work on this some.   November is almost over and I really believe it is going to slip again to December.)

Joined the #write31 days group.  I am going to try to blog all 31 days of October.  I think I can even though I am already behind I know I can.  (TOTAL SUCCESS)

NOVEMBER:

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course. This is the 8th month I’ve had this as a goal. Not sure I can get it done even this month because the school is calling a lot for substitutes, it’s time to Christmas decorate now that this blog is late getting up. This is a big lesson, but I am working on the first part and that was going thru all of my old blogs. I cringe thinking it is already the 27th of the month and I’ve not even gotten this blog post up, but sure has been a fun month, and I cleaned up a few more blogs with tags, categories, better photos, and rewrote some with better thoughts from now.

Review and clean-up 15 more blog posts plus 20 I already completed, so it will be 35.

Delete at least 500 more emails.

Linky Page – Work on a few more days of this project with a completion date of  January.

Not my Agenda, but His agenda!

 

10 Responses to “November Goals and October Recap”

  1. Michele Morin November 28, 2016 at 7:18 am #

    Amen – HIS agenda. That’s why that Ann Voskamp quote about a to-love list is so relevant for us! Thanks for reminding me of it!

    Like

  2. GiGiMandy November 28, 2016 at 11:58 am #

    Good luck with your goals. December is a tough month to feel like you can accomplish anything. Try not to put to many expectations on yourself. And celebrate each goal met! Coming from Motivational Mondays!

    Like

  3. shopannies (@shopannies) November 28, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

    wow looks like you have been busy and will be a sbusy , love your final note not yours but his. His plans for us may not always meet ours
    come see us at http://shopannies.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. Hazel Moon November 29, 2016 at 5:29 pm #

    Goals reached, and others put off were a challenge and you did well to accomplish what you did. Happy Birthday to daughter and Congratulations on all the new babies on their way. Twin boys how wonderful and a granddaughter – so lovely. Long ago I gave up to do lists. For me the pressure was not worth it because I failed too often. I allow the Holy spirit to remind me of some things, and my devotions are by habit and are completed willingly.
    Thank you for sharing with us here at Tell me a Story.

    Like

  5. Lisa notes... November 29, 2016 at 6:54 pm #

    I think we’re going to get that cool weather by tomorrow here in Alabama. I’ve enjoyed being warm for much longer than normal this fall. So excited that you’ll have twin grandsons! And a granddaughter too! Congratulations.

    Like

  6. Brandi Raae December 1, 2016 at 7:46 pm #

    Thanks for linking up with Literacy Musing Mondays!

    Like

  7. Barbie December 1, 2016 at 10:41 pm #

    Goals are such a great thing. I have a hard time setting them or myself. Congratulations on the granddaughter. My daughter is pregnant with her 2nd child and we are hoping this one is a girl. Have a blessed weekend.

    Like

  8. Marielle December 4, 2016 at 3:50 am #

    Thanks for sharing your reality. Sometimes it’s encouraging to see I’m not the only one to have some of the same goals month after month! 😉 Celebrate those successes! I love the “To-Love List.” That’s always what matters most!

    Like

  9. nikkifrankhamilton December 6, 2016 at 4:23 pm #

    This is such a busy time of year, it’s actually amazing how much you have accomplished! Congrats on the new babies, it’s going to be a fun year for you all in 2017!!!

    Like

  10. mummyfever December 6, 2016 at 6:14 pm #

    Thanks for linking to #sharewithme

    Like

Leave a Reply

