Gallery

FEBRUARY GOALS and JANUARY UPDATE

15 Feb

January zoomed by so fast.  The year is moving quickly.  In just a couple of weeks I am about to be a Nana to three new grand babies.

FAITH GOALS

Psalm 138:3  On the day I called you answered me.

JANUARY (All DONE)

Begin Finding I Am Bible Study by Lysa TerKeurst – When I retired I wanted to do an on-line Bible study.  God led me here to Proverbs 31.  You can do these studies 24/7 and meet women all over the World.  There are even Facebook Groups which fill up fast.  Here is the registration form.

Begin 1 Peter A Living Hope In Christ by Jen Wilkin Bible Study at Church

First 5 App Daily Devotionals  – I highly recommend the Proverbs 31 First 5 App for a daily devotional.  They have a book for each Bible book we study.  I do both, but if you aren’t in to really digging in then I would suggest you download the app for your first five minutes of the day to spend some alone time with Him.  You can check it out here and see a sample to today’s devotional.

FEBRUARY

Continue my Bibles Studies from January – Finding I AM and 1 Peter – A Living Hope.
Continue First Five App

FAMILY GOALS

JANUARY – ALL DONE

Baby Shower for the TWINS my daughter-in-law is carrying.

Have Christmas with our daughter and her family.

Special Day with our grandson, Colt. I think we are going to a movie like Sing or Monster Trucks.  I’m sure he will choose Monster Trucks.

Still need to have all the family over to play the games we missed on Christmas Eve with our daughter and family being sick.

FEBRUARY

Special Day with grandson, Colt.  Not sure what it will be, and will depend on the weather.

Lunch with my daughter

HEALTH GOALS

whether-therefore-ye-eat-or-drink-or-whatsoever-ye-do-do-all-to-the-glory-of-god

 JANUARY – ALL DONE and doing well.

Walking on treadmill at least 1 hour a week.  Starting small and trying to work up.  Being REAL here.  Keeping a running tally on the refrigerator and I’m behind already.  Yes I’m catching up.  Learning to be intentional – my One Word for the year.

Reading Trim Healthy Mama Book and trying some of her recipes

Adding lots of protein and shakes.

FEBRUARY

Walking – Treadmill and in our neighborhood at least 1 hour a week.  Still some catching up but doing well.  Been on two walks with one of my grandsons, two by myself and tonight on the treadmill.   Well, it is the 10th already but feeling good about the accomplishments – small steps are good steps.

Continue healthy menus.  We ate a simple, great meal tonight called Philly Cheese Steak Casserole with a salad.  So good.

I’ve had a protein shake almost every morning during the month of January and now into February.

FRIEND GOALS

JANUARY – All Done

This month I am meeting up with several church friends for a dinner at church to kick off our ladies ministry for the year.  I can’t wait!

Hope to meet up with one of my new Bible study friends for lunch. Actually this happened February 3.  Planned it in January though.

FEBRUARY

Lunch with a new friend – one of my group members on my team.

Visit our Sunday school teacher’s wife who had knee surgery.

HOME GOALS

JANUARY (DONE, DONE, DONE) Have a bag of clothes and purses for donation and a box for resale.

Finish cleaning and organizing master bedroom closet.  I wonder if this will really happen.  Like it’s already January 20th and well I’ve been subbing at school, busy with Bible study, and keeping my awesome grandsons.

Catch up on filing in office.  Same as above, but I’m sure going to try if I can get one day at home.

FEBRUARY

Clean out under my bathroom sink and my bathroom drawers again.   Not touching my hubbies area.

Clean out two bottom drawers on one of my dressers.

Clean out some cups in my kitchen.

BLOGGING GOALS

add-a-little-bit-of-body-textbut-encore

Photo:  Canva

I pray you are exhorted (encouraged, prompted) by my blog each and every time I write.  I am exhorted as you read and comment.

JANUARY – DOING WELL ON ALL OF THESE

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course.  Continue working on Lesson 2 cleaning up 500 blog posts.  It’s going well but the new babies are due soon and seeing all the work designing new pictures on many of the blogs and re-writing some I am going to make this date May.

Review and clean-up 15 more blog posts plus 50 I already completed so it will be 65.

Linky Page – Continue cleaning

FEBRUARY

Lesson 2 – Blogging Course. Continue working on Lesson 2 cleaning up 500 blog posts. It’s going well but the new babies are due soon and seeing all the work designing new pictures on many of the blogs and re-writing some I am going to make this date May.

Review and clean-up 15 more blog posts plus 50 I already completed so it will be 65.

Linky Page – Continue cleaning

Photos:  Free Canva photos

Leave a Reply

