Gallery

DO YOU LOVE TO PLAY?

7 Jul

PLAY.png

The older I get the more I love playing.  I love playing and kidding around with my husband, and oh how much fun it is playing with our five grandkids.

See those push toys.  We have two toddler grandsons.  They grab those things and they start chasing each other thru the den around the sofa and love seat shouting get up Nana, get up PaPa and so we do.  It’s loads of fun and great exercise.

When we were in to see our doctor for our check-up in March she asked my husband how much physical activity he gets.   He said, “does chasing your grandkids around the sofa count.”  She said, “yes”.

There is going to be so much more playing around here.  We have twin grandsons and a granddaughter all who are turning 4 months old.  I can’t imaging chasing three of them, but I can tell you I loved playing with the new granddaughter today.  She just coos and talks to me already.

This weekend company is coming and both our adult kids families will be here too.  We’ll have five kids here old enough to be in the pool.  What fun will that be with the new toys we have!  My daughter bought some octopus toys that float to the bottom and light up.  Can’t wait to see what they do.  When I was taking the 2 year old home today he told me he wanted to play with the purple ?????.

If you haven’t played lately try it.

Joining Kate Motaung and the Five-Minute Friday Link-Up.  The word today is play and we have five minutes to write.  Come join us!

8 Responses to “DO YOU LOVE TO PLAY?”

  1. Lizzy July 7, 2017 at 5:16 am #

    Oh this is fun and your exuberance is inspiring. I have 1 and 4 year old daughters that chase each other around on those walkers! Your neighbour today at #FMF

    Like

    • Blogger Loves The King July 9, 2017 at 11:42 pm #

      Isn’t it fun Lizzy watching them or chasing them? Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Lesley July 7, 2017 at 2:42 pm #

    Sounds great! Hope you have a fun weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King July 7, 2017 at 9:43 pm #

      Thanks. We will once I finish the rest of the cleaning and cooking in the morning. Then it will be time for fun.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Heather Roberts July 7, 2017 at 4:17 pm #

    Playing is a big part of my career as a pediatric occupational therapist. I highly recommend it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Blogger Loves The King July 7, 2017 at 9:44 pm #

      I agree Heather. What a blessing you must be.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Horace Williams Jr July 10, 2017 at 12:42 am #

    Thanks for stopping by my site Debbie. It was great to hear from you!. I love spending time with my family. We tend to play a lot together. It is an expression. Of our love for each other. Laughing together as we play is so good for the soul as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

