Gallery

31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 20 – God Whispers To Us

24 Oct

IMG_8664

God whispers to us in many ways.  Are your listening?

I look back at all the years I’ve been in church, worked at church, loved church, but I was not spending quality time with Him each day to hear His whispers.  It was not until I retired and really started on-line Bible studies and studies at church that I began to hear Him.

HE WHISPERS TO ME AS I READ THE WORD:  We have to saturate our minds with scripture as we open up our hearts.  His Word will come alive.  It becomes so precious as I read and underline and highlight my Bible.

HE WHISPERS TO ME ALL DAY LONG AS I PRAY:  I pray all day long, and now I spend time on my knees and really lifting others up sometimes in tears.  Have I heard His whispers?  You bet I have.

HE WHISPERS TO ME IN MY THOUGHTS:  Have you ever had someone come to mind that is ill or going through a hard time?  Perhaps that was a whisper from God for you to text them, email them, phone them or send a card.  He speaks to us that way.   We just don’t listen.  Does God wake you up during the night?  He does me and if someone comes to mind I pray.  Sometimes I can’t go to sleep so I lay there and pray.

HE WHISPERS TO ME THROUGH OTHERS: Sometimes God speaks through us through other people encouraging us, directing us or perhaps even scolding us to reach into our thick heads. Hear His voice today.

And thine ears shall hear a word behind thee, saying, This is the way, walk ye in it, when ye turn to the right hand, and when ye turn to the left.  Isaiah 30:21 (KJV)

HE WHISPERS TO ME THROUGH NATURE:  I can walk outside or just sit here on my sofa in the morning studying and see the sun coming up and He speaks to me.  Just walking in my kitchen and looking out and seeing birds, butterflies, a sunset I can feel Him near reminding me of all creation.

Enjoy the rest of my 31 Days Series below:

Day 1 – 31 Days of Faith, Family, Home, Fitness, Coffee and Joy

Day 2 – Love

Day 3 – Did Someone Say Coffee-eeee?

Day 4 – Worthy an Online Bible Study of She’s Still There – My Week 2 Notes, Chapters 6-11

Day 5 –  Books I’m Reading, Cuppa Tea and Joy

Day 6 – His Mercies Are New Every Morning

Day 7 – Things I Love About Fall

Day 8 – Free Printable Lunch Box Notes

Day 9 – Prayer Walk

Day 10 – Refrigerator Thingy Notes – Free Printables

Day 11 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based On She’s Still There – My Notes Week 3 – Chapters 12-15

Day 12 – I’ll Worship Him In The Waiting

Day 13 – A Trip To The Dallas Arboretum

Day 14 – Fitness Bible Verses – Free Printable

Day 15 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based on She’s Still There – My Notes Week 4 – Chapters 16-21

Day 16 – Anxious for Nothing – An On-Line Bible Study – My OBS Story

Day 17 – If My People – 1 Chronicles 7:14 (KJV)

Day 18 – My Planner

Day 19 – I Lost My Socks

 

One Response to “31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 20 – God Whispers To Us”

  1. lynnjsimpson October 25, 2017 at 10:23 am #

    I’m glad God’s led you to this time to spend quality time with Him!

    Like

Leave a Reply

