Gallery

31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 19 – I Lost My Socks

24 Oct

IMG_2300

Where are the socks?  That’s a frequent question for me.  When our kids were home I thought maybe they just didn’t make it to the dirty clothes.  Now they are grown up, and well my hubby and I still have lost socks.  I wish I knew where they disappear.

I thought the old washer might be eating them up, but now we have a new washer and I still have missing socks.

Occasionally they will turn up in something that was folded up, or I find that I folded two brown or two blue socks, and they really didn’t match, but sometimes those socks just sit in that basket for a year so it’s time to toss them or what?

I’ve been thinking about what I can do with the leftover socks instead of throwing them away, and here are some ideas I have come up with.  If you have some please SHARE!

  • Use them to dust.
  • Store breakables in them like Christmas ornaments and Fall pumpkins.
  • Wash a vehicle with them.

Do you have lost socks?  Any ideas where they go, or how we can use the ones left?

 

 

3 Responses to “31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 19 – I Lost My Socks”

  1. Heather Roberts October 24, 2017 at 4:41 pm #

    My two girls just wear them mismatched luckily that’s the style. My MNL spent 2 hours trying to match socks I didn’t have the heart to tell her 30 minutes after she left the 3 year old pulled them all apart.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Blogger Loves The King October 24, 2017 at 10:48 pm #

      You are too sweet!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. GGMandy October 26, 2017 at 1:24 pm #

    Fill them with rice. Heat in the microwave for a heating pad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

