Gallery

31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 22 – Laughter

26 Oct

LAUGHTER.png

I am such a serious person that when I do joke people often think it’s true.  I am getting a little better because some of my on-line Bible study friends say, “Debbie you are cracking me up” or “you are so funny”.  I’m like me? Funny? Don’t think so.

The more I learn about God, the more I become full of joy, and I enjoy teasing a little.

It is so much fun to listen to my husband when company is here, like a few months back we had friends visiting and were going out to dinner and they had come to spend the night.  We were enjoying sitting on the porch, and he said, “we better go eat, but first I need to go comb my hair”.  Well actually he needed to go potty but he did comb the little bit of hair he has.

I love hearing him joke with people.  He is so on the spot and witty.  He can always say something to make me and others laugh so maybe a bit of him is rubbing off on me after 48 years of marriage.

God knew when He put us together that I needed to be around a cheerful heart because it is good medicine, and my hubby needed my seriousness at times.

Sometime back we took a fun, squeezed in the pick-up trip to our deer lease with our son, hubby, and sister-in-law in front, and grandson in the car seat, great nephew and me in the back.  My husband and sister-in-law had us laughing the whole trip, and it felt like a one hour trip instead of a four hour trip.

Laughter is good for the soul.

I love watching my grandchildren, and it is so precious when they are laughing.  Even those little smiles bring joy.

A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.  Proverbs 17:22 (KJV)

A merry heart maketh a cheerful countenance: but by sorrow of the heart the spirit is broken.  Proverbs 15:13 (KJV)

 

Enjoy the rest of my 31 Days Series below:

Day 1 – 31 Days of Faith, Family, Home, Fitness, Coffee and Joy

Day 2 – Love

Day 3 – Did Someone Say Coffee-eeee?

Day 4 – Worthy an Online Bible Study of She’s Still There – My Week 2 Notes, Chapters 6-11

Day 5 –  Books I’m Reading, Cuppa Tea and Joy

Day 6 – His Mercies Are New Every Morning

Day 7 – Things I Love About Fall

Day 8 – Free Printable Lunch Box Notes

Day 9 – Prayer Walk

Day 10 – Refrigerator Thingy Notes – Free Printables

Day 11 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based On She’s Still There – My Notes Week 3 – Chapters 12-15

Day 12 – I’ll Worship Him In The Waiting

Day 13 – A Trip To The Dallas Arboretum

Day 14 – Fitness Bible Verses – Free Printable

Day 15 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based on She’s Still There – My Notes Week 4 – Chapters 16-21

Day 16 – Anxious for Nothing – An On-Line Bible Study – My OBS Story

Day 17 – If My People – 1 Chronicles 7:14 (KJV)

Day 18 – My Planner

Day 19 – I Lost My Socks

Day 20 – God Whispers To Us

Day 21 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based On She’s Still There – My Notes Week 5 – Chapters 22-25

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

