Gallery

31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 24 – Senior Discounts

30 Oct

PicMonkey Image-126

I needed to make myself a list of senior discounts because I am bad at forgetting which stores, restaurants,  and which days.

I will be updating this list as I find new ones, or if I see changes,  and I invite you to share more below.

I’ve provided links so you can check to see if they are still available.  If you aren’t sure, call before you go.

Department Stores

Kohl’s – Wednesdays 15% over 60  (Confirmed on Kohls.com)  ” We offer a special 15% discount every Wednesday in our stores. Special discount is valid in store only for customers aged 60 or better. Please see a store associate for additional details.”Offer cannot be added in conjunction with any other percent-off discounts. Dollar-off discounts, including Kohl’s Cash® coupons, Yes2You Rewards® and Promotional Gifts, will be applied prior to percent-off total purchase discounts/coupons.

– AARP Members – Take 15% off your Kohl’s order of $100+ with code CATCH15OFF!  Confirmed here.

Ross – 10% every Tuesday.  If you’re 55 or older you can receive our Every Tuesday Club discount which makes you eligible for a 10% discount on any purchase made on a Tuesday.  This does apply in all stores.  (Confirmed today by email.)

TJ Maxx – “We do not currently have a National Senior Citizen Discount program. There is, however, a program currently being tested in the state of Florida only. As of yet, the discount is not available any place else.”  (Confirmed today by email.)

 Marshalls – None – Confirmed at my local store today.

 

Dress Barn – None – Confirmed at my local store today.

GROCERIES

Kroger – varies by location.  Check with your store.

CRAFTS

Hobby Lobby – None – Confirmed at 1-800 today

Michael’s – 10% every day if you are over 60 including sales (Confirmed locally today)

JoAnns – Check their web site for the next Senior Discount Day and get 20% off for age 55 and over.  Includes Regular, Sale-Priced & Clearance Items (Confirmed on website today.)

AIRLINES

Southwest Airlines – Show proof when booking.  Found this out this summer when we traveled with family and our ticket was cheaper.  Not sure of percentage.

United Airlines/American – I hear they offer discounts.   Check before booking.

Shipping

UPS – “Show your AARP membership card at more than 4,500 retail The UPS Store locations and save 15% off eligible products and services and 5% off domestic and international UPS® shipping services.”  Confirmed here today.

Hotels

Marriott – 15% over 62 – Marriott’s senior discount. If you’re 62 years or older, you can save 15% or more on your room rate at Marriott brand hotels worldwide, seven days a week. (Confirmed here today.

Hyatt – Seniors save up to 50% on our Hyatt Daily Rate at participating Hyatt hotels and resorts in the continental U.S. and Canada.  (Confirmed here today.

Best Western  – Guests  55 and older save 10%* or more on room rates at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.  (Confirmed here today.)

Restaurants

McDonalds – Discount off of Coffee and Colas (Confirmed at my local McDonald’s today – Senior drinks, small only are $.53 and senior coffee, small only is $.64)

Arby’s – 10% discount or discounted drinks (ages 55+)

Dairy queen – 10% for 65 or older (Confirmed today at my local DQ)

Subway – None (Confirmed today at my local Subway)

Applebees – 15% over 55 or 60 depending on store (Confirmed my local  today at C.H. age 55)

IHOP – 10% (55+) (Confirmed at my local at Wax today)

Chili’s (10 %  Over 55+) (Confirmed today locally)

Taco Bell Medium Drinks $.79 (Confirmed today at my local in Mid)

Chick Fil A   Varies by location  (Confirmed today at 1 of ours and they do not (Waahachie..)

Whataburger – Free drink with meal

Sonic – None (Confirmed at my local Sonic today)

Jack in the Box –  10% (Confirmed today at my local in Cedar Hill)

Arby’s –  10% every day (Confirmed today locally)

Stein Mart (55+ 1st Monday of each month) 10% (Confirmed today locally)

Dennys – AARP Members 20% every day (Confirmed today at my local at R.O.)

Schlotzskys –  Free Drink with meal (Confirmed today at my local in Mid)

Enjoy the rest of my 31 Days Series below:

Day 1 – 31 Days of Faith, Family, Home, Fitness, Coffee and Joy

Day 2 – Love

Day 3 – Did Someone Say Coffee-eeee?

Day 4 – Worthy an Online Bible Study of She’s Still There – My Week 2 Notes, Chapters 6-11

Day 5 –  Books I’m Reading, Cuppa Tea and Joy

Day 6 – His Mercies Are New Every Morning

Day 7 – Things I Love About Fall

Day 8 – Free Printable Lunch Box Notes

Day 9 – Prayer Walk

Day 10 – Refrigerator Thingy Notes – Free Printables

Day 11 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based On She’s Still There – My Notes Week 3 – Chapters 12-15

Day 12 – I’ll Worship Him In The Waiting

Day 13 – A Trip To The Dallas Arboretum

Day 14 – Fitness Bible Verses – Free Printable

Day 15 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based on She’s Still There – My Notes Week 4 – Chapters 16-21

Day 16 – Anxious for Nothing – An On-Line Bible Study – My OBS Story

Day 17 – If My People – 1 Chronicles 7:14 (KJV)

Day 18 – My Planner

Day 19 – I Lost My Socks

Day 20 – God Whispers To Us

Day 21 – Worthy – An On-Line Bible Study Based On She’s Still There – My Notes Week 5 – Chapters 22-2

Day 22 – Laughter 

Day 23 – Acts 5:42 – Day by Day

 

 

 

 

One Response to “31 Days of Faith, Family, Home and Joy – Day 24 – Senior Discounts”

  1. GGMandy November 2, 2017 at 12:33 pm #

    Nice. These are good things to know!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

